Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Phil Smith Acura

Pompano Beach, FL

3.3
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

940 North Federal Hwy

Pompano Beach, FL

33062

Directions

44 Reviews of Phil Smith Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2020

"Such a disaster agency starting with poor information..."

- MG

Such a disaster agency starting with poor information disclosures and finally got me a credit problem by improper closing terms accountability. Do not recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Black
Dec 23, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you. Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

October 22, 2020

"I went in to get a lease price on a new TLX. Sales person..."

- Arnie .

I went in to get a lease price on a new TLX. Sales person asked parameters ( months...miles etc.) and proceeded to the F&I manager. When they gave me the monthly payment I asked what the selling price of the car was. His response was " I'm not telling you the price"...I walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Province
3.0
Oct 26, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Arnie. Please contact us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

October 07, 2020

"Horrible customer service sold me a car only for the ac..."

- tommysolo

Horrible customer service sold me a car only for the ac to break in 3 weeks with no help horrible sales. Went back spoke to gm and just got the run-around putting me in the loss of 1200 for repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hinds,andrew
Oct 09, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

July 26, 2020

"Great dealer. Service department is the best. Brandon is..."

- Gmonte1470

Great dealer. Service department is the best. Brandon is so professional and helpful . Would highly recommend . The sales manager always greets with a smile and ask if he can help you in any way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Province
5.0
Gerard Tollefsen
5.0
Jul 29, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

July 21, 2020

"From start to finish our salesperson Robert Black was..."

- Sydnicarli 123

From start to finish our salesperson Robert Black was awesome . Fair price, no games and excellent service. Would definitely use this dealership and Robert again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Black
Jul 23, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

March 23, 2020

"“Amazing Service Deparment at Philly Smith “ I’m a loyal..."

- Shalom1195@gmail.com

“Amazing Service Deparment at Philly Smith “ I’m a loyal customer over 20 years!!! I am pleased how AMAZING and care of the client is the service department.... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Anthony (Service Advisor ), Fritz and the Services Manager. AVOID the SALES Department All of them!!! Included all the managers (GM)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Province
1.0
Mar 25, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

March 23, 2020

"“ Push a fake deal l, pulling out my credit report with..."

- Shalom1195@gmail.com

“ Push a fake deal l, pulling out my credit report with out my consent back in February 10,2020” The service Dept is amazing (few employees only including the manager) However, the GM Mr. Myers super arrogant and he judge people by your look The sales department nasty, stocking and harassing you included the internet deparment. You better off from this dealer. I have been doing Bussiness over 20 years (only with the service dept) again the sales team in horrible and nightmare, and wanted to screw your up at any cost. The Sales Manager loves to raise his voice and put down at any cost. So, he can feels superior along with the GM. Salesman Robert Black and other are quite syncing to screw up in any way they can if you let it happen. Please go to any other dealer if you need a new or used car. The services department is different and those guys are super nice and the female cashier is rude!!! I must said that Phillip Franchina seems to be hangover and he loves to push a new car and He loves to scream like a uneducated individual. Acting wild

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Province
1.0
Gerard Tollefsen
1.0
Other Employees : Robert Black(Internet sales) Philly Franchina(new cara manager)Andrew(salesmen)Myers(GM)
Mar 24, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Hearing this feedback helps us to alter our service to ensure satisfaction. We would like the opportunity to hear more about what happened. Please contact us so we can work towards a resolution. Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

February 25, 2020

"Put a cash down on a vehicle I was trying to purchase...."

- David Thang

Put a cash down on a vehicle I was trying to purchase. They sold the vehicle to another buyer and notified me three days later. Dealership Policy isn't ethical and their main focus is on maximizing profit above conducting fair business. Another flag I noticed while trying to purchase this vehicle was on price. We agreed on a -$300 from the vehicle price, but they tried to give me the -$300 on the licensing and title fee; it's a totally different result in terms of financing. Be careful and stay aware of their hidden fees, and always ask in depth questions about the vehicle before purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer Martinez
Feb 26, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

David, we appreciate hearing about your recent visit. Our priority here at Phil Smith Acura is to ensure that every customer leaves our dealership with a great experience. I would love to speak with you further on the matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

February 22, 2020

"Great service from the Phil Smith Acura team members...."

- AjdP

Great service from the Phil Smith Acura team members. From Sales, Service and Finance Manager. Great selection of luxury cars! Love my Mercedes C-class!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armand Cuko
Feb 26, 2020 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. All the best, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

November 13, 2019

"I was treated like family!!! Have been with Audi for 10..."

- newrusia

I was treated like family!!! Have been with Audi for 10 years and I have to say that this was a FANTASTIC experience! The whole process took under 1 hour (I knew the color I wanted). Robert Black, Sam Power and Phil Franchina went above and beyond. Truly exceptional team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Black, Sam Power, Phil Franchina
Nov 15, 2019 -

Phil Smith Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Charlie Myers General Manager charliem@philsmithacura.com (954) 785-7100

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results