Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge

3.9

24 Lifetime Reviews

400 E Central St, Franklin, Massachusetts 02038 Directions
Sales: (508) 520-1550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2019

"Go anywhere but here!!"

- LP

Worst car buying experience - these people will lie to you for sure and on top of that they are rude and condescending - they act like they are doing you a favor! I would think these old style car dealers would all be out of business by now - they certainly should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
harvey
Sep 25, 2019 -

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We strive to be anything like 'old style.' We consistently are ranked among the very best Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram dealers, and we've been awarded Customer First designation as certified by JD Power for multiple years. Since your review doesn't include any specifics, I'm left to wonder what went wrong. I'm sorry your experience wasn't up to our mutual expectation.

March 07, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service!!!"

- Nichole B

I visited Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge in Franklin Ma in hopes of finding my dream Jeep. (I secretly had been “building” my own Jeep online for some time before I went to planet to look.) I wasn’t planning on leaving with a vehicle almost immediately but I did! Mike Power (my sales associate) spent almost the whole day with me as we looked through the inventory. My dream car is a Wrangler and I knew going in there that my price range was nowhere near the wranglers. Mike found a beautiful wrangler for me to test drive and kept it in my budget but also showed me the beautiful Compass I had built online and I fell in love! I signed the papers and she was mine! Mike made everything go super smooth and the only thing I had to worry about was cleaning out my current vehicle. Two days later I went back to pick up (who I now call “Betty White”) my 2019 High Altitude 4x4 Jeep Compass. I signed more paperwork with the finance guy and off I went to drive Betty home. Before I left Mike made sure I knew what every single button/gadget was in my brand new vehicle. I’ve had the car for just under a week and Mike has checked on me a couple times just to make sure I am completely satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Mike Power from Planet in Franklin Ma I will recommend you to everyone I know! -Nichole, Quincy Ma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Power
Mar 08, 2019 -

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Nichole, thanks for your great review and kind words about Mike Power. Believe it or not, he's been with Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram since the day we opened 15 years ago. He's a Jeep expert and works hard to ensure his customers leave with the best Jeep for them. Thanks for your business! Best, John Morrill, President

March 06, 2019

"Great place to purchase a jeep"

- Jpp8870

Mike powers did a terrific job of putting me into the right car I would recommend mike to anyone Professional from the very start I have and will continue to recommend mike to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Morrill
5.0
Mar 08, 2019 -

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for your review and your comments about Mike. He's great at helping people find and purchase or lease the best vehicle for them. Best, John Morrill, President

February 06, 2019

"Refreshingly easy!!"

- Beckyb

My recent sales experience at Planet was so refreshingly easy! I will forever be a loyal customer. Straight forward information and a streamline process. It totally eliminated the hassle and stress of car buying. I will gladly refer Planet Chrysler Jeep dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany
Mar 06, 2019 -

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Beckyb, Thanks for your review. We strive to always live up to our goal of being your UnDealership and being 'refreshingly easy.' Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, John Morrill, President

February 05, 2019

"Great purchase at Planet"

- Challenger Dude

I ordered my new challenger from Tiffany. She did a great job, very polite and knowledgeable. The car arrived exactly to my spec, in only 7 weeks! Planet clearly takes the time to satisfy their customer. You can tell that they want you to enjoy the purchase. 485 hemi horses helped out as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany
Feb 06, 2019 -

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Dear Challenger Dude, Thanks for your comments and review. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon! Best, John Morrill, President

February 05, 2019

"Loved it"

- JeepGuy

I’ve purchsed several cars from Planet, both stores Franklin and Hanover. They make it easy. The service dept is fast for oil changes and don’t require an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Feb 06, 2019 -

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for your review. We rely on our loyal customers like you who appreciate our 'UnDealership' approach to sales and service. Thanks for your business! Best, John Morrill, President

January 28, 2019

"Planet Jeep Franklin is the best "

- April P

Lots of dealers just want to take your money and run. Planet Jeep is more like a family. I felt like I was dealing with friends with a no pressure sales approach and fun and laughs. Harvey was great with instant email answers to my many questions. Having my Jeep Grand Cherokee all warmed up was a pleasant surprise. Mike Power went over all features and after many laughs I purchased. Next day delivery and I am ready for the snow. Thank everyone at Planet Jeep Frankin !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harvey, Mike Power
Jan 30, 2019 -

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for your great review, April. We do our best every day to make buying a vehicle easy and take away all of the hassles. That's why we call ourselves the UnDealership. We appreciate your purchase and we look forward to seeing you for your first oil change. Best, John Morrill, President

October 23, 2018

"Easy like Sunday morning "

- Amber M

Got a call from Harvey at Planet on a Sunday morning on a way to another dealership. He explained lease programs to me and how Planet Jeep could save me the most money. Other dealers filled my head with false truths and broken promises. My Jeep Grand Cherokee was waiting for me to test drive and Mike answered all questions and sold me. All promises kept and I picked it up the next day. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harvey, Mike
Oct 30, 2018 -

Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for your great review! We pride ourselves on being leasing experts, and Harvey and Mike know how to find the best deals for each customer. People like you find us every day, and our growth depends on our customers seeing the value in what we do. Thanks for your business, we are glad to have you as part of the Planet Family! Best, John Morrill

October 22, 2018

"Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge - Franklin MA - edited 3/20/19"

