Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pinnacle Nissan

Scottsdale, AZ

3.0
543 Reviews
At Pinnacle Nissan, our experienced staff is here to serve you before, during, and after the sale. As a leading dealer, we carry one of the largest selections of new and pre-owned vehicles. Our award winning Parts and Service department can help you with anything you need for your Nissan, and we service all other makes and models too. We are always striving to deliver world class customer service, our customers deserve, and hope you will give us the opportunity to do the same for you.

7601 East Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd

Scottsdale, AZ

85260

Directions

By Type

Showing 543 reviews

July 07, 2021

"Bought a car from them, traded in my car. Found out the..."

- Zerozippers

Bought a car from them, traded in my car. Found out the car I was sold was illegally modified thusly voiding the warranty. They took the car back and gave me my car back. So far so good? Not so much. They were high pressure the whole time and made me feel like I was either not worth their time or being unreasonable. But the real reason for the 1 star? They wouldn’t return my down payment because they claimed that they did work on my car while it was there. Which I was never told about until a month later when my check never arrived. Horrible service. Horrible dealership. Don’t buy from here if you have the option.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
May 07, 2021

"Buying a car is probably one of my least favorite ways to..."

- Do not buy from Pinnacle Nissan

Buying a car is probably one of my least favorite ways to spend an evening, but it was made even worse by the treatment we received at Pinnacle Nissan. We tested the car and the sales rep was very courteous, albeit not as knowledgeable of the car as we were. While the first offer he showed us was $300 per month MORE than we originally told him we wanted to spend, the reason for the one star review is because of the sales manager, Jared Templeton. We decided the deal was not going to work and asked for the keys back to my car that we were considering trading in. Our sales rep came back with another offer, not our keys. We firmly asked for our keys so we could leave. Jared came over instead with an offer and we again asked for our keys. He handed them over and my husband turned to me to ask if those looked correct because I had just added a new keychain. I said yes, and Jared said, “you don’t even know what car she’s trading in?” with a smirk on his face. I was appalled and we immediately left. I cannot believe that they not only withheld the keys to OUR VEHICLE, but that he also had the nerve to say something so rude to potential customers. Don’t EVER go to this dealership unless you want to be screwed over or treated poorly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Templeton
May 24, 2021 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for visiting our dealership and being upfront with your experience. It’s important that you call us as soon as possible so that we can get to the bottom of this matter and provide coaching where necessary. However, we are unable to validate a review from an account using a screen-name, and cannot respond to your situation accordingly. Please contact Anna Algiene at 480-339-7780.

March 12, 2021

"We looked at a vehicle but decided it wasn't for us, but..."

- Angel

We looked at a vehicle but decided it wasn't for us, but everyone at Pinnacle did the best to try and help us find the right car. Dillon the salesman was great to work with. Would definitely return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon
Mar 15, 2021 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for giving us a 5 star review! If you come back in the future Dillon would love to be of help again!

February 18, 2021

"Beyond disappointed with this experience. Not once but..."

- Taryn.goslow

Beyond disappointed with this experience. Not once but twice I was sold a car they did not have. After giving them a second chance and being promised they had the car, spending an hour between driving there and signing paper work I was told the car would be delivered. A week goes by and I hear nothing from the dealer. I called to be informed the car I had already signed paper work on was sold. Low level communication and definitely not the experience I was expecting when I was purchasing a GTR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 08, 2021 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At our dealership, we pride ourselves on straightforward, no-nonsense, and transparent dealings with our clients. It is discouraging to hear about your situation please contact Anna Algiene at 480-339-7780 at your earliest convenience.

January 29, 2021

"I have been bringing my Cube here for service the past..."

- megcreativekind

I have been bringing my Cube here for service the past four years. I have nothing but wonderful experiences with Joey Johnson and the service I recieve. I feel valued and genuinely cared about. I trust them implicitly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey, Johnson
Feb 01, 2021 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for your positive review!

January 09, 2021

"To whom it may concern all I can say is I would not buy a..."

- tdroege

To whom it may concern all I can say is I would not buy a vehicle from Pinnacle Nissan if they have Continental tires the tires are the worst ever Pinnacle Nissan would not cover my tires after 3,000 miles on the car I had to replace the tires because they had pinholes in the sidewalls and Pinnacle Nissan would do nothing about it and today I had to go out and buy three new tires it's really too bad that they can't back their product up after all the business I've done with them and sold three cars tim D

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xavier
Jan 25, 2021 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Customer service is our top priority and we want to see if we can address your issue. Please contact Anna Algiene at 480-339-7780 at your earliest convenience.

January 01, 2021

"Jager was very patient and his manager Xavier was very..."

- Jean larson

Jager was very patient and his manager Xavier was very helpful. We really enjoyed our nissan versa purchase. We took some time to find the right car and they helped us the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2021 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Pinnacle Nissan!

December 28, 2020

"He sold us a car last Wed and still hasn't called us to..."

- Rand

He sold us a car last Wed and still hasn't called us to pick it up 5 days later. Then we heard the car was unsafe from others at the dealership. He has been unavailable to take our phone calls. We called him 6 times and he has not called us back. Pinnacle Nissan is the worst place to buy a car. They took our money but we never got the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 04, 2020

"I received horrible treatment during my recent visit to..."

- SG

I received horrible treatment during my recent visit to this place. Sales Manager Ricardo Luque was loud, aggressive and rude. Basically he was upset because I was not falling for any of his sales tactics so he ended up insulting me which is highly unacceptable. I reported this incident to higher management through email post my visit but till date I haven't received any response so guessing they are in support of this kind of behavior. I found bad reviews for this person on multiple public forums where people had similar experiences in the past. Wondering why dealership is allowing such unprofessional behavior. If you are looking for pleasant and transparent car buying experience then this is not the place. Disappointed with Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for visiting our dealership and being upfront with your experience. It’s important that you call us as soon as possible so that we can get to the bottom of this matter and provide coaching where necessary. Please contact Anna Algiene at 480-339-7780 at your earliest convenience.

November 11, 2020

"We had no problems regarding other employees at this..."

- macbeavers

We had no problems regarding other employees at this dealership. However, when I spoke to the Sales Manager Mr. Luque on the phone regarding an issue at his dealership he came across as manipulative, condescending and arrogant. Maybe he had a bad day, but he came across as a smart xxx and I told him so. We had to go over his head to resolve our issue with the dealership. Others at the dealership were professional in every respect.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2020 -

Pinnacle Nissan responded

On behalf of our team, we sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Please contact Anna Algiene at 480-339-7780 at your earliest convenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 543 results