Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Piazza Mazda of Reading

3.7

140 Lifetime Reviews

3728 Pottsville Pike, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605 Directions
Sales: (877) 866-6272

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Piazza Mazda of Reading

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Great dealership "

- Noel03

I had a great experience buying my 2018 mazda cx 5 from here amazing helpful and informative people from all the employees that helped. Thank you very much! I definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Whitney, Kristin, Rob, Marissa
June 30, 2018

"2018 CX-5 Purchase Experience"

- Ron A.

Two words to describe why I am providing a review (something I never do): The People. Background...I've purchased many new vehicles in my life, am very informed and knowledgeable about vehicles, typically a cash buyer and when I trade a vehicle it is always very well maintained and usually in perfect condition. I don't like wasting my time running around and despise the typical car buying/sales process. Two months or so ago I began searching for my next new vehicle from among the many brands and models of SUV/CUVs. I then began concentrating on the Mazda CX-5 and started inquiring from many, many dealers that had the particulars I was looking for in stock. From the very beginning of my email inquiries, I could sense a very different attitude from this dealer than what I am accustomed to when I begin the process. Geo had responded promptly, courteously and accurately to my initial cold-call email inquiry. In short, she is the reason I decided to actually visit the dealership and proceed. Geo didn't try to play games with me , she simply provided me with what I'd requested. It just got better from there, All told I think I had met and interacted seamlessly with practically everyone at the dealership. All working together efficiently and effortlessly to make sure my time was not being wasted and listening, really listening, and understanding my needs. I traded in a vehicle and purchased a brand new one in two simple visits with zero aggravation and the absolute best deal out of more than 1/2 dozen CX-5 deals I had worked on. Geo, Rob (the G.M. whom ultimately concluded our negotiations), Mike Whitney (who took care of me while I was at the dealer) and Faith (F&I paperwork guru)...keep doing what you're doing, and most importantly, how you all do it. How many times do you see, hear, read "it was truly a pleasure doing business with you" when it comes to a car buying experience?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geo (Internet Liason), Rob (GM), Mike Whitney (Sales), Faith (F&I)
October 31, 2017

"They Make a Mistake, You Pay for it."

- ZanTrellick

The service and parts department here completely ruined my day. I got a flat on the turnpike, and with no spare, was left to call around the area to locate a tire to fit my car. Being a relatively odd wheel size, this proved slightly more difficult than calling Wal-Mart. After three calls were placed between the tow truck driver and myself, this Mazda dealer said they could have a tire in an hour (I was 30 minutes away). Great, so I told them to order the tire, and off we went. Problem is, they never actually had it in their warehouse. FOUR AND A HALF HOURS LATER, the service guy John has to break the news to me that I had been waiting for absolutely no reason at all, and I'm worse off now than when I started, because now the tow truck is gone and the tire can't be there before the weekend. You'd think that given the fact that A. I was given false information which lead to me spending more money on getting the vehicle to them (longer tow truck trip) B. I had waited four and a half hours for something they couldn't deliver C. I hadn't shown any measure of disrespect towards the staff and D. This was all their fault That MAYBE they could give me a break on an imperfect solution. They had an off-brand tire in their warehouse that fit the bill, and it could be there in yet ANOTHER thirty minutes. I suggested they do right by me in paying for (or at least discounting) the tire, which I have no intentions of keeping on the car, which went something like this: Me- You expect me to pay for a tire that doesn't fit properly after making me wait this long, drive this far, and you're still not capable of delivering what you promised? Tony- I'm sorry, but I cannot do anything else. Me- Oh, you CAN do better, you just refuse to. Tony- That's right, I refuse to. After this conversation with Tony the service manager, I thought he was literally about to cry. It was the only bright point of my day. He didn't end up crying, but he did shut the lights off in his office and (presumably) run home while I was still there. Apparently it was all too much for his sensitive constitution. Way to wilt, you hothouse flower. In the end, I paid $120 for a tire I STILL don't want just to get me away from these people. TL;DR - They make you pay for their mistakes without owning up to it, and the service manager Tony is a crybaby. This place sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, John
April 16, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- Nathan298

Very happy with my experience here. Faith, Bob, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The vehicle had been fully serviced and was ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Knosp
5.0
March 28, 2017

"Great Sales Experience"

