Search
Back
Write a review

Pohanka Hyundai of Fredericksburg

4.8

424 Lifetime Reviews

5200-A Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408 Directions
Sales: (800) 764-2652

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

424 Reviews of Pohanka Hyundai of Fredericksburg

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2018

"In the market for a car"

- Goodtimes03

I was looking for a car for the last month.could only get to the dealership on the weekends cause of my job.I was contacted by Celsey Sutton.She knew the inventory ,searched for all I needed in a car is professional,orderly and keeps you in the loop and stuck with me for a couple of weeks until I was able to make a purchase.I went in thinking I could only get a used car but happily drove away in a 2019 Elektra.Thanks to the whole team for getting me Rollin in style,a smooth process and the green tea from the waiting room! I'll share with friends and family in the market for a car....Go to Pohanka and trust Celsey to guide you through! Thanks a bunch-Floyd Lucas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Celsey Sutton
August 14, 2018

"Sales Manager ignored my request."

- jmw1000

Buying my college aged daughter her first car. After alot of research decided on Hyundai because the car has great reviews. We arrived at the dealership and were greeted by sales person Joanna. I explained to her we were not interested in financing as I had a check from Navy Federal and my hard budget was $15,000. I asked not to be shown any vehicle we couldn't be out the door at that price, including all taxes and fees. She brought the sales manager over, MATT HIMES. He said he had a couple cars he wanted us to see and I told him the same thing regarding my budget. He said it made no sense to talk about numbers if she doesn't like the car. We drove the 2 cars, an Accent and an Elantra. My daughter said she'd be happy with either. We returned to the dealership and the sales person went to get the numbers from the manager. She didn't look happy walking back over. She set them down and showed the Accent was $800 over my budget and the Elantra was $1,600 over budget. Needless to say I was beyond angry. They had just wasted 2 hours of our time. As we were leaving, I shouted more than a few choice words in his direction, because he was too much of a coward to come face me himself. Bottom line, MATT HIMES IS A SLEEZE BAG! We got my daughters car, the Accent she wanted, but we shouldn't have had to drive 70 miles to another dealership to get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joanna Coleman, Matt Himes
July 05, 2018

"Surprised anybody has gotten good service here--"

- VeryUnhappy

True story: **This is for Fredericksburg, Virginia Hyundai** We are buying a new vehicle and *solely* because of poor service at Pohanka Hyundai, we will not get another Hyundai. We have had to take our vehicle there a half dozen times (for repeat problem). Each time we find poor communication and high prices but most importantly, they telegraph very clearly that they literally could not care less about fixing your car. They don't care about when they fix it, about what's wrong with it, about communicating timing --or anything else. Over the phone it sounds like they are moving with the urgency and speed of molasses on a cold winter day. This is the only Hyundai dealer available in our area and we cannot bear the thought of continuing to have to rely on them for service in the future, so will not buy another Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Fleeman
December 14, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- ecadette

I brought my car in for maintenance and decided to look at the new 2018 Sonata. I loved the way the car drove and all the new features on my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rosiere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2017

"Job well done"

- dcoleman1

I am truly pleased with my experience at Pohanka Hyundai. I have dealt with Mr. Guzman several times over the past 2 years and he's the reason I kept coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Guzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 10, 2017

"Professional and courteous"

- sablestarz

I actually enjoyed my car buying experience, such professional salesmen and courtesy at Pohanka..I won't go any where else. Thank you for making the but so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rosiere
December 09, 2017

"Pohanka Hyundai"

- mccoy123383

You should have all your employees cloned in the mold of Kylee, Adam and Matt. They took very good care of me throughout the process that resulted in my leasing a 2018 G80.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Zaccagnino
Other Employees : Kylee Goode
December 08, 2017

"Thanks for the Elantra"

- damico.michael

Very good thank you. Dealership is kind of small, but overall experience was positive. I had a deadline and needed to leave and they helped me get out quick. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kylee
December 01, 2017

"Wonderful"

- pennyk16441

It was a wonderful experience. I felt like they were attentive and courteous. They were paitent and listened to my needs. I liked my experience so much I sent over another member of my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Guzman
November 30, 2017

"New Car"

- dillon.cronk

This was my first time purchasing a new car and I was fairly nervous about the whole process since I didn't know what to expect. The representative I worked with (Brandon Rosiere) did stellar in making the process smooth and ensuring I got what I wanted. I did my own research prior to coming in on how dealership salespeople interact with customers, the kinds of things to expect them to say, etc, and I was pleasantly surprised to not feel as if he was trying to pressure me into buying the car. I didn't purchase the first night I came in because I had a few other dealerships I wanted to check out but ultimately the Elantra ended up being the car my gut feeling told me to go with, and I do not regret it at all. It was nice to walk out of the dealership the second night feeling like I made a very fair purchase! My previous car was a used Elantra, and so far, that & this newer model have been worthwhile investments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rosiere
1
...
1 - 10 of 424 results