Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lithia Ford Idaho Falls

Idaho Falls, ID

not yet
rated
630 Reviews

980 W Broadway St

Idaho Falls, ID

83402

Directions

630 Reviews of Lithia Ford Idaho Falls

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"Not only did we have ana amazing sales rep, we had a..."

- zmclaws

Not only did we have ana amazing sales rep, we had a whole amazing staff help us. Tanner kept in amazing contact with us and helped us to get the truck of our dreams. 100% recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Lott and Ron in Finance
June 07, 2021

"I am only commenting on the quality of the service..."

- billrox2001

I am only commenting on the quality of the service department and not the Quiklane or Sales departments which I have not experienced. I brought my Ford Escape into the dealership on June 1 after receiving a Engine Service Light required constantly on while on vacation over Memorial Day holiday. Issue 1: I made an appointment over the internet for 7:45 AM which was allowed, but the attendant had no idea that I had an appointment. Apparently, Lithia does not use the internet and only shows that they open at 8:30 AM. I called the attendant at 10:00 and was told that my car should be ready by noon and that it was a bad spark plug, wires and distributor issue and would cost about $500. As I was walking back to the dealer, I received a call at 11:15 and the attendant told me it was harder that they thought to work on my Escape and they needed to keep the car overnight. I was billed $549 for the initial repairs. June 2: The attendant called at 10:30 and told me the mechanic drove the car and the problem was not fixed and the problem was now a bad injection system and that they did not have the part to repair my Escape and would have to expedite them from Denver. My car was not driveable. June 3: No parts. I called 2x during the day to check because Ford never calls to give me an update. June 4: Parts still had not arrived by 3 PM when I called. June 7, 8:30 AM: I rode my bike to Ford dealer and asked about my car. The parts had arrived on Friday near close of business per the attendant, but no call to me to inform me. I had to ask when I would get my car and was told that I could expect my car to be next in line after a brake job. I was told I should expect my car today. June 7, 3:30 PM: Still Waiting, no update. Is this the dealership you want for a simple repair and quality feedback? Were my plugs and coil the real problem or just a symptom and an unnecessary repair? I'll never know. June 7, 4:30 PM: Attendant called and said injectors were replaced, but car now vibrates so badly all the time that it will damage the engine to continue to leave running. I only had this issue when I started it up first thing in the morning over the holidays and it ran fine when I brought it in to the dealer for repairs on June 1. Their work has made my Escape undriveable and a danger to me to drive. More troubleshooting to evaluate a possible damaged engine/cylinder tomorrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Schaugaard
August 16, 2020

"They were friendly and made a good deal on my truck they..."

- Ramos_1

They were friendly and made a good deal on my truck they were good negotiators and were so helpful on what I needed to be done to my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brody and Spencer Bowen
June 20, 2020

"Excellent Body Shop experience"

- LynnDa

Recently brought my vehicle into Lithia Ford's Body Shop following what at first appeared to be a fairly minor fender-bender. The diagnosed actual front end damage as well as various and sundry body dents and scratches caused me, the consumer, some real concerns. Enter Robert Wadsworth, Body Shop Manager, who calmly explained to me the repairs needed, timeline and cost. One week later I was picking up my 'good as new' (it really looked new!) car and it has since driven like the dream that it is! I'm grateful to Robert and his staff as well as Tim Freund, Parts Manager, who was so helpful with my purchase of new tires. Quicklane rocks! Everyone was friendly yet professional, and completed all service/work in a timely manner. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend this dealer's Body Shop and Quicklane services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Wadsworth
5.0
Tim Freund
5.0
February 21, 2019

"Broadway Service Repair"

- Hightower

We are from Canada and our truck broke down in Idaho Falls. Broadway Ford was booked but they said they would fit us in. They assessed the damage and proceed with the repair. Matt in Customer service was fantastic! We were treated like family. He was in contact with us throughout the repair. If Ford were to award medals for Service above and beyond...Matt/Broadway Ford would win it hands down. If anyone needs service in Idaho Falls take your vehicle to Matt...you will not be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Carroll
5.0
Other Employees : Preston
December 11, 2018

"A pleasing experience."

- fbrig

I enjoyed working with Justin Howard in sales. He was helpful and found the truck that suited me as best he could. I would refer my friends to him. Floyd Gardner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Drewes
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Howard in Sales
December 03, 2018

"Great Service, But Fix the Internet"

- IdahoBill

Always have received great service from either the Service Department or the Quicklane folks. One issue did occur at each department within the same week, i.e. neither department checks their internet appointments. When I arrived at each location of separate dates, neither knew that I was coming. When I mentioned I had an email appointment confirmation, both stated that they typically don't monitor the internet. Odd, since they could easily get overbooked for the time slot that I picked. In the Quiklane today, the attendant said he never books appointments prior to 8 AM, even though the internet allows earlier appointments. In either case though, service was timely and professional. I consider this omission to be a learning curve issue, but should be fixed sooner rather than later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, don't recall names.
June 23, 2018

"Not honest "

- I.hop

Drove several hours to look at a used truck. Was told only 2 things need to be repaired. Truck had several more costly parts that need to be replaced and had oil leak in oil pan. Truck rims and tires were swapped out for tires that were bald and cracked. Technicians report said truck was unsafe to drive until repaired but staff tried to say truck would be safe to drive over 340 miles. Very dishonest through whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Richins
1.0
Paul Kotter
1.0
Joe Pais
1.0
April 29, 2018

"Don't buy at this dealership..."

- Retired lady

We were told one thing and charged another on the price of the vehicle we bought. Never given any paperwork the day of the sale and was told that they'd have it the next day when we came back to pick the vehicle up. It wasn't until until 41 days later that we got the paperwork and only after we went in and wouldn't leave until they gave it to us. This is after 5 phone calls and was always told "it's in the mail". If they don't give you the paperwork at least take pictures of what you sign. Will not recommend this dealership to anyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Porter
April 12, 2018

"a new car after our new car was totaled on a trip "

- Anthony Viehweger

we were looking for a vehicle after our's was totaled on vacation we had limited time before we had to take our rental car back Matthew Page was our sales guy and did everything he could to make sure we got in and out in our new jeep as fast as possible we had a very plesent time dealing with the dealership and would buy here again thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Page
5.0
Bruce Cherrington
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 630 results