Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Porter Hyundai

Newark, DE

not yet
rated
326 Reviews

393 E Cleveland Ave

Newark, DE

19711

Directions

326 Reviews of Porter Hyundai

Sort by
June 06, 2021

"Your service dept. IS GREAT. I HAVE A 2005 SANTE FE. They..."

- yellowmanphil

Your service dept. IS GREAT. I HAVE A 2005 SANTE FE. They were able to get my need parts and on the road.in minimal time. THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachael and Victor
April 08, 2021

"On March 28 almost at midnight my daughters Tucson broke..."

- Fed up

On March 28 almost at midnight my daughters Tucson broke down almost at midnight on the interstate it was then towed to your dealership the next day and she was told by Geico it was delivered. Since then both she and I have called this dealership at least twice and nobody replies to our messages. We would like to know what is going on? Yesterday after calling 5 times Heather finally answered but then told me she could not say what is going on because it was sent to the warranty. I have a platinum and full train warranty so I called them and was informed they have not received anything for my car at all. Last night I asked for the Manager and was told by Heather our representative is Rachel but of course she had left and I should leave a message which I did, Still receiving no call back I called and asked for her again and was again sent to voice mail. It is now 230 and still no call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather and the unavailble Rachel
December 29, 2020

"I had a 10:00 am service appointment but had to waited..."

- mrlaplace1

I had a 10:00 am service appointment but had to waited over 4.5 hours to have two tires mounted on my Sonata. After two hours I asked the service advisor why was this taking so long? It was only at this point that she informed me that one of the tires had been damaged and that they were waiting for a replacement to arrive.. After another 1.5 hours I spoke with the service manager and was told that the tire had just arrived. Another hour passed before the work on my car was completed. When I received my bill for the work it contained the cost of the replacement tire in spite of the fact that both tires had been paid for the previous week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea Hassler
December 25, 2017

"Hyundai Experience"

- sam.lugardo

My experience with Jeff was very pleasant, he was very polite and professional. Jeff answered all my questions and was very helpful in making my decision to lease my vehicle with Hyundai. The service provided was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
December 23, 2017

"Elantra leasing review"

- mstanley314

Great experience as always. Friendly staff. Reasonable price. This is the third vehicle that i have leased from this dealership and it has always been easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Moran
December 20, 2017

"New car purchase"

- bjmarmon331

Our salesman was terrific, the sales manager left a lot to be desired, he was abrupt and unfriendly. He was not professional in his attempt to negotiate.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francis
December 16, 2017

"Quick Easy Experience"

- swade0508

We purchased our new 17’ Elantra from Porter and it was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Wayne took care of us and did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Spearman
December 09, 2017

"Thank you Mike!!"

- soccermom38_us

Thank you, Mike Moran, for making this process as painless as possible! Love my new Elantra, and am even getting used to driving an automatic!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Moran
December 08, 2017

"REPORT BY DR. BHARAT C. SHAH:"

- shahbc44

PLEASE REFER TO THE DETAILS WRITTEN ON THE PREVIOUS PAGE. WHY AM I TO RESPOND TO THIS SURVEY AGAIN? AND PROVIDE THE SAME INFORMATION AGAIN, SPENDING MORE TIME? YOU SHOULD CONSOLIDATE THESE SURVEY QUESTIONS AND THE INFORMATION YOU NEED FROM THE CUSTOMERS, INSTEAD OF MAKING THEM SPEND MORE TIME ON IT, REPEATING THEMSELVES !!!!!!!!!!! REVIEW THE REVIEW ON PREVIOUS PAGE. ************** BHARAT C. SHAH. P.S.: WE HAD MET AND DEALT WITH THE FOLLOWING TWO GENTLEMEN AT THE SHOP: MR. RICHIE BINDER, SALES MANAGER AND MR. WAYNE SPEARMEN, SALES CONSULTANT. WE WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH OF THEM FOR PROMOTION.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MR. RICHIE BINDER, SERVICE MANAGER AND MR. WAYNE SPEARMAN, SERVICE CONSULTANT.
December 08, 2017

"The best!"

- amberntrader

Review was easy and fast. Just something simple. Great support and great people. They did a good job. Survey was perfect! I understand now about Hyundai's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 326 results