About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Plaza Toyota

4.5

792 Lifetime Reviews

2721 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11210 Directions
Sales: (347) 983-5652

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

792 Reviews of Plaza Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2018

"2016 Dodge Caravan"

- tmontalvop

Steven was very friendly and helpful. my only issue is we were there for abt 5 hours getting everything settled. but I left with a big ole smile on my face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
shumal,steven
Oct 19, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and congratulations on the Dodge Caravan! Enjoy the ride!

September 30, 2018

"Professional Service and Care"

- Sonja

I went in to the dealership knowing the car I wanted and the price range that I wanted to pay. Derrick Martinez was the perfect salesman to help me navigate all of the complicated details. He took the time to explain leasing versus financing and my options for getting the best interest rate. I walked out of the dealership quite satisfied with the make, model, color, price and interest rate I was looking for. And even though closing time had passed, Derrick took the time to show me how to set up all of the features of the car before he sent me on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Martinez
Oct 05, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Sonja, thank you for writing about your visit with us. It is reassuring to know Derrick provided you with a hassle-free, great shopping experience. We’re happy to hear you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Congratulations again! Don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions.

September 29, 2018

"Our belief in Plaza Toyota professional level was restored! "

- Marishka

We were shopping for a new car. We knew exactly what we wanted, we knew exactly the price we would be satisfied with, we did our homework. We also knew that we would have to deal with obnoxious, unprofessional and disrespectful sales people. We were prepared to brave through it, because we needed a car. We were caught by a surprise by friendly lady upfront, by professional manager Alex, but most impression was made by the salesperson, who approached us almost right away and offered his help. That person completely changed our view of Plaza Toyota. That person is Avetik Amyan. 10.5 years ago, we came to Plaza Toyota to buy our previous car. We knew what we wanted, we had a test drive at Plaza. .. Everything was ruined by a horrible representative that was "assisting " us. Instead of buying a car, we turned around and left with very strong decision to never come back. Avetik Amyan, Avi, was able to restore our respect and trust in Plaza Toyota and in salespeople at dealerships in general! He was (and still is) professional, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, responsive! He didn't push us (we came to byu, any force would just send us to another dealership). Instead of expected day of suffering, we had a great pleasant Saturday working with Avi and coming home that night driving the car we loved. Dealerships do not establish prices, they do not make cars; that is all done by the manufacturers. The only difference between dealerships is PEOPLE. I don't understand rude and ignorant people at dealerships, who just push customers away. Buyers just go to other places, where they feel welcomed. That is how we felt at Plaza Toyota with Avi. We also communicated with him many times after our purchase. Every time, he was helpful, friendly and responsive. Thank you, Avi! Now, we definitely have something to be proud of and brag about, our neighboring great dealership, Plaza Toyota, and awesome salesperson, Avetik Amyan. All the best! Thank you, Avi! Very satisfied customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Grabowksi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Avetik Amyan
Oct 05, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Thank you for this review, Marishka. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Avi could make your car shopping experience stress free. We hope you're loving your new vehicle, and if you ever need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time!

September 28, 2018

"happy customer"

- Godfrey

Christenson Alcidas was very patient and detailed explaining leasing process for RAV 4. I felt very comfortable and relaxed having Chris as my sales representative. Chris was also very professional and astue dealing with GEICO insurance for RAV 4. If there is a rating scale for Chris' performance during obtaing RAV 4, it is A+. I truly enjoyed this experience with Chris and look forward to doing business with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christenson Alcidas
Oct 05, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Godfrey, thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us and congratulations on your new Toyota RAV4! We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service, from Chris. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive sales and service needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 19, 2018

"Unorginized is being polite..."

- NotThatGuy

I'm not saying they are unfair, but it doesnt seem like they really care about you, or doing their jobs right. I did wind up buying the car, but it wasnt a pleasant experience, to be honest. "Gice me 20 minutes" really means "I have to go BS with a coworker". Also, they had a DJ the day we were in, and it was so loud we couldn't hear each other at any place in the building. Promises were made, have yet to be kept. Happy with the car, but I will not give my business to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine
Aug 21, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

We are terribly sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your visit to our dealership. We appreciate feedback. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please give me a call at 347-554-6200 so we can work towards a resolution. Thank you. - David Pisciotta, General Sales Manager

July 25, 2018

"Worse experience ever."

- sophie87

I had the absolute worst experience ever!! Please do not visit this place. They will take your money and not get anything done. I went through such stress within the last two days trying to get simple work done on my car. I will never go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Fernandez
Jul 27, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Sophie, we’re very discouraged to hear you drove away from our dealership with a dissatisfying experience. We’d really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience.

July 03, 2018

"Excellant customer service"

- segpbfd

Toyota sales man Kevin was very helpful. He let me test drive the vehicle (2018 Toyota Rav 4) and answered all my questions. and explained to me the vehicle's many features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Jack the finane manager
Jul 27, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We hope to work with you again in the future!

June 16, 2018

"Positive Experience"

- Macstruck

Took their time and made sure all the bases were covered before I drove off a happy customer. What I thought would have taken a few days of me pounding the pavement took a few hours of me being patient while they did the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Ann Jacobs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kerwin Gadsden
Jun 25, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

The Plaza Toyota Service department would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our shop satisfied.

May 24, 2018

"buy out of my leased vehicle"

- NickToyota148

Elias was very helpful and accommodating throughout the process. Even though the wait time was a little more than desired, it was a pleasant experience nonetheless. Thank you again, Elias!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias
Jun 25, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Nick, your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Elias was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.

March 21, 2018

"Amazing Experience! "

- Alecthia15

I am so happy with my car. David was so nice and he was so patient with helping me find the perfect car for my budget. Definitely would recommend him and this place to someone! Just amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David G & Mir.
Jun 25, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear David treated you with courteous and helpful customer service. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 792 results