Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pittsboro Ford

Pittsboro, NC

not yet
rated
23 Reviews

1245 Thompson Street

Pittsboro, NC

27312

Directions

Is this your dealership?

23 Reviews of Pittsboro Ford

Sort by
October 19, 2017

"Told me low price to get me in. Did not honor price. "

- CJ

I called on a truck i seen listed. They were close to my home and thought I would deal with a local dealer. I spoke with a salesman named Al Mendez. He said he could do better than the price I seen listed. He told a price. I came in drove the truck. I asked him a few questions and now I realize he evaded answering them. I gave him a credit application although I was going through my credit union. He came back and said everything is good. He gave me the paperwork and the price was different it was much higher than he told me. I asked about the price. He said he could not sell it for what he said. We had a discussion, then Al went and got the sales manager. I was pressured into buying the truck, and when i said no. He got an attitude. the sales manager asked Al about the price he gave me. Al said he was not sure did not remember. Total B S here. Al misled me on price and super high pressure. I did not buy a truck from them and recommend you do not go to Pittsboro Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aviesto Mendez, AKA Al
November 02, 2016

"Got a great deal on a great truck"

- Nancy Oglesby

We purchased a Ford F150 to pull a horse trailer from this dealer this summer. We had great service from our salesman, Terry Wilson, and got a great price. Everyone there was really helpful. I highly recommend them. We LOVE our new truck. We also returned a month later to have an electric brake added for the trailer and had great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Wilson
September 28, 2016

"Avoid this dealer like the plague"

- read this

This dealer misled me on price. Told me one thing on the phone, then changed the price when I went to to buy the car. He told me he did not understand the rebates and added one in two times. It was an honest mistake he told me. I did not qualify for some of the rebates he deducted. The money was major a few thousand dollars. I had shopped around a few months and found the price he told me, the best. I know why, he could not sell it for that . Avoid this dealer at any cost. I drove to this dealer to get the best deal, but found it was not a deal at all. misleading, fast talking, endless phone calls. waste of time. The salesman said he was from New York.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
aka known as Al. He has a different name. That is what he said to call him
November 19, 2015

"Calls me on the phone all the time"

- Mr. Walker

The salesman was loud and wanted us to buy a car we did not want. The used cars we too expensive and not in my price. They were as much as a new car. Not a good selection . The salesman was a loud talker and got louder the more he talker. We gave him our phone number, big mistake. He called us for weeks , three times a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
September 10, 2015

"Wants me to pay more"

- James

I was getting competitive prices from dealers on a truck. I live in pittsboro, so I spoke with them. I was surprised they were not able to match or even come close to the price I got from other dealers. The salesman said I should pay more and spend my money local. I am looking to save money not spend more. The salesman told me he would give me one free possibly two oil changes. The other dealers said they would give me a life time free oil change, loaner car, and car washes. Pittsboro Ford said they were not able to do this and I would be paying more if I did have this from the other dealer. The price was much better at the other Ford dealer. By thousands and they did not charge for the lifetime oil changes, loaner cars, free car wash like the salesman said they would at Pittsboro Ford. The salesman made me feel like he was doing me a favor selling me a truck. Pittsboro Ford charges residence of Pittsboro more . I am looking to save not spend more. I spoke with Doug Wieland at Pittsboro Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Wieland
June 16, 2015

"Best Ever Car Buying Experience"

- Jerry M

I am really happy I paid a visit to Pittsboro Ford. The dealership is not so large as the ones in Raleigh and Durham and their old style service and professionalism was refreshing. The whole team treated you like a person instead of a "mark" to be sold to. Especially our salesman, Terry Wilson. Terry went beyond the call in everything he did. He studied up on the Chrysler Town and Country we purchased and he could answer every question we asked expertly. He was genuine, gracious, pleasant, professional, courteous, and knowledgeable with no pressure to " buy today" or any other kind of pressure. He was there to provide us the service we wanted. He even called us after the sale to make sure we were satisfied and ask if we had any questions. A then I received a really nice letter from him. UNBELIEVABLE! The owner was also professional and courteous, bargained in good faith and didn't play any games or spout any BS. We believe we got a very good deal at Pittsboro Ford and we are extremely pleased with our experience there. What a difference going just a little ways out of the big city made for us.. I highly recommend this dealership and if you visit, be sure to ask for Terry Wilson. Our experience with him was absolutely the best ever and I am 62 years old. You can't go wrong with Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Wilson
June 09, 2015

"Could not answer questions"

