About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Porsche of Nashville

4.3

11 Lifetime Reviews

1580 Mallory Ln, Brentwood, Tennessee 37027 Directions
Sales: (855) 574-8042

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Porsche of Nashville

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2017

"Fast and efficient "

- porschewoman

Spoke with Dillon, set up my yearly check up for my 911S. He explained what needed to be done and what can wait to be done in the future. He is friendly and professional. Valerie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon
April 06, 2017

"Customer Friendly "

- Romeo

I had service done on my Porsche for the first time at Nashville Porsche, great experience. Employees friendly, and fast! Look forward to our new relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas and Al
January 09, 2017

"Mike Mercurio - Great experience"

- 8202632

This review is about 2 1/2 years late! Mike dealt with me over the phone and we were able to agree on the terms. I flew into Nashville on my way back to Memphis and arrived late, but Mike stayed and worked through all the paperwork after closing. Very happy with his professionalism and follow up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mercurio
January 03, 2017

"Best Service Department Hands Down"

- YippeCayenne6

If you own a Porsche, these are the guys you need to reach out to for service. I bought my vehicle from another dealer, yet they have embraced me and my vehicle as if I was one of their customers from day one due in large part to their passion about the brand. They've serviced my late model Cayenne for the past 3 years now and it still runs like a top thanks to their attention to detail. Still able to make long road trips to Michigan in this vehicle thanks to the way they've helped me keep it maintained. Highly Recommended. J. Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Dillon, Al... All the techs.
December 29, 2016

"Exceptional!"

- Car buyer

This is a dealership that cares and goes out of their way to make the customer knowledgable and happy. Keep up the great work! Your team is the best in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Giorgio
July 13, 2016

"Bait and switch"

- porsche

Several weeks ago we put down 40% on a new 911 to be picked up at the factory. When we went in this week to pay the balance we were told that we had to sign an agreement that would allow the dealer to share our private information with anyone they choose. When we began to share our discomfort with that, they become very rude and insulting. They said that if we didn't sign it the deal was off. We have 10+ years experience with this dealer and they are terrible. The only thing worse than the sales/finance people is the service department. Last time we had an oil change there, my wife ended up stranded on the freeway (in a 2 year old car). They failed to put all the parts back together. Stay away from these jerks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
February 25, 2016

"Poor maintenance resulting in a blown motor. "