- b5challenger

Edit 03/20/2019 Dan and Rob made good on their promise in getting my car looking as how it was ordered. The level of communication from Dan and Rob (even if there was no update) was perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge to any of my friends and family. If I ever decide to trade my car in I'll certainly come back. Give these guys a shot and they will not disappoint you! Edit 11/1/2018 Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge management has helped out tremendously and are committed in making sure you are a happy customer. Very easy to speak with and very helpful. I appreciate all their efforts since picking up my car Original review below: Visited Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge a few times based on experiences with friends and girlfriend. All had excellent service. Test drives and questions were all answered, very friendly and with no pressure. Ordered a new car with salesman Rob and we double checked all the options I wanted. 2019 Dodge Challenger R/T Shaker with Shakedown graphics, Performance package, Interior appearance package, and cold weather package. The car took over 2 months to build and that is on factory at Dodge and not Planet. I get an email from Rob on October 10th telling me the car has just been delivered and they will need a day with it to make sure all is good and I can pick it up on Friday. Communication with Rob has been good and whenever I had a question he responded including my fears that car wouldn't show up as ordered. On Friday afternoon on Oct 12th I arrive at Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge and when I pull in I see my car. I'm excited. Then I'm not so sure as the stripe on this car is not what I ordered. Maybe this isn't my car I thought. I walk in and see Rob and ask him if that is my car out front (with the incorrect stripe) and he says it is mine. I tell him it's wrong and while he's asking me what is wrong I am beginning to think that maybe he didn't check the car. We go outside and point out that the stripe on the car is a Shaker graphic and not the Shakedown graphic. We go back in and Rob goes to talk to the service department and his manager. Rob comes back and brings me a piece of paper that details the car they ordered - I have my original paperwork to match it up. Rob tells me the gentleman in charge of the ordering process made the mistake. I compare the orders to make sure everything else is correct. Everything else is fine with the order. One of the managers comes out and tells me that they will make everything correct and apologizes for the mix up and then gets me into the Finance department. I explained I was bringing my checks from my bank a couple of times but that doesn't stop the Finance guy from telling me he can get me a better offer. I decline as I'm pretty annoyed with the mistake on the car but tell myself there could be worse things going on in my life than a mix-up with the stripe. Finish the deal and get back out with Rob to go over the car. While going over the touch-screen options with Rob the touch-screen freaks out and beeping and not working properly at all. Now I'm really getting upset as I know the car wasn't checked before I got to Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I ask if this can be fixed today and Rob says yes and the car is pulled into the shop. What should've been 45 minutes has turned into a couple of hours and the whole experience of buying a brand new custom car has been a major let down. The touch screen gets fixed and we finish going over how the car works and all the options but we both notice that the passenger seat does not work properly. Something else that needs to be fixed. Figured I'd have that done another day as I just want to get out of there. Before I can go though I noticed a paint chip just under the driver side mirror and then another one further down on the driver side door. I have to go in and get Rob and show him the paint chips and he states they will fix this as well. I'm exhausted with this experience. A week goes by and I go to get my first tank of gas and I go through the options and check on the tire pressure monitor. They tires are set to 48, 47, 47, 47psi and I'm thinking that is way too high. Turns out it is and the pressure should be set to 32 according to the sticker in the door. My car was not ordered properly the order was not double checked internally nor was it inspected upon arrival at the dealership.. Those two things, and they are big things, are reasons for my fair review. The folks at Planet Chrysler Jeep Dodge do seem very nice and they are working with me to get my car the way it is supposed to be. They gave me 5 free oil changes, good any Dodge dealership, for my trouble and maybe I should've asked for more but I was just done at that point. I dropped it off this past weekend for the door repair/respray and the passenger chair- they provided me a rental at their cost. The touch screen was fixed properly and no issues with it since the day I picked it up. Communication is also very good with Rob. I'm just trying to be fair about my experience and hope this does not come across like a witch hunt. I wish there was another option for other than Yes/No for recommending this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Mike P, Mike C
June 05, 2018

"Very good Collision service - not so good to deal with other"

- nuffer

My 26 yr old son took my vehicle in for collision service - all suspension damage. He lives there, we live in Buffalo. Filed insurance claim all going well except they had vehicle in shop for 30 days. OK , that worked he had rental. Now the issues happen. All of a sudden can't align wheels, 2 parts corroded, NOT covered under lifetime warranty - $900 SURPRISE!! Fine, i paid it from Buffalo and my son picks up truck. No Spare?? He brought in a new Spare wheel & tire. Well service tells him he didn't bring any in, well they went back and forth, guess what.. there was the wheel in the box right there on the counter, where's the tire - ON THE TRUCK!! What happened to the one insurance bought? So he just wants to get out of there before something else happens. He goes out to the truck and there this plastic sticking out steering column?? hmmmm he drives away, guess what the truck is in safety mode, won't go over 30. .WHAT?? Suddenly it needs a Clock switch in the steering column..What $580!! Dealer says it was like that when he brought it in - no way the truck has 190K mi of trouble free driving. If that was the case why didn't they see that at alignment when they played with steering wheel or did they cause it?? Awful, now it occasionally acts up - contacting Chrysler. Sent General manager Priority letter. Delivered 12 days ago NO Response. Funny thing was the service guy kept hinting it was a catalytic converter job $2,000+. Then I called screaming that the cats were fine, that's when they came up with the clock spring. I think they were trying to take advantage of a young kid. Very Shady !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick and a few others
1
1 - 10 of 24 results