- Scott

I spoke to the salesman named Doug at this dealer. He introduced himself and seemed to be very full of himself. During our conversation I asked him questions and he was not able to answer them without excusing himself and asking someone else. The other dealers I spoke with had no problem in answering my questions right then. He said he was not familiar with it so he wanted to be right. I didn't think he knew what he was talking about. He was a nice guy , more suited for a WalMart or K mart. I did not end up buying from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Wieland
March 03, 2015

"very limited service and too many phone calls from salesman"

- William

I had my oil changed at Pittsbro Ford. I did not have a appointment ,but they worked me in. I felt a little uncomfortable in the beginning with the service but it was ok. I got my car back, the oil was changed but it was not washed like my other dealer did for me. I asked do you wash cars after service. If you want us too we will, it will be another hour before we can get to it. I understand this is a country dealer, small in size in a small town. At least they did the oil change in a prompt time with no appointment . I walked around the new car showroom. I have never seen this before. The cars on there floor were so dirty, one had pine needles on it. The sales man said that they just brought them in, do you want to trade your car. I said I had a oil change and not interested. He turned around and walked away and sat down in his office. I walked around looking at cars to pass the time and another salesman came up to me. He said what do you want to buy today. I said I was getting an oil change. He laughed and said he sold a car to a guy last week that told him that. He continued to try to sell me. I told him I was not interested. The service guy came out to us and told me I need brakes. I said I will pass. I just had my brakes done a few months ago from the ford dealer in Chapel Hill. I was ready to get out of there. Between them trying to sell me service I did not need and the salesman giving me his BS. I was ready to leave . I received phone calls from them everyday wanting me to buy a car. Messages were left about the weather , hope we were good , they are having a nice day, the sun is shining or it is raining, very strange a creepy. This went on for 2 weeks. This was my first and last visit to this dealership. I can't take anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and sales
December 10, 2014

"Could Not Fix My Car"

- stevegoodwin

I have a Ford, it was acting strange. The light on the dash came on. I called Pittsboro Ford and told them what was going on. They said to bring it in and they would see what was wrong. I asked them if they had any car I could drive or rent since I go to Raleigh everyday. They said they had a car but it was loaned out and the repair would take a day. I dropped my car of in the evening. I had rented a car for a day. The service mechanic called me and said they were having a difficult time finding the problem and it would be another day. Another day on the rental. They had it 3 days and called me said it was done. I picked up my car. the bill was more than they told me, they said the found a few more problems and fixed them. Driving the car home it seemed fine, but then the same problem happened. I live about 12 miles away from the dealer. I called and was told the service was closed. Call tomorrow and hung up. I called them and they said to bring in the car they were sorry. I did. Again a few days, picked up the car, drove home and no problem. I was on my way to work the next day and it started, they did not fix it. Brought the car back to Pittsboro Ford. they looked at me like I was crazy. I had to leave the car again. Picked it up and before I got home the lights came on same problem. I spent over $420.00 on repairs and $150.00 on a rental. My time , well that is another story. My neighbor said to take my car to the Ford Dealer in Siler City. The first trip my car was fixed and under $100.00 with that dealer Wellford Harris. Pittsboro Ford could not fix my car in over a week and a half of having it in there shop. I asked for a refund, but never got one. the were not very happy when I came in and told them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
November 07, 2014

"Made a big mistake coming here. "

- Ron Palm

I called this dealer on a car I seen on autotrader. The salesman told me that he could be out the door at a price. I said if you can do that I will come and look at the car. I live a few hours away and did not want to make a trip for nothing. We arrived at the dealer the next day and took the car for a ride. It was what we wanted in the price range we were comfortable with. We went back to the salesman desk and wrote the car up. I gave him a deposit to seal the deal. the salesman left with his paper work. He came back and laid the paper down and said this is what I can sell it to you for. The price was $2800.00 more than what he told me he could do it on the phone. I told him I will agree on the price you told me on the phone. He said I can't sell it for that. You like the car , you will pay a little more for it won't you. He said brother, I am working to get your price. I said you told me I could be out the door and you come with this price now . I would have not came here if I had known that. he gave me a bunch of salesman talk. He said wait , and left. He came back and said I have a great price for you. He came off $250.00. You will pay a little more for the car won't you brother, he said again. No that will not work I told him. What happened to the price we agreed on the phone. He told me I can not sell it to you for that. I said you lied to me, he left and got the manager. The manager was a young guy with an unshaved face. He was not very nice, pushed the issue to buy it at the higher price. We did not buy the car, They told me something to get me into the dealership and could not deliver on what they told me. Don't bother to contact this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Mendez
1
1 - 10 of 23 results