About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Plaza Honda

4.4

1,237 Lifetime Reviews

2722 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11210 Directions
Sales: (347) 983-9049

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,237 Reviews of Plaza Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"The worst customer service and dealership I haven't dealt wi"

- Sage69

I leased a vehicle from them just about a year ago within that year my engine seized it took them three and a half months to redo my engine never got a loaner car until a week before my call was ready trying to reach the finance manager or general manager the closure of all these problems I've been having today and it's three and a half hours on the phone and all I do is going to run around I never seen a dealership one like this it's the most unprofessional place to buy purchase a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many people to point to one person
Jan 17, 2019 -

Plaza Honda responded

Please call us at (347) 983-9049 so we can get to the bottom of this. Thank you

January 07, 2019

"Great experience "

- Marcia145

Larry my sales representative was very knowledgeable about the product and also very helpful in processing and closing the deal. It took a long time to complete the entire process (I understand this is pretty normal) but he remained patient and stayed until I got into the car and drove off. Excellent service. My finance manager Dwayne was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dwayne Markland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 11, 2019 -

Plaza Honda responded

Thank you so much for your patronage! Call us if you ever need our help

December 12, 2018

"My great experience"

- Tina4

I love my new car! Larry, my sales consultant was very nice and stayed late to make sure I got the car I wanted. Best experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 29, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your service!

December 09, 2018

"Poor service, management and training. "

- robbyrob

Made an appointment and brought 2017 CRV in for a B 1 6 service with 18,000 miles. Specifically asked for an oil and filter change, tire rotation, and a rear differential fluid change. Exactly what was light up on the dashboard on the vehicle B 1 6. Waited over 4 hours and ended up with an oil and filter change, tire rotation and a TRANSMISSION FLUSH!!! WHAT, yes, a transmission flush instead of a rear differential fluid change I had asked for and what the on-board computer asked for B 1 6 service. The 6 is a rear differential fluid change. The transmission flush on this model year CRV is due only at 100,000 miles. I regret buying the car from this dealership. Stay away. I contacted them about this service and no one replied or responded until I contacted Honda itself. I receipt stated a transmission flush and I walked into the service bay and talked to the tech and he confirmed he did a transmission flush and NOT a rear differential fluid change. The service writer didn't know what he was doing! I tried to explain to him and he made me the customer feel like I didn't know anything about cars or how to read the write up. DO NOT GO HERE, be warned. Read the other bad reviews before you take chance. I hope they clean up their act, they need new management or better management. It’s out of control there, at least service wise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other, new
Dec 29, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Please contact us at (347) 983-9051 so we can get to the bottom of this. Thank you!

Jan 17, 2019 -

Plaza Honda responded

Please contact us at (347) 983-9049 so we can get to the bottom of this. Thank you!

December 07, 2018

"1. Incompetency Personified"

- ajk918

1. 2015-I brought car in for service AND NYS inspection. Charged for these services BUT inspection sticker was not applied (didn't notice this until I got home). This meant another trip and more time spent due to their incompetency. 2. 2017--I brought car in for NYS inspection AND oil change. Inspection done But no oil change. 3 2018-Not having learned my lesson, I again brought car in for service and NYS inspection and I requested that they determine whatever else I needed in the way of service besides the requested oil change. The service advisor said that there was an air bag recall. I told him that I was given a Feb, 2019 appt to have this work done. Service Advisor said that it would be done along with the other work and that all the work would take 2-2 1/2 hrs. I said okay and that I would wait. FIVE HOURS later when I was just about the only person left in the waiting room I went to see what the problem was only to find out that my car was sitting waiting for me for I don't know how long (a different Service Advisor was unable/unwilling to give me this info). Now the kicker is that the air bag problem WAS NOT taken care of and no other work was done other than oil change and NYSI. FIVE HOURS for an oil change and inspection? Ridiculous! Plaza Honda (Dis)service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Dec 29, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Please contact us at (347) 983-9051 so we can get to the bottom of this. Thank you!

November 28, 2018

"Thanks again for my new Honda crv"

- Williiams, chantelle 13

Thank you for your sincere patience and your help getting my CRV I was impressed with the way he explained all the information with me, and then everything was just what I was looking for and the finance was very easy to understand and it was done in a professional way and very smooth. Lawrence and Dwayne are very nice people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dwayne Markland
Other Employees : None
Dec 29, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your service.

November 17, 2018

"Just what I needed!"

- Lucas_10/31

I came into Plaza Honda with the intent of purchasing a new car but I came out building a trust with Mr. Hinds that went passed sale. He did well above the task of getting the car I wanted and made me feel assured that this was the best fit for me and I can honestly say I love my 2018 sedan a lot. Thanks again to Mr. Hinds and Plaza Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Kogan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Weeks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 29, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Thank you so much, we appreciate your service.

November 17, 2018

"New car experience "

- Bigerv

I would like to recommend Mr. Hinds, he is a very knowledgeable sales representative. Very nice and helpful. I love my new Honda CRV. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 29, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Thank you so much!

November 16, 2018

"Goid experience"

- Naz

Mr Lawrence Hinds helped me to make my experience a successful and smooth one. He exhibited great patience and answered all my questions with clarity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 29, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Thank you so much!

November 14, 2018

"Service "

- Fassa200

I regret it for buying car in this dealership. I bought the 2018 Honda Accord sport model brand new at this delearship . And since the first time I started working with car it started making noise and inside the car shaking and vibrating than I took to the service and I did test drove with mechanic and he heard the noise and they told me I have to leave my car there than I leave there it .And it’s been there for one week. Every time when I called them they keep telling me they need to heard the noise more and than they took my car to New Jersey they use my Ezypass and they use my gas everything they didn’t even told me until I checked my Ezypass account and after one week I went there to pick up the car and they said if I heard the noise again I can bring it back than I took car and I didn’t drove one block it started making same noise again and I guess they opened the driver side door because after I pick up the car and drive side door started making some type of noise and that didn’t have it before they put more damage to my car and after one week I bought the car back they said it’s not gonna be done that day maybe 3-4 days And I told them if they don’t fix it I’m not gonna take it anymore it’s their car because I’m not gonna keep paying car and insurance if the car it’s not good so I would never recommend this dealership to anyone and their service center it’s the worst than anything, they don’t respect customers at all and they don’t fix cars in one day , only drop off . If you planning going there for sale or service don’t waist your time because the day I bought this car there it took 8 hours to purchase the car and I’m being honest everything I said it’s true because what happened to me I don’t want that happen to anybody. Bad experience I ever had in my life but I never gonna do anything with them again in my life that’s it . It’s over this is gonna be my first time and last time to work with them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Durgin
Other Employees : Sangida was my sale person and Carlos was my service advisor
Dec 29, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Please contact us at (347) 983-9051 so we can get to the bottom of this. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,237 results