Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Piazza Mazda of West Chester

3.5

272 Lifetime Reviews

1340 Wilmington Pike, West Chester, Pennsylvania 19382 Directions
Call (610) 399-5330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

272 Reviews of Piazza Mazda of West Chester

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2020

"Customer focus ?"

- BW19355

I purchased a Pre-owned Certified Mazda CX-5 in end of December. A few days after I discovered that one document (an extra warranty) had not been correctly filled in by the sales representative. I reached out to Customer Care and got an immediate response that my question(s) had been addressed to ‘management’. Since then I have heard nothing despite several reminders. After three weeks of silence it seems to me that the statement “Where Taking Care of Our Customers is the Top Priority” has proven to have a sharp decline once the payment for the car had been processed. Disappointing and far below my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia
January 19, 2020

"Poor customer service drives consumers away. Retrain..."

- helcock2

Poor customer service drives consumers away. Retrain Colleen. She's your voice. She's arrogant, unhelpful, rude, and ill-informed. Or let her go, sadly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colleen
November 30, 2019

"Rude poor customer service"

- t.price23

My wife and I came to purchase a car for her today that she really loved but unfortunately the experience was ruined during the initial negotiation. The salesman presented a number not to far off of where we had ours. After a brief explanation of why the number was just not where we needed we presented our first number thinking that we could meet in the middle where both sides are paying a very fair price based on the value of the market. Bluebook, edmunds, truecar etc. However that is not what happened at all. Instead the sales manager Rick Rowe came over with a condescending attitude and told us we should just leave. We politely left and have taken our business elsewhere. It was very strange considering we were less then $500 a part. It would have been more appropriate if they presented their first offer as best/final. Also politely letting the customer know that an agreement could not be reached today. Clearly the sales manager Rick Rowe had a very poor attitude prior to dealing with us. That is ok and we have taken our business else where. Future shoppers should be aware of the condescending attitude from management before entering. Many surrounding dealerships with equally well made cars that have outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Rowe
1.0
November 06, 2019

"Run don't walk"

- Lynn

Will only sell you a car if they can finance and not have to work for it. Don't advertise on car websites if you won't allow pre approved people to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melcom Avrigian
1.0
Kevin Chan
1.0
July 03, 2019

"my first new car"

- Darlene519

This was my first new car purchase and I am very happy with my decision to go with Piazza. John helped me narrow down the perfect CX-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rowe
5.0
John Pinkerton
5.0
June 05, 2019

"Treats me professionally and kind"

- Calvin1317

Joe Lewis gave me such a great deal on my Mazda 3 grand touring I went back a year later and got a CX5 It’s a little far to drive but for me it’s totally worth it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lewis
5.0
November 10, 2018

"Consistent Excellence"

- mt8155

I purchased a new 2016 Mazda 6 over three years ago at Piazza Mazda of West Chester. It was THE BEST sales experience I ever had when shopping for a new car. John Pinkerton was professional, patient (I am an informed consumer that asks a fair amount of questions), knowledgeable, and most importantly....NO PRESSURE. I was able to use AAA pricing. My husband recommended Piazza because of the wonderful experiences he had with the service department. This is the second reason that I will be going back to Piazza in a few months to buy a 2019 Mazda CX-5. The staff at the front desk in the Service Department could not be more helpful. They are friendly, informative, and have gone out of their way to provide top notch service (too many examples to list here). Additionally, Mazda's service charges are light years less expensive than Toyota, Honda, etc. When I bring my vehicle in for servicing, I am in the waiting room often with people who live 20 - 50 miles away. They drive out of their way to come to this dealership because of the quality of service provided. If you are in the market for a Mazda, go to Piazza Mazda of West Chester. I am in no way affiliated with them, but would gladly do a commercial for them if ever asked!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pinkerton
5.0
October 21, 2018

"Just bought our third Mazda from this dealership"

- thenewmans

We just bought our third Mazda from this dealership—the second time working with Phil Saraceni. He is very helpful. Phil spent the time to find out what car would suit our needs and let us know that we didn’t need to go for the highest trim package to get what we needed. Many other salespeople would have happily steered us to the highest priced car. The service department is also awesome. They have never ever recommend unnecessary service. They honestly let us know what is needed and what can wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Saraceni
5.0
Bill Bossler
5.0
Paul Curtis
5.0
August 12, 2018

"Transparent service!"

- Marc22

From first click on the vehicle of interest to driving away from the dealership! I have purchased many cars in my life and this by far was among the best experiences I have encountered. I spoke with John after he received my inquiry on line. He called and told me I was approved and already had numbers presented before me and was willing to pay off my trade sight unseen, since that is unheard of in today’s market. We scheduled a day to come out and pick up the new vehicle. I then received a call from Christine the Finance manager, informing me she would like to work on getting better rates on my loan. Again, what dealer would do that! She was wonderful and kept me updated via text messages and worked with me to provide excellent payment friendly packages to insure my new vehicle will be covered for years to come. Christine was transport, customer focused and willing to do anything in her power to make sure I was getting the best options possible! But Christine and John get 25 stars if I were able to give them. Excellent customer service and it is good to know that there are still dealers out there that are willing to help vs only looking to make a quick buck. Thanks again John and Christine for all your help. Ok see you when I’m ready for my next Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pinkerton
5.0
Other Employees : Christine
July 07, 2018

"Disappointed"

- cschwoebel

I bought a “certified pre-owned” 2012 Mazda3 from this dealership. They told me that it had all its’ service records and was accident free. After the purchase, I had some issues with the tabs holding up the fender coming loose (and in turn ruining my front tires). I took it to my regular mechanic, and he asked me if I had been told that my car had been in a major accident. I told him the dealership specifically had stated it had a clean record. He assured me that was not the case and he could tell that multiple pieces of the car had been replaced. He said that it had been in more than one accident and one of them was rather major just by performing a 30 point inspection on it. I have never been more disappointed by a lack of diligence in my entire life. This dealership clearly does not care about disclosing possible flaws if it means they can make a buck. Now my car is worth far less than what I paid for it and I will never be able to recoup the costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melcom Avrigian
1.0
Jerry Pastorino
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 272 results