Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Plaza Hyundai

4.3

1,108 Lifetime Reviews

2740 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11210 Directions
Sales: (347) 983-5977

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,108 Reviews of Plaza Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2019

"The worse service center for a Hyundai "

- Horrible experience

I made an appoint to service my car oil change rotation of tires I dropped off my car on the scheduled day and time at 1:16 I went to pick up my car at 6:30 to find out they did not get to my car at all . They wanted me to go back Are they insane? All you see in there is employees clowning around all over the place . I would not send my worse enemy to go there. I thank God I did not purchase my car there . if there was a rating for minus 100 this place would be winners for that rating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Durgin
Other Employees : No Ñame The girl that checked me in was nice that about it
May 17, 2019

""Very deceiving""

- HySEL

Worst customer service I ever had. They discussed with me a deal over the phone and asked me to meet the sales manager in person due to the employee incentives that they were going to offer me and the equity that I had for my lease trade in. Went there to meet the sales manager Jeane instead I met another sales manager Louie and it was a whole different ball game and not even close to what I was offered. I called back to talk to the sales rep Stephanie from one of their call centers and never heard back from them. Would not go back there again due to such poor and deceiving customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie/Louie/Jeane
April 19, 2019

"Excellent!!!"

- des

I found the agent Lester and the manager Louis very helpful. My car experience was excellent. I highly recommend them. They worked with me to get the best deal possible on my lease. Thanks, Debbie DeCarlo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hyjek Leszek
5.0
Other Employees : Louis / manager
March 10, 2019

"Failure to provide test drive"

- Intpar

Had appointment for 20019 Veloster test drive today. Dealership did not have the car available for test drive despite double checking on the phone about car availability. Never again i am going to have any business with them. Oleg M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeanan
July 19, 2018

"They give car dealerships a bad name - "

- Disapointed

I will not even go into all the details of bait and switch that these folks pulled. When those sorts of things happen you almost kind of expect it from a car dealership. What I cannot tolerate is outright theft. On day one, I come in to lease a car and after signing the lease agreement I pay the amount that is due by giving them my card information. The car is coming from another location so I had to return the next day in order to pick it up. This is where the bait and switch shenanigans and extra payments begin, but again, that is not the focus of this review. That day, I noticed that on the prior day, instead of charging me once, they charged my card twice for the amount that was due. I brought this to their attention and they acted as if they didn't know what I was talking about though it was right there in my account in black and white. They went on to say that it's probably some sort of glitch and that its a pending charge that won't actually go through, but that if for some reason it does go through they will refund it. You guessed it, the charge did go through and when I called them to refund this, suddenly the manager I need to speak to is never around. I email back and forth with the sales person with whom I was dealing and suddenly all she can say is that she told her boss about it and would get back to me. This was in April, it is now mid-July and I still have not heard anything from them. These people rely on it not being worth your time to come all the way down to their showroom and wait it out, waiting for the appropriate people to confront and everyone else always plays dumb like they don't know what is going on. This is not bending the truth or misleading advertising, this is THEFT pure and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammad Hamdan
1.0
Other Employees : Frances Cadet
June 23, 2018

"A VERY costly experience."

- bgreenwald1

Last November I received a call from Plaxa Hyundai’s sales department. They told me that if I would return the Hyundai Sonata I was leasing, from them, that I could buy or lease a new car. Furthermore they assured me that there would be no cost to me even though there was 5 months left on the lease. Nothing could be further than the truth. Neithe salesman nor his manager ever went over the leased vehicle with me. In December when I got the invoice for the leased vehicle I called Hyundai Finance only to find out they were never informed the vehicle was surrendered to Plaza. Then, after another month I received another invoice from Hyundai Finance for late fees and damages they found on the leased vehicle. I told them that I had purchased damage coverage insurance when I initially leased the car and that I had to bring it to the attention of Plaza Hyundai Sales Department. I called and spoke with two different people who promised they would look into the issue. I never heard from them again and it cost me over $700.00.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Lalanne
June 19, 2018

"Phenomenal customer service"

- Abby

Phenomenal customer service courtesy the helpfulness and the professionalism that was shown by Nancy Jesus and Britney were outstanding. Each person made you feel that your car will be taken care of !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany, Jesus, and Nancy
Jun 23, 2018 -

Plaza Hyundai responded

Abby, thank you so much for going out of your way to write this great review about your experience at Plaza Hyundai Service. We're so glad our Team made such a good impression on you. We hope to work with you again in the future!

May 31, 2018

"Great Experience!!"

- Coll2018

James Lalanne is very professional, personable and helpful! He made the experience of my lease easy and negotiated a great deal for my budget. if you are shopping for a new car he will take great care of you! Highly reccomend. Thanks James for going above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Lalanne
5.0
Jun 23, 2018 -

Plaza Hyundai responded

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales staff. James is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to come see us.

January 17, 2018

"GENERALLY POSITIVE LEASING EXPERIENCE"

- RADARMAN

We just leased out third Sonata from Plaza. In this go-round, our sales associate was Kevin Crespo. My wife and I found him to be most helpful and knowledgeable, and would recommend him if you’re looking to buy or lease a Hyundai. He was very familiar with the dealership’s inventory, and was quickly able to locate the car that met our specifications. He was also diligent in keeping us informed with updates when out-of-town weather issues delayed the arrival of our new car. It was then delivered when promised, and he has since followed up with his offer to help with any subsequent questions or problems. His enthusiasm and good humor were most appreciated. There are two areas of the process that need some serious attention. The first is the back-and-forth between the salesperson and his managers as the terms of the lease are being negotiated. The multiple “back office” discussions that played out while we sat patiently in the showroom seemed to go on forever…and when we finally agreed on the terms of the deal, along came Phase Two -- the meeting with the Finance Department to entertain and weigh some available, optional coverages, and to complete the paperwork (including credit check, insurance documentation and DMV issues). When we finally left the dealership, we checked our watches and were horrified to discover that we’d been there for more than five hours! There must be a better way. Past experience tells us that this time-warp is probably not unique to Plaza Hyundai -- it seems to go with the territory…but it shouldn’t have to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Crespo
5.0
Jun 23, 2018 -

Plaza Hyundai responded

Radarman, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope to work with you again in the future!

December 27, 2017

"Finally got my truck"

- mollypercacuet

Clarence was a blessing he was the best I always wanted a Santa fe sport but my credit wouldn't allow me but Clarence mad it possible I love plaza hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarence Cannon
Jun 23, 2018 -

Plaza Hyundai responded

Molly, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We hope you're enjoying your Hyundai Santa Fe Sport! Keep us in mind for your future sales and service needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,108 results