Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pinckney Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

3.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

1295 E M 36, Pinckney, Michigan 48169 Directions
Sales: (734) 878-3154

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Pinckney Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2019

"Worst experience. Scammers."

- Pinckney

Would NOT recommend this dealership. Highly disappointed in the service! Bought a used vehicle prior to purchase wanted to make sure it was a sound vehicle. They showed me cars paperwork stating used car inspection was done, 23 point inspection and front alignment. LIARS! My power steering was leaking come to find out there are zip ties hold the rack and pinion. If any of these inspections were done or the brakes or front alignment was done, they would have noticed the zip ties holding my rack and pinion. Owner said it's the first he heard of it and would get back with me. Liar! Still haven't heard from him. The sales man that I bought the car from was made aware of this. His response was basically I bought the car and left the lot so too bad. That is only 1 of several disappointments with the service of this vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
April 16, 2019

"Dan has poor customer service "

- taebaby2008

The owner Dan shouldn’t own a business. His company lied and messed up and he refuses to fix or take ownership of the situation. Why would he right he already has my $40,000. They lie and sale you junk cars. I bought a brand new car from them. The Uconnect doesn’t work keeps disconnecting navigation and calls and the door panels fell apart immediately keep in mind this is a brand new car. Asked multiple time to fix. This isn’t even the worse thing the dealership has done. They told me they would buy my 2015 Dodge Charger and get me into the 2017 literally the exact same car. My payments would be less. Turns out that was a lie. They ruined my credit and I have a xxxxty car. Please there are other dealerships out there stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean
December 28, 2018

"Tires for Life and service advisers"

- aafitz

Pinckney CDJ has pretty good vehicle prices and that is one of the reasons I bought a Dodge Journey from them. I received the Tires for Life program as part of the purchase. I believe I faithfully maintained my end of the bargain and always asked the service adviser when I went in what I needed to do during that visit to maintain the tire warranty. I did have to get an oil change at another place but emailed them immediately and was told that would be OK because I followed the program loyally. At my last visit I questioned why my tread depth had gone up since the last visit and did mention I would check it out at tire companies. I was told that Mr. Hall (the owner) would not accept that as proof. Then I got a query from Chrysler on that service visit. I gave them high marks but mentioned my issue with the Tires for Life program. A week or so later I got a call from a service adviser telling me that Mr. Hall said I was off the program. The service adviser told me I had not got all of the scheduled service to stay in the program, including the aforementioned oil change. I told him that I received an email from the dealership verifying that my oil change did not take me out of the program. He then mentioned a couple other things. One from 2014 and one from 2016. I asked him why I wasn’t advised of this on one of my visits. He himself had been my adviser a couple times. He had no answer and basically said it was his just to call me. I wrote Mr. Hall and included all of the details, plus the fact that one time I was undercharged $170.00 and made good and paid the extra money after I was notified, even though I didn’t have to do that. The response was polite but basically the same and did not really address the questions I put forth to him. He did say he would hope we business together if I so chose. I did not answer. I did find it odd that I got my ineligibility notice after mentioning it on the Chrysler survey. I also found it disheartening that I asked every time I went in what work was needed to keep me in the Tires for Life program and the service adviser did not tell me. I think my experience mimics some other people’s comment regarding Tires for Life and other programs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Hall
May 31, 2018

"Worse service department ever!!!"

- Mad

After buying 4 cars in the past 10 years once again the service department is awful! I won’t ever buy a car here again! They are always trying to get out of servicing cars under the warranty. The manager was extremely rude and they just lost all of my business!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
May 30, 2018

"Don't buy used cars over 100,000 miles"

- 8741greenwillow

Do not buy used cars in the dealership over a hundred thousand miles. I bought a 2005 Town and Country and I have quite a few things wrong with it that I like which I cannot afford to pay having fixed at this time. You will have a hard time contacting somebody to help you take care to help you. Enough costly warranty isn't worth anything. Stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin
February 22, 2018

"Excellent customer service!! "

- Laura

Had a bad experience at another dealership and a friend recommended Pinckney Chrysler. They made me feel like family, helped me get the vehicle I wanted at the perfect payment. Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
February 22, 2018

"Eric Schram dealer at Pinckney "

- Linda Samul

Eric Schram is friendly & helpful. He's been my go to guy for issues, question s & hooks me up with new lease vehicles since 2012.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schram
February 22, 2018

"10 Star Dealership"

- Rev. Deacon Lawrence Hendricks

This is the Best Chrysler Dealership in Southeastern & South Central Michigan. I see a Chrysler Dealer in Ann Arbor Area with a much higher rating. This is Very Sad! The service @ Pinckney Chrysler is phenomenal! I have never seen an owner of the Dealership sit at a Salesperson's desk and chat with customers. Also, Dan Hall visits the Customer Lounge to ensure Pinckney Chrysler Customers are treated with the utmost respect!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Sawallich, Jeanette Neff, & Debbie Mann
December 17, 2017

"Scammers"

- Dissatisfied 1

Also got robbed on the whole “Tires for Life” scam. Daughter also. Had bought last six vehicles (all new) from them to support the local economy, but apparently loyalty means nothing. Daughter also spent a significant amount on an extended warranty that they fail to honor. Although I am currently looking at purchasing another new vehicle and am partial to Dodge, I won’t be buying it here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 02, 2017

"Don't Believe the Hype"

- EX Customer

After dropping $32K on a new car at Pinckney Chrysler, we signed up for the Tires for Life promotion. As the years passed, we were loyal customers (although not perfect to the maintenance schedule, but we have lives, jobs, kids, etc so it's hard to remember to get an alignment every 12,000 miles). Nonetheless, we made sure all the maintenance work was done by Pinckney Chrysler, often paying 30-40% higher than other local auto shops to remain loyal to the program. Then after an oil change, service dept. says the vehicle needs new tires. Ok, we are signed up for Tires For Life. Uh, regrettably you didn't get an alignment in 2013 or 2015 so you no longer qualify. But what about the five pages of maintenance history showing our customer loyalty? Well, the best case scenario- if you get another $600 worth of maintenance work done, maybe Mr. Hall will consider you caught up to date and honor the program.... Sounds great, right? Except the next day, Mr. Hall did not think so. No Tires for Life. No Best Case Scenario. Just "Sorry. Nothing we can do. You missed some allignments." So the Tires for Life is largely a gimmick, a bait and switch where they know very few people will be in total compliance with the strict rules, and 80% of those who sign up will be denied, even if they spend thousands and thousands on maintenance at the dealership over the years. Here's the bottom line: when you don't give your loyal customers the Best Case Scenario, don't expect them to come back down the road, a year or two later, when it's time to buy a new car, because they know you won't be loyal in return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service, Mr. Hall
1
1 - 10 of 25 results