- Darken

We recently were in the market for a new crossover and decided to check out a CX-3 at our local dealer. When negotiations broke down we reached out to multiple Mazda dealers who had the vehicle we wanted in stock, of all these dealers Piazza Mazda really stood out from the pack. Darian Freese was our contact from dealerships internet department. She was always polite, professional and quick to reply to my messages. Their initial offer on the vehicle was aggressive, but when another dealer beat their price they were quick to offer an even more aggressive price on this newer vehicle. Even though I had a slightly better price elsewhere, I decided to make the drive to them based on the service alone. Upon arriving at the dealership I was handed off to Kristen Fink who had the vehicle waiting out front for my inspection. I appreciated that the car had not been touched since delivery and still had the coverings on the paint and all the seats. Some people prefer the car be all detailed and ready to go, but I appreciated knowing it was literally brand new and never driven before. I certainly didn't mind waiting for detailing after the purchase was finalized To be fair Kristen really didn't have to do much since I had already test driven the car previously and the price had been worked out before I arrived. Still she was very personable and had a natural way of dealing with people. She seemed well suited for sales even though she said she had only been doing it a short time. If you want a fun and enjoyable sales experience she is definitely the one to seek out when you go to this dealership. Having played the deal game with different dealerships I really appreciated the no nonsense pricing I received before I visited Piazza. Their price on my trade was equally aggressive and in the end it was definitely worth the trip. No doubt about it, any problems this dealership had before have been completely rectified with the new ownership. I can't recommend them enough for a Mazda purchase if your looking for a great deal and excellent service. We will definitely be back when we look to purchase another CX-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Fink, Darian Freese
February 04, 2017

"Another successful purchase!!!"

- Mel&Sco

What a great experience! My husband and I just completed our 10th Mazda purchase with the Piazza Auto-group. Pat Oliveto the General Manager of the store is the reason...He is a GM that understands the customer and takes the time to listen to their needs and concerns. The staff and the overall experience was stellar. Our car was on the lot and ready to go within minutes. The whole process was extremely easy and fast. The value for our trade-in and the price of the new car was exceptional. Our sales rep Bob was knowledgable of the car and helped us decide on the perfect car for our growing family. The financing was easy, straightforward, organized and most importantly fast! Without hesitation I would send my family here to purchase a vehicle from them - I plan to buy the 11th from them in the not so distant future! PS - Check the dates on the reviews! All the bad reviews are from the old dealer. Piazza just acquired this dealer and it is noticeable from the moment you walk in the door. Thank you Pat and fellow crew for an incredible experience! Your dealership should be an exemplary example for all other dealers in the area! Thank you Pat! -Melissa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Knosp
5.0
Other Employees : Pat Oliveto
January 30, 2017

"Great car buying experience "

- Rachel

The sales associates were informative and helpful in my search to purchase a new vehicle. They were pleasant to work with and I am very happy with my Mazda CX-5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Fink
January 04, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Scott S.

Check the dates on the reviews! This dealership is under new management and ownership and it shows! I have been a customer of the Piazza Auto Group for years. I have purchased several cars from Pat who was formally the GM at Piazza Mazda of West Chester and has since taken over Piazza's new Mazda location in Reading. I recently had my car in for service and was presently surprised at how great of an experience it was while it was being serviced. The showroom and service waiting area are clean and comfortable. I plan to continue to bring my vehicles to this location and will be buying all my future cars through Piazza Mazda of Reading. The professionalism and attention to detail of Pat and his team our one that many other dealers in the area should strive to achieve. 5 Star rating without hesitation! Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Carly Blum, Pat Oliveto
November 04, 2016

"Hidden charges"

- Dan123

I recommend that you do not lease a car from this dealership since I believe they use open ended leases. I learned this the hard way after being billed for a significant amount of money by the bank they use after turning my car in early with the pull ahead program and leasing another one. The charges, after being on the phone for quite sometime and being told that they are apparently per contract, although never explained to me at the time of the lease . Additionally, the bank they use (Chase), I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. They erroneously say that you can change the due date of your payment although after two letters being sent requesting a change and after multiple email requests, they still have done nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristin Heiser
Nov 07, 2016 -

Piazza Mazda of Reading responded

Thank you for expressing your concerns and providing us with your feedback. After looking into this, I see that you are a customer of Tom Masano Mazda. You had started your lease process with this store while it was still under the ownership of the Tom Masano Auto Group. Since Piazza Auto Group has acquired this business, we have made some changes to make things better for our customers. We appreciate the feedback, as we are always looking to improve the way we do business here. If you would like to discuss your specific concerns further, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at (866) 913-2684. Regards, Pat Oliveto – General Manager

April 09, 2016

"Lied to my face"

- Krista Markline

I noted a certified mazda 3 s GT in silver that I'd been searching for. Reviews of the dealership were good. I drove 2 hours to the dealership. They said they couldn't certify it because the buttons on the steering wheel were faded and wouldn't be worth it to change them. Trusting them I purchased the car. Took it immediately to my mechanic and he found a busted tie rod. Took it back to dealer and they fixed it. Since then I have put over $4500 into the car. I just found out that the car had been horribly wrecked underneath and the mechanic told me there is no way that the dealership wouldn't know this. I have all receipts and working on affidavits. I have tried to deal with Tom Masano and their attitude is "Oh Well" We got you!!!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results