Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Port City Nissan

Portsmouth, NH

4.6
558 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Port City Nissan! Since 1989, the Fecteau family has proudly operated Port City Nissan in Portsmouth, NH. Together they have established a family owned and operated business where a solid commitment to our customers and community is our top priority; you will feel like part of our family during and after every visit. Your time is valued and our professional and knowledgeable staff will provide you with our products and services honestly at all times. With the addition of Amesbury Chevrolet in 2007; Rick, Jennifer, Brian and Justin Fecteau actively participate and proudly support the Greater Seacoast Community from Southern Maine, throughout New Hampshire and into North Eastern Massachusetts. We look forward to helping you with the purchase or lease of a beautiful new Nissan! We also have the area's most diverse selection of pre-owned and Certified Pre-Owned vehicles, you can even view it all from the link in the left hand column on our facebook page! Come visit us and join the Port City family!

120 Spaulding Turnpike

Portsmouth, NH

03801

Directions

558 Reviews of Port City Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2020

"We had a great experience at Port City Nissan. Our..."

- Ruth Mclean

We had a great experience at Port City Nissan. Our salesman Mike was very professional. He gave us all we needed to buy the car we wanted. We felt like we got what we wanted for a fair price. We would recommend Port City Nissan to anyone that is looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kaval
5.0
June 28, 2020

"Very nice non pressured sales. Did not like the fact they..."

- Rustykones

Very nice non pressured sales. Did not like the fact they tried to get me to switch ins. Waitted a bit long for wash of truck. But was great and exciting. Nice know my credit waa as among the high side

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kaval
5.0
Eric Haley
5.0
Kelly Henson
5.0
June 20, 2020

"Great place to purchase a vehicle! They had all the..."

- DanielM

Great place to purchase a vehicle! They had all the paperwork done by the time we got there and 30 minutes later we were driving away in our new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lehman
5.0
Javier Mendizabal
5.0
Kelly Henson
5.0
June 01, 2020

"Very friendly helped me get into a brand new 2020 Rouge..."

- Crystal's Rogue

Very friendly helped me get into a brand new 2020 Rouge Sport! Also got me the best insurance rate I could ever imagine! Thank you:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Melican
5.0
May 31, 2020

"Second purchase "

- bryandeye

Love these guys. Friendly, fair. Wouldn’t go anywhere else for a vehicle. Sales and service top notch. We have bought a Frontier Truck and just bought a Kicks. Both new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Dostie
5.0
Javier Mendizabal
5.0
Eric Haley
5.0
May 28, 2020

"This dealership manipulated us as first time car buyers...."

- carolgrimes217

This dealership manipulated us as first time car buyers. Every person i spoke to to address my concerns would eother ignore or pass along to other people in the company. The manager and owner both ignored my emails, though Justin Fecteau had personally reached out to me to say that they wanted to make sure i was 100% satisfied with them. They promised to give us a specific price then changed the price when we came to make the deal. They promised to cover the cost of tax and title and we found out when we went to register the car that they did not. They kept saying they gave us the best interest rate we could get with my credit, but kept lowering the % it down until we agreed to the cost. They did not wash the car (then done poorly afterward, there were wax streaks and smudged glass) and fill the car until we were done all the paperwork. The dealership knew we were coming from 3 hours away and called us to confirm we were coming and said it would be cleaned and gassed up and ready when we got there. Every step with this dealership was dishonest from start to finish. We only gave them a poor rating after several attempts to address the problem personally without giving them a poor rating on Nissan customer service. Their response to the review we gave them (again, we did this only after several failed attempts to deal with it directly) their response was to "cancel the floor mats and car seat covers" they promised us-which were "forgotten" to put in the car before we left the dealership so they said they would order and send to us- because they did not appreciate their bad review. The company and its owners accused us of lying about everything when we filed a complaint with the BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Lehman
1.0
Eric Haley
1.0
Other Employees : Justin Fecteau
May 12, 2020

"This was my first time purchasing a vehicle through a..."

- Dwitz101

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle through a dealership and I'm very happy I chose Port City Nissan. Dan and Eric made car buying easy and stress free. I will most definitely be recommending Port City to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Melican
5.0
Eric Haley
5.0
May 11, 2020

"Best car buying experience"

- cpierce96

A little back story, I absolutely despise the car buying process and usually keep my cars for a very long time due to not wanting to deal with the sneaky wheeling and dealing that can go along with a car buying process as well as I don't like car payments. I saw a truck on the website and gave the dealership a call. I spoke to Kelly who got as much completed over the phone as possible because I didn't want to be in the dealership for a long time giving our current global situation. Before going, I told myself although I want a truck, if this was too much work I will just keep my car and keep it moving. I love my car so it's not a big deal to keep it. They had the truck ready for me to take out, I gave them the keys to my car so they could appraise it, and off I went. When I returned I had some questions about the vehicle which Brian looked over and asked the service department. When he returned with answers, he asked if I'd like to take the truck out again, so I did. When I returned we started the financial process, I had a number that I needed to get to and Brian was patient and continued to work with me. Although, there was some back and forth with numbers and rates it was actually a pleasant experience. I've been buying cars for years so I know that some back and forth is to be expected, however, this was hands down the best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lehman
5.0
Dan Melican
5.0
Kelly Henson
5.0
May 04, 2020

"Daughters first car"

- twizardstick

The staff at Port City Nissan made the experience of my daughters first vehicle purchase an absolute delight, The sales Manager Eric was very engaging with us, making my daughter very comfortable with the process, The young man who was the sales consultant for my daughter {Dan Melican) was professional, kind and was eager to help in any way possible. Thank you so much for making the person I treasure most so happy. I will truly keep Port City Nissan an absolute option when it is time for me to get a newer vehicle. Thank you again for everything. A concerned dad, John A Eastman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Melican
5.0
Eric Haley
5.0
May 01, 2020

"Justin Dotsie said to me me xxxx YOU if you don't like it..."

- jgr3skins3

Justin Dotsie said to me me xxxx YOU if you don't like it here go somewhere else. I have not heard from anyone about this issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Dostie
1.0
Other Employees : There were 3 other people there they all supported justin
1
...
1 - 10 of 558 results