Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Plaza Toyota

Brooklyn, NY

2.1
819 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2721 Nostrand Avenue

Brooklyn, NY

11210

Directions

819 Reviews of Plaza Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2021

"Fraud & Scam likely...beware of this place, they trick..."

- Magicbeauty1

Fraud & Scam likely...beware of this place, they trick you by offering something so you agree to take the vehicle. You are trapped after signed the contract. The sales team including GM....”Before you sign a contract, it is their jobs; After you signed a contract, it is out of their hands”. Plaza Toyota practice is horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Azam Choriev, Phil Kogan
January 25, 2021

"Went to plaza Toyota today. Started a new lease with Mr...."

- Myqueen7

Went to plaza Toyota today. Started a new lease with Mr. Ugo who gave me wonderful service and very helpful throughout the whole process. Price was good and will continue business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ugo ihekwoaba
January 23, 2021

"Hi. After accident I left Toyota car in toyota plaza..."

- gregpolska

Hi. After accident I left Toyota car in toyota plaza service . After 11 days I was told I have to pay 2035$ !!! Just for parking and service . No repair was done !!! I was refused service , just pay for parking !!! Car was hold for 11 days . I could take car away any time , no one even try to explain why !!Be aware of this place!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Tann
October 31, 2020

"Had a great experience buying a new Highlander. Phil made..."

- Adam Johnson

Had a great experience buying a new Highlander. Phil made me a great deal. Kudos to Jose in Finance for getting me approved with less than good credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Esposito
5.0
September 20, 2020

"!!!SHADY PRACTICE ALERT!!! This is seriously the worst..."

- Guitarmonster

!!!SHADY PRACTICE ALERT!!! This is seriously the worst place to buy a car. We were first bait and switched with the pricing, where the manager Lester Jones refused to honor the agreed-upon pricing from the previous day. Then when we finally agreed on a new price (which was $1,000 more than the previously agreed-upon price), Lester Jones retracted his offer ONCE AGAIN by using the pretense that it was taking me too long to read the contracts. He kept pushing me to sign all the documents without reading them, and kept screaming that if I need to read the words on the pages, then I should just put them down leave. What did we do? We stood up and left. As an attorney, I would never sign anything without reading. For what it's worth, I was able to video record Lester Jones in action and will be sharing it on social media soon. This man needs to be reported and fired immediately. It is one thing to be pushy, but he really crossed the line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lester Jones
Sep 20, 2020 -

Guitarmonster responded

I should note that I did find some errors with the "calculations" of the remaining balance due in the purchase contract. For some reason, the calculation of total Price - down payment - manufacture's rebate did not equal to the remaining amount due. I do not think this error was intentional, but this just tells you how incompetent these people are. Do NOT blindly trust or sign anything they put in front of you.

September 12, 2020

"This place is like a zoo , no one knows anything waited..."

- Jeanbaptiste217

This place is like a zoo , no one knows anything waited 5hours to no avail for service I wouldn’t recommend this place for not even a brand new car ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Brown
1.0
Kawsar Hafiz
1.0
Kelly Ann Jacobs
1.0
Rachel Pinsky
1.0
September 11, 2020

"Their service department should be called the disservice..."

- Tanya

Their service department should be called the disservice department. Sent my car in for an airbag recall. My car was returned to me filthy; greasy shoe prints on my mat, greasy hand prints on my window and seats. The tire light was on when I got my car back and no one can explain to me how that happened. I called and left several messages for Kelly Ann Jacobs, my service contact. 3 days later, she still has not returned my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Ann Jacobs
1.0
September 03, 2020

"Terrible! First the standard bait & switch, with the..."

- Mari

Terrible! First the standard bait & switch, with the sales person saying that she could not show me the car at the appointed time because it was on the lift. The next day, she tells me that car isn’t available but there is a comprable car. Sends me a quote, and then shows me the car. Tells me the car had no accidents. After answering some questions sends me another quote for the car $1,000 more than the original price. When I point this out becaus I took a screenshot of the original quoted price, she tells me the ‘system’ updated the price. Then, enters the loan amount including taxes which increased the agreed loan amount. Finally, when I checked independently, the car had been in an accident. Definitely be wary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deja
August 15, 2020

"I bought my car from this Dealer I never buy Anymore..."

- USANIL1

I bought my car from this Dealer I never buy Anymore from you Terrible service The person who helped us $3000 he was going to reduce from the car He said he did And I signed Papers I trust him he Lie to me he didn't reduce $3000 Terrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos M Ottley
August 14, 2020

"Ayer estuve con el vendedor Andrés..."

- Juan Moreno

Ayer estuve con el vendedor Andrés Briones. Increíblemente NUNCA encontraron el carro por el que fui..perdí mi dia. Hoy llamé al vendedor...sin éxito INCREIBLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrés Briones
1
...
1 - 10 of 819 results