Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pleasantville Ford Inc.

Pleasantville, NY

2.8
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

47 Pleasantville Rd.

Pleasantville, NY

10570

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Pleasantville Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2021

"Buying her first new car in more than 20 years was no..."

- brimahoney11

Buying her first new car in more than 20 years was no small task. We met with dealers from Connecticut to the Hudson Valley. It was important to her to not only get a fair price but buy from someone she trusted. After an awful experience in Connecticut where I was asked if I understand how tax worked, we landed, happily, on Al Cianelli. What a wonderful man! I wish we could afford another car right away because we would buy it from him. The entire staff was so gracious and kind and fun to deal with. We were thrilled. Buy from Al! I don't write this review lightly. (PS- she loves her 2020 Edge!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Cianelli
May 12, 2020

"1st let me note, I'm extremely happy with my Ford..."

- Loyal customer

1st let me note, I'm extremely happy with my Ford product. Its the service related issues that bring me to write this complaint. The lack of transparency and courtesy is astonishing, Waited 5 hrs for a maintenance preset appointment that I scheduled in advance because of my job and schedule. I am so disappointed, no care for folks who work and scheduled their appointments according to the time off. I sat in the middle of the village waiting for a call with no place to sit, or go because of the health crises, yet I called several times in the course of dropping my vehicle at 9am till retrieving it at 2pm inquiring about my car, the experience was truly getting worse by the hour with false information. No regards to my work schedule, living 6 miles away with no option of getting home, nothing. The note that others dropped off their cars for full service and they are a priority is not how you redirect or change a service appointment when you have to leave your car and you can't get a phone call or update after the drop off. They make it seem like they are doing me a favor and I should be thankful? Its not a free service, so why should lack of professional business scheduling fall into my personal experience of frustration and you can become difficult when I get upset that I called you back after you promised to update me to ensure I can retrieve my vehicle within a few hours? I would gladly have rescheduled or gone to another place if they were honest and transparent. My time matters and I don't like being misled. You will lose your valued customers to such rhetoric and dishonesty. I ask to speak with the owner or general manager, and was told they are not available, then told I don't know how to reach them. Unprecedented in these days of uncertainty. Disappointed in my overall results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Services
April 03, 2020

"Bought a used car. Was told an additional key would be..."

- sobolofadam

Bought a used car. Was told an additional key would be made at no charge. Going on six months and no additional key. Will never buy another car here and will not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al
January 26, 2020

"Excellent sales and service "

- BettyM

I’ve been getting my Fords serviced here since 2013 and recently purchased a new Escape from Pleasantville Ford and have always had great service. It’s easy and convenient to make service appointments and I appreciate their thorough care and good communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service team
November 20, 2019

"A '70s car dealer feel-May be the worst dealership in area"

- 34145

A throwback to the "bad old days" in every aspect: Sales, Service, Access. An absolute atrocity - do not buy a car from these people. No communication in relaying issues, inattentive individuals liter the place. Sales guy jumps on ever SERVICE phone call giving that awful high pressure sales feel of the old days that got these car guys the reputation just above dog catcher. Calls into service (5 at last count) - go to hyperspace, no answering machine no nothing. Finally called to say car was ready - guess what - it wasn't. Had to go into the place to learn that since no one provided a courtesy call - 5 FULL days later of NO communication, low and behold the car is ready - oh yes and at $450 more than the job was estimated at. Stay away - awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone was equally sub par
January 26, 2019

"Drive In"

- CLS

I must say from purchasing my vehicle to having it serviced has always been great experience. When it comes to service I have dealt with Wayne and he has always been spot on. Definitely recommend Pleasantville Ford. Christopher Stumpo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
August 17, 2018

"Major disappointment "

- Bigman123

Good luck getting an appointment. I can Understand a week wait to get an appointment,but I had To cancel, and trying to reschedule was impossible. Called numerous times, left on hold, then left several messages, no return calls. Very unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
June 14, 2018

"A complete turn off"

- esqgirl62

My husband and I decided to buy a new Ford Explorer. We visited the Ford dealer in Pleasantville because its close to where we live, We were greeted by a salesman named Stefan Manos and told him we were interested in a Ford Explorer. He asked us to have a seat at his desk to gather some information. After a few minutes, he excused himself to get us a brochure. My husband said to me " I smell liquor on his breath, I think he's drunk" When he returned to the desk, I realized that my husband was right. His speech was slurred and it looked like he was struggling to keep his eyes open. I thanked him for the information, and said I would get back to him after my wife and I had reviewed the brochure. We regret giving him our contact information, as we will not buy a car from a place that employs someone like that. I can't imagine that we were the only customers that he has come in contact with while being inebriated. Stay away from this place at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan Manos
December 25, 2017

"Won't deal "

- Margaret Polifko

They had a ford f150 we liked and wanted to buy, Rather than travel 90 miles from Pa. We went to our local Ford dealer go make a standard buy from them and exchange a comparable truck, they would not agree to the deal and the price was quite a bit over invoice. They gave us Ford Motors discount but nothing else, No Deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person and business manager
December 07, 2017

"Horrible customer service "

- Carvhuy1

I went in to request to test drive a vehicle for my fleet vehicle for work and because the dealer knew they weren’t going to get sale not only were they rude but would not let me test drive car. Every other dealership I went to. Previous let me do so. This was horrible experience and customer service don’t ever go to this dealer. There is another ford dealer in Bedford Hills if in area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and sales
1
1 - 10 of 25 results