Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Portsmouth KIA

Portsmouth, NH

not yet
rated
70 Reviews

180 Mirona Road

Portsmouth, NH

03801

Directions

Is this your dealership?

70 Reviews of Portsmouth KIA

Sort by
October 19, 2016

"Great value and timing"

- Doc Bowie

Thank you for a smooth experience in getting our 2016 Fusion. They did a great amount of the paperwork and smoothing of the process. We had a window to drive down 3 hrs from Maine and were on our way back home three hrs later with time to test drive, learn about the cars new features, trade in our car and even have it treated with a protectant for the paint and warranty. One stop and happy with a great value and nice car. Thanks to Derek there who followed up as well with kind notes and an open schedule. Doc Bowie and family in Maine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
September 20, 2016

"Derek Actually Does Rock!"

- ZenMaria

We were going to visit one dealership but after seeing poor ratings for that one on dealerrater.com decided on Portsmouth Kia. I kept seeing Derek Hurely mentioned and consistantly being given great reviews so, after seeing a 2014 Kia that looked promising on their website, called him! He was so nice and helpful on the phone and I was glad right then that we decided to make an appointment with him. We arrived at our appointment to see Derek with the car we wanted to test drive open and waiting for us. We looked at one other car but decided on the first. Derek was very helpful, always patient and made the whole experience fun. We left with a car we were excited about and considered it a great experience! * George Parnell in Titles, and Brian Tremblay in finance were very knowledgable and nice to work with too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Parnell- Brian Tremblay
June 13, 2016

"Great price, no haggling"

- KManuel

I had been search for a Ford F150 Lariat (502a) and dealer that had a used one was asking almost the same as a new one. Saw a truck at Portsmouth Kia and drove an hour to get to it and drove home in it. The only issue I had was with financing. Be for I went up, i was told they could beat my banks finance rates. They rate they came back with was 4% (twice the rate my bank was offering). I bought the truck and drove it home and refinanced at 1.99% at my bank. Should have gone there ready to finance with my bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Finley
May 19, 2016

"Great experience "

- aleksandrica87

I would definitely recommend this dealership. We worked with Derek Hurley who went above and beyond to make the purchase of the car so easy! We had our impatient 2 year old with us and everyone was so nice and made the whole process like a breeze. Derek was honest and very professional! We would definitely be coming back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hurley
January 14, 2016

"Great experience"

- LisaML

My Step Mother recently leased a new car and I went along for moral support. We worked with Derek Hurley and it was a really positive experience. He was straight forward and knowledgable. He made the process easy and worked well within her parameters for cost and she was able to get exactly what she wanted. I would definitely recommend this dealership and Derek in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hurley
January 14, 2016

"No nonsense, smart salesperson"

- Recent widow

I was fortunate to get Derek Hurley, who was a model of salesmanship. Not pushy, but sincerely interested in my specific needs; took me seriously; respected that as a senior woman, i still have a brain and gave me exactly the car I wanted and could pay for... Left happy as a clam in my new Sportage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and George
December 03, 2015

"Excellent Repair Service"

- RAV09

I have used Portsmouth KIA for state inspections, oil changes, and repairs on many occasions. Their service is fast, efficient, and fairly priced. Highly recommended!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
August 28, 2015

"Great car buying experience!"

- Barb15

Overall a terrific experience - we had a great salesman, Derek Hurley - he was very upfront and honest and really down to earth. He made the entire thing easy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hurley is awesome!
August 13, 2015

"Worth The Drive!!!"

- thosereeds

We had looked online for a Ford Expedition EL and found a couple at Portsmouth Kia/Portsmouth Used Car Center. We made the 90 minute drive and found it to be worth our time. Derek Hurley was forthright with us right from the start. When he didn't know the answer to a question he found out. We appreciated that Derek was respectful of our budget and our wants vs needs. Derek worked to structure a deal that worked best for us without unnecessary pressure. Thank you Derek for your professionalism and for your patience with our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hurley
August 12, 2015

"Hassle Free Experience"

- skyy845

Just purchased a 2014 Taurus from Derek Hurley, Derek went above and beyond what we had experienced at any other dealership, nobody has the selection that Portsmouth Kia does, Derek made it worry free, again our thanks to Derek, Caleb for a great rate, George and Jeff.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek, Caleb, George, Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results