- Unsatisfiedcustomer2016

I am very unhappy with Sonic Automotive and Porsche of Nashville's customer service. I purchased a 2010 Ford F-350 Super Duty 4 wheel drive 6.4 liter V-8 and within 24 hours is when the trouble begins. Requested help and and I feel like they brushed me off. By the third visit was told they are not diesel mechanics. Upon speaking with management they agreed to diagnose and test drive my truck. They advised the vehicle drove fine. Feeling disregarded again. Couple of day after a very obvious compression and stalling hesitation while driving. By then I felt I had no choice but to take to Ford dealership to diagnose problem. Before returning home from dropping my truck off, they called me to advise it was obviously the motor is ruined. There findings were the downed second cylinder caused to much oil pressure in crankcase. Asking how they made diagnosis? Their response is my model truck requires 14 quarts of oil and they drained OVER 30 Quarts of oil. Upon draining oil they found sleddgy black metal chips in oil and filter. According to Ford over crowding the crank case doesn't allow to move freely as needed. Causing the pistons to break free from crankshaft in motor block. Resulting in a complete rebuild of motor. They also informed me there was an open recall with a safety hazard issue. Was told research "ford Dooley death wobble" in my model Ford causing a misalignment to not preform because of the malfunctioning the parts stated was not safe for the road. Due to its violent vibration at highway speeds. How this not at my fault, you ask I've driven vehicle a total of two weeks and Porsche of Nashville's sister lot Baytown Ford in Tx stated they did an Oil change before the sold it to me. I feel if oil was changed as they claimed they would have discovered the overage of oil and metal chips. The general manager Richard Hartman persistently stated "you bought an as is vehicle. And not liable because they had ordered it from Baytown ford. Baytown Ford will not discuss any of this with me since I purchased a vehicle from Porsche of Nashville. Ford's estimate of $19,000 to rebuild motor and I only paid 21,000 for the vehicle. After Hartmans refusal to help I proceeded to contact the headquarters of sonic automotive. The most that they offered to help was to let me purchase a used motor then allow them to install at a discounted rate. I feel uncomfortable letting any employee of sonic automotive do repairs when they have already stated they are not diesel mechanics. Baytown Ford's website advertised they perform a 169 point safety inspections of road worthiness. So correct me if I'm wrong, if they had done their 169 point safety check they surely would have see safety recall and overage of oil. I feel Sonic Automotive, Porsche of Nashville, and Baytown Ford were not forthcoming with their product, services, and the policies to handle issues and complaints. Sonic Automotive Website claims that all sales people are not commission base but that is not the experience I received. I do not feel like Porsche of Nashville has broken any laws but I am a repeat customer who came to them for help multiple times with no assistance. I feel like the least they could do for me is the effort of speaking with Baytown ford in addressing the issue at hand. But when I asked them to do so they stated that I bought in as is vehicle and they are not set up to send vehicle to Baytown ford for repair even after I offered to deliver it to Baytown Ford myself they refused. Being a small local business owner and head of family of five I've had to do the honorable thing and assist my customers needs and help correct things that were done incorrectly. I feel as I am just a number who doesn't deserve the time nor help with the issue. Sincerely, N. Jones an unsatisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Hartman
Mar 01, 2016 -

Porsche of Nashville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your vehicle problems and the frustrations you have faced. If there is anything further we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us.

July 10, 2014

"I wish all business transactions were as pleasant!"

- cmccluney

Wow! Talk about a change from my last few car purchases... Porsche of Nashville and Carroll Clark nailed it on this one. I convinced my wife to just take a look at a Boxster as her lease was expiring on our G37 convertible. We were pleasantly surprised at the relaxed atmosphere, the friendly staff, and the ease of doing business. Two visits, one test drive, and we have a shiny new Boxster S in the garage. Quick, easy, friendly! Tell the cable providers and the airlines to come take notes! See you again in 36 months for our next one!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carroll Clark
July 02, 2014

"Great experience that matched the quality of the car"

- jspjsr

I had a terrific experience in purchasing my new Macan. Since it was a new model, I ordered my car in @Nov of 2013, and didn't take delivery till early June 2014. In that time I had a turnover of my "Brand Ambassador". Those things can be challenging, but not in this case. Carroll Clark was terrific to deal with and his follow thru was great. Both in keeping me up to date when my car arrived, and on the delivery of it as well. Also, the rest of the crew at the dealership has been great. Alex who takes of the finances was non-pressure and easy to work with. And Tod in the service dept is top draw. I have know him for years when he worked in the Audi side, as that was my previous car. I have been very pleased with my experience as just as thrilled with my new car. I recommend both to all. thks Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carroll Clark
July 02, 2014

"EXCELLENT Experience!!!"

- bboggess

I had a really Great Experience with Porsche of Nashville. Carroll was extremely friendly, helpful and absolutely NO pressure sales. He took the time with me to test drive several models, several times to make sure I was happy with my choice. I can honestly say that this purchase was a breeze, very Fair with pricing, none of that "wheeling and dealing nonsense." Porsche was not the only manufacture I had considered BUT the friendliness, service and just overall experienced at Porsche of Nashville sealed the deal. Not to mention the Porsche product line. As a side note, a week after I purchased my Panamera, I had a tire blow out on the highway and the high level of service taking care of this matter was impeccable. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a Porsche, ask for Carroll, he was the Best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carroll Clark
1
1 - 10 of 11 results