About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Phil Smith Kia

4.6

207 Lifetime Reviews

4250 North Federal Highway, Lighthouse Point, Florida 33064 Directions
Sales: (954) 545-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

207 Reviews of Phil Smith Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE"

- 1msang_73

I liked the fact that I could drop my car off and you have it that, if we don't or can't wait for our car, you have the means or transportation to take us to another location. Thank you Rhonnie, for, your great service, the communication, and overall being professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Carulla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2018

"responsive and willing to negotiate"

- RobinS

Everyone did their job well and went out of their way to try to make a deal at a fair price. Michael is a good salesman, easy to work with and went out of his way for me, Camila went above and beyond to make sure the car I saw online had the features and accessories listed correctly. Sales Manager Gerard was a pleasure to deal with as well. My only point of discomfort was the GM made me feel like he was taking a loss on the deal offered to me and that they were doing me a favor selling me the car for the advertised price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerard Tollefsen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Moises Camila Alvarez
June 20, 2018

"Great place!"

- DS

The team was ready to take my car right at the appointment time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, answered my questions, and kept me informed. The waiting area is very nice as well and having WiFi was super helpful. It was a great experience, worlds apart from when I used to go to the VW place. I appreciated the team being mindful of my time and getting everything done so quickly. Would definitely recommend people to buy a car here and get it serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Carulla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 08, 2018

"Superb place, excellent sales rep and service."

- Alibless

The Sales Rep (Mr. Rockie Dobson) was very professional and he did everything he could to accommodate our needs. 100 stars to the sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rockie Dobson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 23, 2018 -

Phil Smith Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! David Brown, General Manager, davidb@philsmithkia.com, (954) 545-7200.

February 26, 2018

"The GM can't even GM"

- dsr1824

I Worte about a previous experience about Phil Smith KIA and it was never resolved in a manner that was fitting for me. Every single time Phil Smith is making it my responsibility to Call them so they can just respond by saying " Oh so-and-so is busy they'll call you back" guess what Im not calling Phil Smith just to get that run around. If the GM wants to remedy the situation, he should carve out 5 minutes in his day, pick up the phone, and call his customers. Leave a Voicemail if he's so scared in dealing with customers. The fact that Phil Smith KIA has zero follow through when dealing with customer service is down right deplorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Myers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 23, 2018 -

Phil Smith Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We appreciate hearing from our customers because it allows us to constantly improve ourselves and the service we offer. We are sorry for the impression you received. I would appreciate the opportunity to turn this experience around. David Brown, General Manager, davidb@philsmithkia.com, (954) 545-7200.

January 23, 2018

"Ed's Kia Forte5 Purchase"

- Ed's Kia Forte 5 Purchase

When I arrived I was immediately greeted by the sales manager,Chris, and a salesman, Marc, after we discussed what I was looking for and my budget, they showed me several possible vehicles which were discounted from the original MSRP and the finance programs that I was qualified for. I went for a test drive and made my selection of a beautiful Kia Forte 5 EX and the rest of the purchase process was simple and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Jean Paul
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Renata Romano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Powers
Feb 26, 2018 -

Phil Smith Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Phil Smith Kia! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything be it sales or service! Best regards, Charlie Myers, charliem@philsmithkia.com, GM, (954) 545-7200.

December 11, 2017

"Worse dealership ever. Scamming sales person name Brian"

- Roger

My wife look to purchase a new 2017 Sportage EX with premium package Price complete at 29095. Sales person Brian scammed my family by bringing the vehicle price offer to 31994 and not showing us that increase. Brought the work out sheet and just started to going over the down payment and monthly payment. Not paying attention and distracted with our two small one and three years old kids and to separate me and wife when she when to meet the finance manger by bringing me out to the New car to setup Uvo system so I wouldn't catch the increase while she when to sign. These are the tactical moves made and to future buyer BEWARE of Phil Smith and there staff. Brian the scammer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Myers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian
November 18, 2017

"Car buying experience"

- Laurie0912

They made me feel like family. I made new friends. They gave me red carpet treatment. Howard, my sales associate, has such a sense of humor which made me feel at ease. There wasn't a competitive atmosphere between the sales associates. They all work so well together! I really enjoyed my time there. I Love the vehicle I purchased. Thank you, Howard Blodgett (Sales Associate), Mark Geletka (finance officer), Charlie Myers (General Manager), Stephen Govan (Service Advisor) and all the wonderful people at Phil Smith Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Howard Blodgett, Mark Geletka, Stephen Govan
October 12, 2017

"beautiful facility, excellent service"

- DP Pompano Beach

Scott was very helpful and made sure everything was done as promised. He explained everything and emailed me the results of the diagnostic. He made helpful suggestions, some of which I'll be back next week to do, and no pressure to purchase. I was delighted with the service I received. My car was returned vacuumed and freshly washed. I almost didn't recognize it as my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Joiner
August 18, 2017

"So Good we bought 3 cars "

- nnaasshh

This dealership has incredible service. The building was just rebuilt and really nice! They offer a 20 year 200,000 mile warranty..... My father in law reffered me to the salesmen ROCKY who got him a great deal on a 2017 Sportage (which he loves). Within 6 months my wife and I purchased a 2016 Soul, and a 2017 Sportage for ourselves. The salesmen ROCKY sold us all 3 cars. He was honest, patient, and fought to get us a good deal. Do not deal with anyone else go straight to ROCKY for a guaranteed stellar experience. Him and the managers stand together and don't play games like other dealship (sawgrass ford). We love our Kias and when you get them serviced they have free donuts, coffee, bottled water, TV, shuttle service, and car wash. I went to multiple Ford locations and had a horrible experience. Don't waiste your time just go to straight to Phil Smith Kia and test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky
1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results