Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Plaza Toyota

3.9

799 Lifetime Reviews

2721 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11210 Directions
Call (347) 983-5652

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

799 Reviews of Plaza Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2019

"I brought a new 2019 RAV4 from Plaza Toyota. The purchase..."

- Zee

I brought a new 2019 RAV4 from Plaza Toyota. The purchase experience was positive and the staff were great. Make sure to ask for Evgen Veselov from Sales - Evgen had injured his ankle the day before but still came into work to make the deal happen. I will most likely do business with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evgen Veselov
August 18, 2019

"happy customer"

- ZaldyG

I'm a first-time buyer to this Toyota Plaza Nostrand branch and happy to take home the new RAV4 in just five hours of waiting with all the paper works completed. Their staff are very accommodating. It was a happy experience and worth recommending. I've been driving this for two weeks now, so far so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashleigh Cabrera, Jose Valerio
July 24, 2019

"NEVER trust to them "

- Plaza_Toyota

Service department often offers NOT needed repair job, to ripoff customers. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER trust to them and try to get a second opinion in other repair shop. Technicians and advisors are not always being professionals and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I had dealed with few of them, they are not listed here.
March 02, 2019

"If that can’t even be honest with the little things...."

- Dr M

Contacted on Facebook messenger looking for a price quote to replace a key. They requested my phone number and email in case they couldn’t reach me I specified that they not contact me other than with the requested price quote. Sure enough, I got a call trying to sell me cars and email within about 15 minutes. They are xxxxxxxx with a horrible sales model like the rest of the car dealers in New York and likely else where. If you are looking to purchase a used car skip these xxxxxxxx and go with the online groups like Carvana and carmax. Much more transparent and much less greasy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
“Jacob p.”
February 06, 2019

"The Worst Diagnostic Experience Ever"

- MsChanel0621

So basically I went to Plaza Toyota dealership because I heard a rattling noise by my tires and I wanted to see what was actually the cause of the noise I was hearing. The diagnostic fee was about $170 dollars with tax included. After sitting there for some time now, the associate (Kelly Ann Jacobs-who was very helpful and understanding) that was there was extremely friendly with the process. I then was told by the mechanic that I had about $3000 dollar damages to my car. For your info, My car is a Toyota Camry 2009 in which I just received the car about roughly 2 years ago. Adding to that I am a female as well. I then instantly cringed up hearing such a crazy price. The mechanic then stated that my caliber was severely damaged, as well as my brakes, needing new rotors, severe oil leak and the need of new tires. The mechanic then stated that it doesn't look good to even drive on it and that we should start this process of fixing It as soon as possible. After denying there services, it took me a few days to process everything and actually find a way to come up with $3000 to fix my car. I then decided to order my parts online since it is fairly cheap to help deduct a large amount from the suggested price by the mechanic. I purchased my brakes on my own which was 2 for $44 at AutoZone and purchased the rotors online. I then searched around Brooklyn for different certified mechanics who I then had complete a diagnostic on my car. It turns out that after stripping my tires, my caliber is perfectly fine in which the mechanic also showed me them. The mechanic did agree that my rear brakes needed to be changed, However the main part which is the caliber has no issues. I then asked the mechanic to check my oil, in which he then look at it and stated that the "severe leak" is quite exaggerating. He then was able to bring me underneath my car to just show me a little crack in the vulva that can be easily fixed and changed. I was extremely pissed after over thinking and actually trying to come up with $3000 and simply get beat in my head. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO PLAZA TOYOTA. They seem to simply take advantage of you and give tell you outrageous prices as well as making things up. The most worst customer service experience I ever endured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Brown
1.0
Kelly Ann Jacobs
5.0
January 04, 2019

"Toyota expierence"

- Sweetpea

Kaylee Mercado was a professional and pAtient sales rep. It was a great experience and we were very satisfied. She worked with us on our trade in giving a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn James
November 25, 2018

"Unfair treatment/ Discrimination at the car dealership"

