Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Plaza Ford

4.8

203 Lifetime Reviews

1701 Belair Rd., Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Directions
Call (410) 838-3100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of Plaza Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"Fantastic Customer Service "

- Emilie Nolan

We drove in with a trade-in and drove out with a beautiful F350. Best customer service. Antwon and Darrin were both fantastic. Super easy and smooth process. We highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antwon
March 03, 2019

"Quick and to the point "

- Dherget

I brought my 2006 Toyota Tacoma in for a trade and they paid that off and the same day I left with a gorgeous 2017 F150 Ecoboost with only 8,000 miles. Highly recommend this dealership to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordy Mueller
February 26, 2019

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- twiley

I was looking to buy a new vehicle in somewhat of a time crunch. Gordy was my salesman and was very polite and friendly. He was in constant communication and responded in a very timely fashion, had my new vehicle within a week, that included some extra work on his park to look for the color I really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordy Mueller
February 23, 2019

"Trade up from a Focus to a Taurus"

- BlackTaurus

I received an email from Plaza Ford a few weeks ago suggesting I view their inventory. I took a look and quickly found a certified pre-owned Ford Taurus Limited AWD, black on black, I was interested in. I went in after work to look at the vehicle and was Greeted by sales specialist Gordy Mueller. He got the Taurus out for me and told me to look it over and suggested a test drive. The car was beautiful and handled like a dream, plus it had very low mileage and an incredible price. After the test drive I told Gordy I wasn’t quite ready to buy that same day and I didn’t want to sign an agreement or put down a deposit. He said that was no problem and even gave me a copy of the preliminary sales draft he had written up. A few days later I ask Gordy if the car is still available and if so can I look at it again. He says yes to both. So I end up trading my 2012 Focus SE (also purchased new from Plaza) in on the black Taurus. They gave me over the market value for the Focus, and also transferred my tags to save me money. The sales manger (I can’t remember his name) told me my payment would probably lower after running a credit check, and it did. The finance manager (also can’t remember his name) got me a great deal on a premium extended warranty with basically everything covered. I am very satisfied with my vehicle purchase at Plaza Ford. Oh and Gordy also contacted my insurance provider for me and had my coverage swapped from the Focus to the Taurus, while the sales manager had a new registration for me all on the same visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordy Mueller, Finance Manager, Sales Manager
November 11, 2018

"Friday night flat"

- Jenny65

I just wanted to say how impressed I was with the quick lane service. I was traveling to John Hopkins with my daughter so she could be with her premature baby. My tire was going flat. I made it there around 5:45 pm. They stop taking customers at 5:00. I explained my situation and they really helped me out. They fixed it and were so nice about it. They are awsome! Thank you ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't have his name but it was Friday evening 11/9/2018. He sould be recognized for this
November 03, 2018

"No pressure"

- Townie

Our recent experience with Plaza Ford was great! We knew what we were shopping for and our salesman, Gordy, was straight forward with us. There was absolutely no pressure to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordy Mueller
October 29, 2018

"Another Great Car Buying Experience!"

- Sharon G

Our first experience with "Gordy" was so delightful, that we decided to just go back and see him at the same dealership we bought our previous car from, when we were ready to buy again! We were very pleased with Gordy's friendliness, and unpressured way of doing business!! The total car buying experience was very pleasant, and we have told several friends and relatives to check "Plaza Ford" first before buying anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordy, Katie, and Mike
October 23, 2018

"good service"

- butch

gordie did a great job good sales manship explained every detail about the vechle and the extended warranty. the service is fantastic I would recommend everyone to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
gordie did a great job
October 17, 2018

"Great Service!"

- R Scott

Gordy Mueller was very helpful, not high pressure and explained all the numbers (price) very well. It was a pleasant experience with him, unlike some other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph "Gordy" Mueller
October 16, 2018

"Super Car Buying Experience"

- twinlori

Best experience I ever had at a car dealership. Gordy hands down was the best sales person I have ever worked with! All of the people I dealt with, including Mike in finance were great. No pressure, yet offered experienced advice. Very professional, but very kind. If you are looking for a place to enjoy purchasing a vehicle, this is your dealership! Thank you Gordy! I will never forget you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordy Mueller
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results