Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Porter Nissan

Newark, DE

4.1
396 Reviews

303 E. Cleveland Ave.

Newark, DE

19711

Directions

Is this your dealership?

396 Reviews of Porter Nissan

Sort by
June 22, 2021

"We had a horrible experience Car lease was ending and..."

- bartoncycle

We had a horrible experience Car lease was ending and went to dealership to explore options. Salesman talked about how tired he was from the weekend. Told him what we were looking for. He showed us what they had which was not much. Told us wrong price on one vehicle. Seemed unknowledgeable even though he stated he worked there 18 years. We then said we may want to purchase our leased car. He called his boss who said he didn’t have time to talk to us that day we would need to make an appointment another day since he was busy. Too busy to sell a car at a car dealership! Salesman didn’t try to sell us anything else. He was basically like oh well. I told him I couldn’t believe they didn’t have time for customers and were letting a customer walk out. Went to Hetrich Nissan in Dover and came out the same day with a 2021 Nissan. Don’t waste your time at a dealership that doesn’t have time for customers!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee (Leonard)
January 24, 2021

"What more can I say other than Thank You. Had the best..."

- Bruvz

What more can I say other than Thank You. Had the best experience with Blair Osburn. Met Blair a while back when he was working at another location closer to me. I was not aware and reached out to Blair to see about a new lease to replace my Pathfinder. Porter is definitely not a dealership I would have considered due to the distance from my home however Blair asked me to give him a shot. We went over different vehicles (2021 Rogue, 2020 Rogue, 2020 Murano) and options and once we narrowed it down Blair gave me really aggressive pricing on a 2020 Murano. Blair assured me that the numbers give would not change and when my wife and I arrived at the dealership the vehicle was clean and ready. We did a test drive then went over the deal again. Everything was exactly as discussed. After a very short wait we met with the finance manager who went over our paperwork and contract. He offered some protections and very reasonable prices and we signed our documents. My wife could not be happier about her new Murano. Blair did a great job and I will definitely work with him and Porter again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Oburn
October 23, 2020

"We purchased a used 2016 Rogue here in 2017. We were..."

- mkizrm93s

We purchased a used 2016 Rogue here in 2017. We were provided a Carfax report that showed no issues. Last week we traded it in on another car. We were surprised by the low trade-in value. We were shown the Carfax for the Rogue which now showed it had been in an accident. I still had the original Carfax, which I compared it to. It turns out the original one we had been provided by Porter was not for the car we purchased. I had not thought to compare the VIN numbers. Now it certainly could have been a simple mistake on their part. But it also could have been deliberate. I have no way of knowing, and am not going to complain at this point. Just wanted to let others know.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sorry - don't remember.
May 11, 2020

"Alycia was great! The experience was amazing. I got the..."

- hayley.leigh3993

Alycia was great! The experience was amazing. I got the car I wanted & it was not a long process either. Great job! I will definitely be referring Anyone I know that wants to buy a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia Garcia
February 21, 2020

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- David

It was time to consider buying a new car and we were not looking forward to it. I would rather have a limb removed than deal with buying a car. So we did our research and made a list of the dealers we would visit. Porter had been servicing our prior Nissan so we decided we would go to them first. We would then go to the next dealer with their info in hand. That was until we met Alex Nichols. Alex greeted us without rushing us or hovering. We sat at his desk and chatted about what we wanted. He explained the features of each model and the pros/cons of what we wanted. He then took us out and showed us a variety of cars that met our requirements. At no time did he put any pressure on us or try to "up sell us". It felt more like a chat than a sales effort. Alex is extremely knowledgeable but admitted when he didn't know an answer. He got the answers while we were test driving. We were so happy working with Alex that we decided to buy from him. After agreeing to a price, we met with Eric Gawel, the business manager, to complete the paperwork. Eric continued the experience we had with Alex. No pressure and he spent all the time we needed answering our many questions. We never felt like he was trying to rush us or push us along. There is a lot of paperwork with lots of blocks and he explained each one. Alex and Eric have totally changed our impressions about buying a car. I can't recommend them enough. And I think we should thank Porter Nissan for setting an environment that allows people like them to thrive.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Nichols, Eric Gawel
September 20, 2019

"Service Department - Mike Fergusen"

- Nancelot

I've purchased 3 Maxima's from this dealership over the course of several years. Mike Fergusen is the BEST as far as I'm concerned. Whether it's calling him to ask a question or bringing my car in to be serviced, Mike is both professional and a really great guy. If you're heading there to get your car serviced, ask for Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fergusen
September 20, 2019

"Miles Gawel and Eric Gawel - Professional and Personable"

- Nancelot

I've purchased a few vehicles from Porter Nissan over the last 25 years. Went with my grandson to purchase a used car for him. Explained to Miles how much money we had to work with and what kind of vehicle my grandson wanted. Miles suggested a couple vehicles. My grandson liked the Rouge and took it for a test drive. We ultimately purchased it. Miles was patient throughout the process answering our many questions. If you're looking to purchase a vehicle I recommend Miles highly! Then work with Eric for the financing. Eric made what is usually time consuming and confusing another great experience. He worked with us to get the payments where we needed them to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miles Gawel salesman and Eric, finance
May 20, 2019

"Great Service Consultant "

- C Martin

I had a great service experience today. Rich McGinnis was informative, professional and made sure I understood what my car needed and was very patient and helpful with my questions. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich McGinnis
July 31, 2018

"Nothing but the best!"

- DeanV320

I recently leased my second vehicle with Porter Nissan and was helped my Alycia. I cannot say enough about Alycia and how she goes above and beyond for her customers. I know I am not the easiest person and I tend to over think things but speaking with Alycia and going through my options really helped me make a great choice in my Sentra. It was the best bang for my buck and better for my current situation. I can't wait to do business with her again in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alycia Garcia
April 02, 2018

"Excellent. Service by alysia "

- Melissa Scullion

Alysia helped get us the car we wanted, she met with us even on her day off so she knew we would have the right car. We will HIGHLY recommend going to see her for your next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alysia, brian,
1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results