About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Plaza Honda

4.5

1,228 Lifetime Reviews

2722 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11210 Directions
Sales: (347) 983-9049

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,228 Reviews of Plaza Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Service "

- Fassa200

I regret it for buying car in this dealership. I bought the 2018 Honda Accord sport model brand new at this delearship . And since the first time I started working with car it started making noise and inside the car shaking and vibrating than I took to the service and I did test drove with mechanic and he heard the noise and they told me I have to leave my car there than I leave there it .And it’s been there for one week. Every time when I called them they keep telling me they need to heard the noise more and than they took my car to New Jersey they use my Ezypass and they use my gas everything they didn’t even told me until I checked my Ezypass account and after one week I went there to pick up the car and they said if I heard the noise again I can bring it back than I took car and I didn’t drove one block it started making same noise again and I guess they opened the driver side door because after I pick up the car and drive side door started making some type of noise and that didn’t have it before they put more damage to my car and after one week I bought the car back they said it’s not gonna be done that day maybe 3-4 days And I told them if they don’t fix it I’m not gonna take it anymore it’s their car because I’m not gonna keep paying car and insurance if the car it’s not good so I would never recommend this dealership to anyone and their service center it’s the worst than anything, they don’t respect customers at all and they don’t fix cars in one day , only drop off . If you planning going there for sale or service don’t waist your time because the day I bought this car there it took 8 hours to purchase the car and I’m being honest everything I said it’s true because what happened to me I don’t want that happen to anybody. Bad experience I ever had in my life but I never gonna do anything with them again in my life that’s it . It’s over this is gonna be my first time and last time to work with them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Durgin
Other Employees : Sangida was my sale person and Carlos was my service advisor
November 13, 2018

"Plaza Honda"

- Khatishaali

We met Mr.Hinds about a year ago when my husband and I was searching for a second vehicle, This time we returned in urgent need of a vehicle because we gave up the last. We ran into Mr.Hinds again. He was very helpful in our search and was able to help get us a great car, he is an awesome sales consultant. He then introduced us to Mr. Kevin Klein who was able to help us with the finance part of the deal. It was a great experience working with them. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Klein
November 08, 2018

"service car in terrible"

- Mandy62

I am currently leasing a 2016 Honda Pilot and a 2016 Honda CR-V. Both cars have had problems with the battery. The Pilot has gone in 2 times leaving me stranded and having to call a tow truck. Car was in service for a couple of days the second time it went in cause they did not know what was wrong. I had to speak to various people cause no one would call me back only to find out it was the battery again. Now today the CR-V let my husband stranded we had to call tow truck for a boost. With this car it has been also 2 times stranded with this one. Cant believe the service they are running.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't see the names and but it was service i dealt with
October 16, 2018

"Biggest ripoff artists!!!!"

- Jenberkow1

The salesmen at Plaza Honda are the biggest liars! Don’t believe a word they tell you! They’ll give you prices on a different car than what you’re asking for and test drove, won’t tell you a bottom line price, only monthly payments so they can rip you off, lie about features on the car,and pretty much everything else! I mean I know car salesmen are known to be liars, but the level of lying and cheating you out of your money that goes on at plaza Honda is incomparable! I’ve been there two separate times trying to buy a Honda and both times I was treated to two different salesmen who were such liars, thieves!! STAY AWAY FROM HERE! Buy your Honda anywhere else but Plaza!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peterson Besson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Weeks
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

We have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and we’d like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please call me at 347-554-6101 when you can so we can address this together. Thank you. - Christopher Gonzalez, General Sales Manager

October 05, 2018

"Service car"

- Carguy

I was doing service this evening with appointment by 5.30 pm .i came at 5.30 sharp ..I drove my car to drive way and I just wait next to my car for 25 mnt . .for nothing . No one came to me to give help .dispatcher with face so rude nothing ask me although he knew I just stand up beside my car .finally I ask lady who be service advisor , but she said she was not free ..she told me to ask the guy who be another service advisor . He came to my car with face so rude , no asking me nothing ..I started to explain what was problem with my car ..and he just said meet me at office...i was disappointed with service..no more come back to this place..i am done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I did know name
Oct 11, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Carguy, on behalf of Plaza Honda, I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had with one of our service advisors. I want you to know that it is our priority to satisfy every customer that enters our department. I would appreciate the opportunity to turn this experience around. Please contact me at 347-554-6180 at your earliest convenience. Thank you. - Cisco Figueroa, Service Manager

October 02, 2018

"Great Experience in Buying a Honda"

- Ashton

Lawrence Hinds from Plaza Honda was very helpful in getting the right vehicle for me. He was very patient and knowledgeable. He made the experience hassle free. From choosing the right vehicle and signing the paperwork need to finance the car, it was a quick and smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Weeks
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Ashton, we appreciate you going out of your way to write this review about your great experience working with Lawrence. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any further questions.

