Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Piazza Mazda of West Chester

West Chester, PA

2.3
274 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1340 Wilmington Pike

West Chester, PA

19382

Directions

274 Reviews of Piazza Mazda of West Chester

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2020

"Purchased a vehicle from Piazza Mazda and a selling point..."

- JayC

Purchased a vehicle from Piazza Mazda and a selling point was the used car I bought had "lifetime brakes", which they had just installed after purchasing the car back. A few years later I needed new brakes and tried to use the warranty for these brakes. Despite having all the paperwork, they told me the warranty only applied to the owner who purchased the brakes, even though it was the dealership and they had lied to me. Will never buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Rowe
1.0
August 02, 2020

"Pathetic is all I can say - run like a lemonade stand on..."

- Drew4633

Pathetic is all I can say - run like a lemonade stand on the corner. Service is a zero and they are rookies across the board.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Huss
1.0
Joseph Lewis
1.0
John Pinkerton
1.0
January 20, 2020

"Customer focus ?"

- BW19355

I purchased a Pre-owned Certified Mazda CX-5 in end of December. A few days after I discovered that one document (an extra warranty) had not been correctly filled in by the sales representative. I reached out to Customer Care and got an immediate response that my question(s) had been addressed to ‘management’. Since then I have heard nothing despite several reminders. After three weeks of silence it seems to me that the statement “Where Taking Care of Our Customers is the Top Priority” has proven to have a sharp decline once the payment for the car had been processed. Disappointing and far below my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia
January 19, 2020

"Poor customer service drives consumers away. Retrain..."

- helcock2

Poor customer service drives consumers away. Retrain Colleen. She's your voice. She's arrogant, unhelpful, rude, and ill-informed. Or let her go, sadly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colleen
November 30, 2019

"Rude poor customer service"

- t.price23

My wife and I came to purchase a car for her today that she really loved but unfortunately the experience was ruined during the initial negotiation. The salesman presented a number not to far off of where we had ours. After a brief explanation of why the number was just not where we needed we presented our first number thinking that we could meet in the middle where both sides are paying a very fair price based on the value of the market. Bluebook, edmunds, truecar etc. However that is not what happened at all. Instead the sales manager Rick Rowe came over with a condescending attitude and told us we should just leave. We politely left and have taken our business elsewhere. It was very strange considering we were less then $500 a part. It would have been more appropriate if they presented their first offer as best/final. Also politely letting the customer know that an agreement could not be reached today. Clearly the sales manager Rick Rowe had a very poor attitude prior to dealing with us. That is ok and we have taken our business else where. Future shoppers should be aware of the condescending attitude from management before entering. Many surrounding dealerships with equally well made cars that have outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Rowe
1.0
November 06, 2019

"Run don't walk"

- Lynn

Will only sell you a car if they can finance and not have to work for it. Don't advertise on car websites if you won't allow pre approved people to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melcom Avrigian
1.0
Kevin Chan
1.0
July 03, 2019

"my first new car"

- Darlene519

This was my first new car purchase and I am very happy with my decision to go with Piazza. John helped me narrow down the perfect CX-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rowe
5.0
John Pinkerton
5.0
June 05, 2019

"Treats me professionally and kind"

- Calvin1317

Joe Lewis gave me such a great deal on my Mazda 3 grand touring I went back a year later and got a CX5 It’s a little far to drive but for me it’s totally worth it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lewis
5.0
November 10, 2018

"Consistent Excellence"

- mt8155

I purchased a new 2016 Mazda 6 over three years ago at Piazza Mazda of West Chester. It was THE BEST sales experience I ever had when shopping for a new car. John Pinkerton was professional, patient (I am an informed consumer that asks a fair amount of questions), knowledgeable, and most importantly....NO PRESSURE. I was able to use AAA pricing. My husband recommended Piazza because of the wonderful experiences he had with the service department. This is the second reason that I will be going back to Piazza in a few months to buy a 2019 Mazda CX-5. The staff at the front desk in the Service Department could not be more helpful. They are friendly, informative, and have gone out of their way to provide top notch service (too many examples to list here). Additionally, Mazda's service charges are light years less expensive than Toyota, Honda, etc. When I bring my vehicle in for servicing, I am in the waiting room often with people who live 20 - 50 miles away. They drive out of their way to come to this dealership because of the quality of service provided. If you are in the market for a Mazda, go to Piazza Mazda of West Chester. I am in no way affiliated with them, but would gladly do a commercial for them if ever asked!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pinkerton
5.0
October 21, 2018

"Just bought our third Mazda from this dealership"

- thenewmans

We just bought our third Mazda from this dealership—the second time working with Phil Saraceni. He is very helpful. Phil spent the time to find out what car would suit our needs and let us know that we didn’t need to go for the highest trim package to get what we needed. Many other salespeople would have happily steered us to the highest priced car. The service department is also awesome. They have never ever recommend unnecessary service. They honestly let us know what is needed and what can wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Saraceni
5.0
Bill Bossler
5.0
Other Employees : Paul Curtis
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results