About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Phil Smith Acura

3.8

27 Lifetime Reviews

940 North Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach, Florida 33062 Directions
Sales: (954) 785-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Phil Smith Acura

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2018

"Friendly but incompetent"

- Pierre

Not only was my problem not fixed (and paid for in full) but the car was in worse shape after it left the garage. They created a drain on my battery. They claimed that the problem was the battery. I purchased a new Acura battery from them and a week later the new battery was dead again. They do not answer phone calls. Ten days with the new battery, the car cannot be boosted. I am still trying to get their attention with no success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis Shirley
January 07, 2018

"Red 2017 TLX"

- KathleenHayes

I want to thank Mike Leyden for being a straight forward and personable sales rep! My husband and I went in to look at a Red 2017 certified TLX that I had researched. I called the day before and spoke with Mike. He checked the lot to be 100% sure that the vehicle was still on the lot and it was. We were coming from over 2 hours away to see some cars in that area. We set an appointment for the next day for us to test drive this particular vehicle. We arrived the next day and drove the car. I liked it very much but my husband still wanted to do our due diligence and look at a few other cars at other dealerships. Before we left, Mike got us the final cost of the vehicle and let us know what our financing options would be if we went through them. (We were preapproved with our own bank but wanted to see if we could do better.) My husband and I also had another vehicle in our sights at a competing dealership. We did not have a good experience at this other dealership but that is another review entirely. Anyway, after considering our options I really wanted the Red TLX at Phil Smith Acura. I called Mike and let him know that we were coming back to close the deal. When we arrived Mike set us up with Mark Isaia the financial Manager and we closed the deal. Everything went smoothly and I got to drive home in my new car the very same day! I want to thank Mike Leyden for being patient with us during this process and please if you go into Phil Smith Acura ask for Mike. He was very straight forward and honest with us and worked to get us the best deal possible. I LOVE MY NEW CAR! Also a private message for Mike if he sees this review; GO PATS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Leyden, Mark Isaia
August 10, 2017

"Got a great price and zero hassle!"

- Matthew Rimmer

Drove by the dealership at 4pm on a Friday, saw a car that I was interested in. The price was great, the car was in great shape, and the Sales guy, Mike Leyden, made the process smooth and easy! I would recommend going to talk to Mike if you are in the market for an Acura or a deal on a used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Leyden
August 09, 2017

"rude and do not stand behind their product"

- poorattitude

Service dept review Have brought in our Acura many times and have always noted an attitude and general unpleasant experience but we always shrugged it off. Today they really showed their lack of quality and customer care. We came in for repair of a battery that was replaced 1 yr and 4 days ago with a new battery. our cars warranty ended in the interim therefore they state the battery is not covered. I questioned if they just put in a new battery 1 yr ago almost to the day why would it already be bad and not covered. They were very unhelpful and downright rude. Renee, whom I was not even dealing with, actually laughed at me while I was questioning this. She stated good luck you aren't getting anything out of us you might as well leave and continued to joke and laugh at me right in front of me while I spoke with another worker. I have never seen this behavior allowed in any business towards a customer. To belittle and laugh at someone who has spent a lot of money on fairly expensive cars with Acura is so far past the line. I have actually dealt with her in the past and she was fairly rude then as well. Getting away from the poor customer service I would like to say they do not stand behind their service repairs. A battery they replaced a year ago to date they told me failed and needed to be replaced and it was not covered. They tell me they stand behind their work and the service manager told me "in south Florida the expectant life of a battery is only about a year". I don't think so. To top it all off when I left and went to auto zone they also tested my battery and told me it was just at 0% and they charged it for free and it works just fine. Acura told me it had to be replaced, a lie! So to summarize they told me my 1 yr old battery had to be replaced and was not covered and turns out it did not even need to be replaced to start with. This place is a scam, they are rude, and they do not stand behind their product. Go elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee
June 11, 2017

"Got a great deal"

- NManiedeo

Michael Leyden was friendly to work with, he was straight forward and helped us sort out the buying process. Look forward to driving a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Leyden
May 08, 2017

"Satisfaction Every Time"

- Jmitch

Went in for scheduled maintenance and inquired about my tire constantly running low on air. Expected they would tell me I needed a new tire. Said they found a leak and fixed it. Can't help but think any other dealership would have just told me I needed a new tire. So happy with Phil Smith every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis and service receptionist are both great
March 11, 2017

"Great cooperation"

- Arthur Epstein

Our very positive buying experience was enhanced by Mike Leyden's attention to our needs. This was a very cooperative and considerate interaction. We are most pleased to endorse this dealership's staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Old and not good with names
September 20, 2016

"2017 ILX"

- NickK

Robert made the process seamless, was very prefessional, and followed through exactly as promised. I felt minimal pressure and was not rushed. He facilitated delivery of my lease return to a body shop for repair/reconditioning, and then to the Volkswagen dealer for inspection and return. I fully recommend leasing or buying through the Phil Smilth Acusa internet department. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Black,
September 16, 2016

"They Don't Actually Certify Their Certified Used Cars"

- Steve & Althea

Five months ago I made the unfortunate mistake of buying a used car here, and I've regretted it ever since. The car was allegedly certified, yet it was sitting on the lot with a glaringly obvious problem which they hadn't bothered to repair. I've spent the last four months trying to get Phil Smith's useless service department to fix my car, but because it requires them to special order a body part, it hasn't happened. The service manager, Don, never answers his phone or returns messages. I chose to buy a car here instead of Rick Case Acura because the reviews were better, and yet I now have nothing positive to say about this place myself. Congrats, Acura, you've lost a first time customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
September 04, 2016

"Go see Michael Leyden"

- louielou53

Go and see Michael Leyden at Phil Smith Acura. By far my best car buying experience. Very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. Total opposite of your typical car salesman. No haggle no hassle. Even took the time out to reach out the following day to see if I was satisfied. He's got a new loyal customer no need to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Leyden
1
1 - 10 of 27 results