September 19, 2018

"Dealer is very helpful, If you have any problems"

- Terianx

I was going to buy a 2019 honda hrv lx awd from them. we agreed on the price and everything. I have my financing in place and told them so, but they still run your credit for some unknown reason. this is just the beginning, when everything is all the paperwork is done. you then go the financing department, which is a joke. Kevin Weekes( finance manager) they will tell you, just sign and you can take the car and go, i asked him if i can see the financing papers, to my surprise, he won't let you see it, claiming its for their eyes only. how am i suppose to sign it if i don't know the terms and price on it? when i tried to show him my calculations and asked why i doesn't match mine, he don't want to see it., saying we only go by own numbers. I storm out of the room, saying I don't want the vehicle. on my way out the dealership, I pass by the Troy Esposito (Sales Manger), which i talked to and agreed on the final price, when i told him what just had happened, he says, I don't know, the price we agreed on was only an estimate. what kind of bull is that? BUYERS BEWARE, DON'T BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP My salesman Saad Mirza, is a joke, he can't write numbers without it looking like letters, the vin number on my buyers was suppose to be a 7, not M, when i asked him about it, he said, that's how i write the number 7. to make matters worse, he didn't even fill in the buyers order right. I put a deposit down and he didn't write it down on the buyers order, I have to instruct him to do it. ONCE AGAIN, BEWARE OF THIS BUSINESS, DON'T SIGN ANY PAPERS WITHOUT DOUBLE, TRIPE, QUATRIPLE, CHECKING EVERYTHING. UPDATE: 9/21/18: I had resolved the issue with the GM Christopher Gonzalez of plaza honda. I got a great price on the vehicle but they killed me on the APR of the loan. it's not there fault. it's just my bad timing, wish honda financial has a special APR this month..Overall my experience was good. Had the car delivered to my work place and we completed the deal there. Saad my salesman was also great, he delivered the car, just wish he was more knowledgeable about the whole process. once again, be very aware of what's happening at the dealership, double check all the paperwork, make sure everything matches and numbers add up, if you don't understand anything, ask and ask again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saad Mirza, Amy Kendall, Kevin Weekes, Troy Esposito, Phil Kogan
Sep 25, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Terianx, thank you so much for providing us with this necessary feedback. We're so glad we were able to resolve your situation. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

September 15, 2018

"Not good"

- Jay75

I purchaesde a pre certified crv a month. Ago. I could'nt take the veh that day, because it needed to be detailed and inspected. I returned the next day after a call from the salesman saying, the veh was ready. After leaving to return to work. The veh had several noises,and a check engine light. The veh had been poorly cleaned. I called the salesman to inform him. He said bring it back, which he knew I could,nt because of work. He said he called the service dept while I was on the phone. Service said the check engine light wasn'nt reset, and I needed to call service to make a appointment for the reset and grinding noises I was hearing. The cars are stacked and in a tight space, which means if you want to see inside or test it, other cars need to be moved. I did request a test drive, and the fast talking salesmen basically said ok, but quickly moved to another subject. Theirs so much more to my experiece here. As I was leaving I realized their where only 1 long rear car mat, and 1 passenger mat, The salesman said ok I'll get you mats. To date over a month later, I have yet to get the missing car mat, the spare, the manual, or the pre certified papers that I also requested and was told o service will know based on the ven number . I forget to mention when I finished my work, I googled how to reset the oil life since he said it had been changed. Once I did that it occuured to me to check the oil. Upon checking, the oil had'nt been been changed. So when I made the service appointment I requested a oil change. The service dept was also horrible. While at the dealership they all talk about how the service dept stays open to midnight. The service dept signs say till seven pm, yet when picked the car up I was told I needed to be their by 4pm or I'd have to get the car the next day. Service found a bad wheel bearing but could'nt identify the other noises, they also changed the oil. Service also told me theiir was only a 90 warranty on the car. Keep in mind this used car is over $22000, So now I have to go back and fight and proove that. I also called and got the run around, just to get the managers names and numbers, but eventually did. Neither of which has called me back. So to date I haven'nt gotten the spare key, manual, mat, finance statement which is due on the 15th, veh registration that was included in the sale, nothingabout the car being precertified. I found out from the service receipt the car was in a accident and was sublet 4 months ago, and returned. These things weren'nt ever told to me by the salesman. I have googled some of the manual, purchased my own matx,gone to DMV for the registration. 4 days left before the month of having the veh. I work 6 days a week and not a 9 to 5, I will be going in to discuss these matters. The power of tge internet is powerful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Durgin
Other Employees : Shawn , Carlos, Mir
August 31, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Shay

Peterson Besson is an amazing person, second time I've dealt with him and looking forward to the third time! Finance manager Dwayne was excellent as well friendly and down to earth. Was honest just great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peterson Besson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dwayne Markland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 06, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Thanks so much for this wonderful feedback, Shay! We'd love to get the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

August 20, 2018

"Lawrence Hinds - professional & customer centric _ a rarity!"

- BJ 2018

My satisfaction with my purchase is due to 1-My love for Honda and 2-Larry Hinds. Personable with attention to detail GREAT SALESMAN. THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 21, 2018 -

Plaza Honda responded

Thanks so much for this awesome feedback! We hope to see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,228 results