Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pocatello Nissan Kia

Pocatello, ID

3.6
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

300 N 5Th

Pocatello, ID

83201

Directions

42 Reviews of Pocatello Nissan Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2020

"Scott Day had the perfect approach to help me with my..."

- jpsfrench

Scott Day had the perfect approach to help me with my nervousness about purchasing a new car, the first time in 18 years! Best guy! Julie French

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Wellard
5.0
Danielle Samora
5.0
October 18, 2020

"Scott Day was awesome. He did a great job getting me into..."

- jamfrasure

Scott Day was awesome. He did a great job getting me into what I wanted in a used vehicle. His communication was great, and he didn't try to pressure me into anything. He worked very hard to get me the best deal possible. Thanks Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Day
August 29, 2020

"They were awesome. They got me exactly what I wanted in..."

- aolson685

They were awesome. They got me exactly what I wanted in 24 hours. After dealing with 2 other kia dealers in my local area for over a month that gave me terrible experiences. Tyler and the team at pocatello kia made the seemingly impossible happen in only 24 hours. Made the experience quick easy and enjoyable. No pressure just got me exactly what I wanted. The way a car buying experience should be. Happy I made the 2 hour trip one way to visit Pocatello Kia they were amazing. If you are in need of a new vehicle take the drive and see Tyler Denney its worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Wellard
5.0
Danielle Samora
5.0
May 20, 2020

"TERRIBLE"

- Jordan

I did not purchase my Kia from here but from the Stone's Kia in Idaho Falls. I do bring my vehicle here for most services because I live here in Pocatello. I called in regard to a letter I had received about a year ago about a couple recalls that needed to be done. The only that wasn't completed back in March of 2019 was the recall for the ECU. I took it in 3 separate times for that recall just for them to call me hours later to tell me the new part was not working. I am leasing the vehicle and would like to just get the recall taken care of and replaced. I attempted to call Pocatello about that same recall that was never completed a year ago now in March 2019 and they are now telling me it is not a recall just that it will need to be done eventually. Basically, if I'm not experiencing any problems it's not necessary. I called Stone's Kia in Idaho Falls and they tell me that it is a recall and that they will get a part ordered for me and then come to find out they can't because Pocatello's dealership ALREADY ORDERED ONE a year ago in March. I call Pocatello again and David says he doesn't show anything about me ever coming in for that or them ever ordering me a part. The part has to be specially ordered according to the VIN. How can Idaho Falls see it and Pocatello says they are in the dark and have no idea what I'm talking about. I have no had to resort to calling Kia Consumer Affairs to see if I can get a part reordered because David has either a lack of knowledge, there's poor record keeping, or they are picking and choosing what services they wish to provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David (Service manager) and James
December 02, 2019

"Bought a car almost a year ago, was promised a spare fob..."

- smrz208

Bought a car almost a year ago, was promised a spare fob would be mailed to me at the time of purchase. Never received fob, and after all of these months of calling, I have not received a call back from anyone at this dealership. They promise they will look into it and never call bank. Not sure how to get a call back from you Pocatello Nissan Kia???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Silva, receptionist.
November 08, 2019

"Great dealership! The sales guys where super nice and..."

- SteveK

Great dealership! The sales guys where super nice and very chill. Not pushy at all. They have a giant selection of cars so I was able to get model I wanted with the features I wanted. The service and parts side are great people too. Recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Wellard
5.0
Danielle Samora
5.0
Other Employees : Dillon
September 25, 2019

"Horrible dealership "

- Joshua Brown

DO NOT BUY FROM POCATELLO NISSAN KIA!! They will make you upside down in any car you buy because of all the ridiculous fees, adding extended warranty they WILL NOT HONOR, worth of thousands. The managers will drive any car as a demo and run it to the ground then sell it to you with issues, so you buy it, buy the extended warranty, you will find an issue with the car, you will take it to the service department to have it fixed under your extended warranty that you just got in hole because of it, they WILL DENY IT. Their service department will not check out the cars they take on trade or buy from auctions. They will slap a sticker on the windshield saying they changed the oil, just to make it look like they did something but they did not. They are the cheapest when it comes to quality, they are the most corrupt, dishonest dealership in town. No ethics whatsoever. They will rip you off and sleep at night with no regrets. Oh and make sure you ask about VTR fee when you are buying and be amazed by the BS answer. It is to recover the vehicle in case of theft they will tell you. Think about it? Then why is it mandatory to carry full coverage? The answer, is you don't need to pay for VTR because it is a bunch of money they make of you and slap on your loan which makes you owe a lot more than your car is worth, hence, being way upside down when you trade. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Samora
1.0
July 23, 2019

"Awesome!"

- Maisy

In and out fast ...made it simple to process everything and we had are dog with us and they were willing to Accommodate her also.😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Wellard
5.0
Other Employees : Sam
April 30, 2019

"Service excellence"

- Wildlife1.

The assistance i recieved while i was there was excellent the staff wasnvery helpful and knowledgable. The employees were friendly and provided or dire ted me to persons or department i needed to see. Service was fast and quality was above satisfactory. Highly recommended...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle
February 06, 2019

"Helpful customer service and quality vehicles "

- CCR251

In the past year I have had the the privilege of buying two vehicles from Pocatello Nissan Kia. A year ago we found a 2010 frontier that was very clean and in great condition- they did a great job with financing! There have been zero problems! They don't offer very much for trade ins however so if you are concerned about that I would recommend selling privately. This year my car decided to be like most little old sports cars and required repairs far beyond the worth of the vehicle. I went into the dealership and they helped me. I have very specific taste and know what I want. They were extremely helpful and did a great job of staying in my budget. I was able to get a vehicle that fit my needs better than my beloved Honda prelude! I was able to have the vehicle checked out by another mechanic and take it on several test drives. I recieved a fantastic price for a great vehicle. The difference in price from the vehicle price and the otd price is quite different- however it all makes sense if you look at it. They keep things above board and very honest, especially considering that they are a dealership. I enjoyed both of my vehicle purchases from Pocatello Nissan Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Wellard
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results