Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Porsche of Southampton

Southampton, NY

not yet
rated
10 Reviews
Porsche. Utterly unlike any vehicle you’ll ever drive. And we are like no other dealership you’ll ever drive into. When it comes to the finest in workmanship, technology and exclusivity, you’ll want to come to Porsche. So when it comes to buying or servicing your Porsche, we want you to come to our dealership. Our certified sales professionals, the most highly trained service technicians in the industry, and an ongoing commitment to customer care all set us apart from the crowd. Not to mention selling and servicing one of the most desired brand names in North America. Porsche. Welcome, and we hope you enjoy your visit – virtual or otherwise!
Contact Dealership

705 County Road 39

Southampton, NY

11968

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 10 reviews

June 03, 2021

"I bought a used car from this dealership during Covid and..."

- kmcglosson

I bought a used car from this dealership during Covid and remotely. While that created some challenges, my reason for the fair rating has more to do with the overall customer service received. It was not great. If I hadn’t searched far and wide for this specific car, I would not have worked with this dealership. They were not responsive to many of our requests until we asked multiple times. Things took forever to process which I know was partially due to Covid but not everything. Then once we finally arranged for a truck to pick up the car and deliver it, the car shows up with a rattle in the door. They didn’t want to acknowledge it had the issue before they sent it. They tried to say it happened in transport. The Porsche dealership that fixed it said there was no way it happened it transport. I reached out several times to try and connect the dealership who fixed the problem and they kept saying that the other dealership wasn’t returning their calls. Why?? Like the other dealership didn’t want to be reimbursed for the whopping $150 to fix it? The back and forth went on for a couple months. The sales manager said he would reimburse me but also kept saying that the warranty should have covered it. The other Porsche dealership said it would not. This is why I wanted them to work it out but they both said the other wouldn’t return calls. So frustrating. I finally gave up. overall, not a good experience. It also took months to get my hard copy of the memo title. They kept saying it was in the mail.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim Channing
Jun 03, 2021 -

Porsche of Southampton responded

Hi kmcglosson, I sorry for the issue you had with your Porsche. As you mentioned we offered to reimburse you for the repairs. Please reach out to us so we can get it taken care of. Management

Jun 03, 2021 -

kmcglosson responded

The other dealership who did the work has written it off as they said they were not able to get your dealership to respond to their messages.

April 04, 2021

"Great dealership Friendly, accommodating ,..."

- JK

Great dealership Friendly, accommodating , knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with Facility is modern, clean and comfortable Service was above and beyond I highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2020

"What a terrible experience! Made a sales appointment to..."

- Horsepowered

What a terrible experience! Made a sales appointment to test drive a pre owned car. Pulled back onto the lot from said test drive, talked with the sales guy for a few minutes, then started talking about the price, warranty specifics, and only at that point did he tell us it had sold while we were out test driving it, DURING OUR SALES APPOINTMENT. This should have been my first indication that this salesperson didn't take us seriously as buyers, as he clearly didn't expect us to actually talk to him about buying it. But he didn't seem to change his tune in regards to judging us, as it certainly wasn't his last dismissive treatment: Once I got past saying that that was pretty poor of them to do, I asked for some information on the price and terms of a lease on a new 2020 model of higher quality than what we had been test driving, which I had hoped to compare to the outright purchase of the preowned car anyway. The sales person casually gave me an estimate of the monthly price, then, without further discussion or offering to show us the new inventory, said "thanks for coming in guys, have a nice day." And walked back inside. If it were possible, this would be a 0 star review. No one willing to walk on to a luxury car dealership with the intent of driving off with a car, should be treated with this Pretty Woman, tired xxx-umptive, discriminatory, poor behavior and terrible salesmanship. Big mistake. HUGE. I have to go do some shopping now.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
Jul 08, 2020 -

Porsche of Southampton responded

Hi Horsepowered, As I said in our conversation on the phone I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our customer however I realize at times we fall short We hope to do better next time. During our conversation I provided you with my direct contact information. Hopefully you will give us another chance. Porsche of Southamtpon

July 19, 2019

"Looking for a Porche"

- vans757

I have been looking around for a Porsche and have had experience with Audi of Southampton. I have been in several times and got full attention each time. I will for sure buy my next car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 27, 2019

"GREAT PLACE TO SERVICE YOUR PORSCHE!!"

- Labiner49

AS A LONG-TERM PORSCHE OF SOUTHAMPTON CUSTOMER I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM FOR THEIR SALES AND LEASE DEPT. and FOR ALL YOUR SERVICE ISSUES ROUTINE OR SPECIALIZED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Kauth, Kristen Horn
August 02, 2018

"Maintenance "

- Cayenne17

My 2017 Porsche Cayenne S unfortunately received a flat tire today at Car Wash. I called Porsche of Southampton to try and fix this issue. They asked if I needed a loaner car and when I said yes they said they could give me one on the 18th....as if I should drive around on 3 tires for 3 weeks. Then they said they could fit me in tomorrow but said they didn’t know how long I would be hanging out there..You would think for the prices you pay they would be more accommodating and friendly..would NOT recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not know the name
November 18, 2017

"Who would think a car-purchase experience could be this good"

- claudia & peter

We all know the stereotypical car salesman - pushy, theatrical, persistent, and self-interested; well our experience with Jason Smith in Southampton was far from that. Jason is young, knowledgable about cars and today's technology features, but most importantly he's sincerely interested in customer satisfaction and meeting customers' needs. We explained our initial thoughts and then the questions began, enabling Jason to qualify our needs and point us to a selection of three different cars. He gave us time to think and stepped away enabling us to talk amongst ourselves. He clearly outlined options and effectively steered us to a final decision and our purchase. Our choice meant the car had to be built to our specs which took several months, but Jason kept us apprised of the status. We LOVE our new car, the first new car we've bought in nearly 30 years, and Jason has graciously allowed us to contact him for "additional hands-on training" for some of the sexy, tech features. If you go to Porsche or Audi of Southampton, we recommend you specifically ask for Jason Smith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Smith
September 18, 2014

"Picking a Porsche made easy!"

- Jnahubbs

As a repeat customer I set the bar high. Jay, Torr, Brian and Ken at Porsche Southampton did not let me down. They are trustworthy and dependable. Jay and Torr showed me the cars I was interested in and took time to take me for test drives while the sales team was helping others. Torr then introduced me to Brian who went through every detail of the cars. Brian helped me select the car I love. He made sure I knew all the features. He can tell you any detail of the various porsche models and different years ( no small task)! When it came time to pick up the car Ken helped me through the various warranties and additions without any of the annoying pressure. These guys obviously love their jobs and it made my experience a delight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ken Weitz
August 11, 2014

"Leasing Cayenne "

- asilverberg

This was my first experience with this dealership. I was pleased with the customer care and service as well. We have leased a new car -Cayenne and the process of doing it was smooth and very quick . With time I will have more personal opinion regarding this dealer and it's service as my car will be serviced there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 10, 2003

"Moved heaven & earth to get the car I wanted on the..."

- michaela20

Moved heaven & earth to get the car I wanted on the date specified. The service department is one of the nicest I've dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Severino
1
1 - 10 of 10 results