- Abused Customer in NY

Shawn James sold me a car at your Plaza Automall location on Nostrand Ave in Brooklyn NY. I purchased a used vehicle and at the time of purchase I was told by the representative that the key was faulty but he reassured me that I would receive a replacement key quickly. After months and months of getting the run-around I still have no key. Now the faulty key I received from Shawn James is causing mechanical failure to my vehicle. To resolve the mechanical issues, all I need is what was promised to me. I need a working key! When I went in to the location today, I was told that you can no longer provide me with the key that you promised to give me. Instead, I received a sales pitch to purchase another vehicle. Are these the clandestine sales tactics you encourage in your businesses or is this deplorable behavior reserved for customers in my ethnic area? I am utterly disgusted by your establishment. I am now without a working vehicle because I have no key and now I am expected to come out of pocket to resolve an issue that should have been handled correctly initially. I will share my experience with all social media venues as well as the local publications I interact with throughout my profession. A simple fix is all that was required by your staff. Instead, I am forced to expose this unfair treatment so that no other prospective customer will ever have to deal with terrible service. I am unsure if it's my age or my ethnicity that prevents Plaza Automall -2740 Nostrand Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11210 from treating me fairly. I am sure I need your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn James
1.0
October 13, 2018

"2016 Dodge Caravan"

- tmontalvop

Steven was very friendly and helpful. my only issue is we were there for abt 5 hours getting everything settled. but I left with a big ole smile on my face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
shumal,steven
Oct 19, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and congratulations on the Dodge Caravan! Enjoy the ride!

September 30, 2018

"Professional Service and Care"

- Sonja

I went in to the dealership knowing the car I wanted and the price range that I wanted to pay. Derrick Martinez was the perfect salesman to help me navigate all of the complicated details. He took the time to explain leasing versus financing and my options for getting the best interest rate. I walked out of the dealership quite satisfied with the make, model, color, price and interest rate I was looking for. And even though closing time had passed, Derrick took the time to show me how to set up all of the features of the car before he sent me on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Martinez
Oct 05, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Sonja, thank you for writing about your visit with us. It is reassuring to know Derrick provided you with a hassle-free, great shopping experience. We’re happy to hear you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Congratulations again! Don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions.

September 29, 2018

"Our belief in Plaza Toyota professional level was restored! "

- Marishka

We were shopping for a new car. We knew exactly what we wanted, we knew exactly the price we would be satisfied with, we did our homework. We also knew that we would have to deal with obnoxious, unprofessional and disrespectful sales people. We were prepared to brave through it, because we needed a car. We were caught by a surprise by friendly lady upfront, by professional manager Alex, but most impression was made by the salesperson, who approached us almost right away and offered his help. That person completely changed our view of Plaza Toyota. That person is Avetik Amyan. 10.5 years ago, we came to Plaza Toyota to buy our previous car. We knew what we wanted, we had a test drive at Plaza. .. Everything was ruined by a horrible representative that was "assisting " us. Instead of buying a car, we turned around and left with very strong decision to never come back. Avetik Amyan, Avi, was able to restore our respect and trust in Plaza Toyota and in salespeople at dealerships in general! He was (and still is) professional, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, responsive! He didn't push us (we came to byu, any force would just send us to another dealership). Instead of expected day of suffering, we had a great pleasant Saturday working with Avi and coming home that night driving the car we loved. Dealerships do not establish prices, they do not make cars; that is all done by the manufacturers. The only difference between dealerships is PEOPLE. I don't understand rude and ignorant people at dealerships, who just push customers away. Buyers just go to other places, where they feel welcomed. That is how we felt at Plaza Toyota with Avi. We also communicated with him many times after our purchase. Every time, he was helpful, friendly and responsive. Thank you, Avi! Now, we definitely have something to be proud of and brag about, our neighboring great dealership, Plaza Toyota, and awesome salesperson, Avetik Amyan. All the best! Thank you, Avi! Very satisfied customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Grabowksi
5.0
Other Employees : Avetik Amyan
Oct 05, 2018 -

Plaza Toyota responded

Thank you for this review, Marishka. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Avi could make your car shopping experience stress free. We hope you're loving your new vehicle, and if you ever need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 799 results