Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Goldens Bridge

Goldens Bridge, NY

4.0
208 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

321 NY-22

Goldens Bridge, NY

10526

Directions

208 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Goldens Bridge

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2021

"Victor and Matt were friendly and responsive to my..."

- Joseph

Victor and Matt were friendly and responsive to my concerns and desires. They were transparent and fair. They seemed to be genuinely concerned that my expectations were met and that I was satisfied and comfortable with my purchase. Even on the day of delivery, when some complications arose they were patient and understanding. They also sought out additional information on pricing of upgrades and changes to my vehicle just because I asked even though it did not have as much bearing on closing the deal. I appreciate their hard work getting me a car that I had been seeking out for some time. I have a particular taste and I my requests are very precise and targeted. I appreciate them prioritizing all of these things. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Varga
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Utz
July 22, 2020

"Needed a nys inspection"

- Mets 626

Just purchase a cpo series e from out of state. Brought the car in for an nys inspection. Traded in a Jaguar for the Mercedes. The professionalism of Bill Thompson was above and beyond any service I ever received from any dealership. Without a doubt this is the place to have your vehicle serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill thompson
June 04, 2020

"Bill Thompson Service Department is as good as it gets "

- Steve

I bought a CPO C class from this dealership exactly a year ago. I have had the car serviced here twice and recently I had a check engine light come on. It's amazing when I call my service advisor Bill Thompson he already seems to know the problem. What I also love about Bill is that he is empathetic to the customer. He understands my perspective without any explanation and explains the situation so I can comprehend. It is unfortunate that my car had a few minor things that had to get addressed but having a service advisor like Bill actually made me almost forget about the problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Batista
5.0
March 08, 2020

"Nice Experience with Service "

- S. Hart

I recently purchased a CPO E350 from MBGB and I couldn't be happier with it. I was hearing a slight rotational noise in front... dropped off the car and within a day they had the it repaired noise gone and car is now essentially perfect. A pleasure to drive. Job well done, thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Varga
5.0
December 01, 2019

"Great dealership. Jose Batista is wonderful!..."

- Fina

Great dealership. Jose Batista is wonderful! Professional, helpful and not annoyingly pushy. His friendly disposition made my recent purchase such a pleasant experience. Jose was the key reason why I chose to buy my Mercedes at this dealership and will come back to buy my next!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Batista
5.0
November 20, 2019

"thanks to victor varga for an excellent car-buying adventure"

- crimespree23

got us through the buying process with minimal hassle. walked me and wife through the gadgets in our 2016 CPO C300 with great care. made sure we had our phones paired before we left the lot. hopefully we now know what's supposed to happen even if we can't remember how to do it. very helpful and pleasant at every stage of the process (as was robt pierro). five stars to both even though the rating gizmo below isn't working on this ancient, no-longer supported version of google chrome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Pierro
Victor Varga
September 12, 2019

"Service Department"

- Disappointed

My C300 was diagnosed by my mechanic as having a faulty fuel injector module. My husband called MB of GB and spoke to a service representative who quoted the cost and said to call before bringing the car in. He told the rep that the car is not registered but insured. I made the call and spoke to Bill in service to let him know the car was coming in. He said he never heard of a fuel injector module and refused to work on the car being it was not registered. My husband arrived and was told the same thing. I'm glad to hear their service is equally rude to men, I had suspicions of being treated like a woman who knows nothing. End of the story, the car is on its way to Another dealership where the car was purchased. Goldens Bridge would've been easier as it is closer. It's too bad, I purchase cars based on the service department. Not sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Thompson
September 07, 2019

"A nice experience"

- AHF

I found a certified, pre-owned 2019 C43 AMG at this dealership online. I called to inquire and spoke to Victor. He was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions, sending me information on line, and even face timing me to view the car. Because I lived almost 200 miles away I did not want to take a chance on driving that distance only to find that the car had been sold. He allowed me to put a refundable deposit on the car via credit card and then held the car for me 24 hours until I arrived. The car was exactly as advertised. I received a fair trade in value on my Audi, and drove the car home the same day. All in all, this was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Varga
5.0
September 06, 2019

"Victor was awesome and so was GBMB!"

- DC4

I purchased my CPO Mercedes Benz C300 from Goldens Bridge MB and I am so pleased with both the dealership and the car. I contacted Victor Varga the salesperson about the car and he was very quick to respond to both my calls and emails. There was actually a typo on the GBMB website regarding the finance rate and Victor saw to it that I received the better rate even though it was an error. I do live 4.5 hours away and was a bit apprehensive about buying the car site unseen and without meeting the salesman in person butI am happy to say the car and the dealership are both awesome! I would not hesitate to recommend both Victor and Golden’s Bridge Mercedes to my Family and my Friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Varga
5.0
Other Employees : Pam Sieradzki
July 15, 2019

"Buyers Beware!!"

- Mikematisi

Purchased a "Certified" Pre-Owned vehicle in which after 7k miles service team advised me that the car was in need of new tires. In addition, car was inspected and sold to me not meeting all of NY States regulations. Found out by being pulled over by the New York State police and given a ticket for the illegal window tint on the car. Yet the car was only purchased 3 months ago and a brand new inspection sticker was put on! Are they really inspecting the cars? Are they really selling you a "Certified" Pre-Owned? Or, are they just selling you some xxxxxxxx! Reached out twice to speak with Sales Manager(both times leaving messages) and still waiting for a callback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results