Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Potamkin Hyundai Stone Mountain

Lilburn, GA

3.2
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4355 Stone Mountain Highway

Lilburn, GA

30047

Directions

11 Reviews of Potamkin Hyundai Stone Mountain

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2021

"Drove 6 1/2 hours to purchase a 2019 Veloster N with 12k..."

- Wbrjustin1990

Drove 6 1/2 hours to purchase a 2019 Veloster N with 12k miles on it because I was told it’s like new. I pointed out some issues while I was at the store that I was told will be covered under warranty. The biggest thing was all 4 wheels have paint peeling and I wouldn’t have purchased if they didn’t promise it would be covered. Well Hyundai denied the warranty claim and this store is just telling me cosmetics are “as is” are you kidding me. I asked for the wheels to be put on the we owe document twice and was told it’s not necessary because warranty will cover it. Terrible business and feel lied to. Now I pay on a vehicle that looks like an old turd. Thanks guys! 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren Browne and Alex Nestorovic
April 08, 2021

"the sales associate who approached me was, Michael..."

- dreamexpress6

the sales associate who approached me was, Michael Shoar. Normally I do not like dealing with anybody in any dealership . Period!. Michael Shoar was different and exceptionally good. His personality was upbeat and friendly. His name belongs to the list of people in the Sales Dept. so he can get rated as one of the good guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Shoar
March 27, 2021

"Very good new car-buying experience. Loved all the staff..."

- osnoopy13

Very good new car-buying experience. Loved all the staff especially Karen Roser, my Sales Associate. She is so courteous and professional. Even took extra time to make sure I was familiar with all the new vehicle options and make several recommendations that were very helpful. Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Roser
March 22, 2021

"Very good experience with all the staff. Everyone was..."

- jimdecherd

Very good experience with all the staff. Everyone was both courteous and professional. I knew the vehicle that I wanted, and the staff went about making the purchase as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Washington
March 17, 2021

"This is the worst dealership in the country...I waited..."

- Quenton94

This is the worst dealership in the country... I waited nearly 8 hours over several days in the dealership waiting for them to figure out how to close my deal as my sales person, Michael Wilson, took people out on test drives, had them sign purchase agreements, and who knows what else while I patiently sat by. The sales people are very incompetent and extremely unprofessional and tried to convince me to pay $1,200 more dollars for taxes in GA when I repeatedly told them I was registering the car in SC, which I have done several times before.It's like it was everyone's first week on the job. The worst and final straw though was after I signed my part of a cosign purchase agreement they were supposed to mail it off to my father for him to sign his part and send it back. After two days of no contact my father contacted the dealer to see what was going on. Michael had no idea what he was talking about and informed my dad to call some random guy name Niel. I assume he was a notary but they weren't providing the proper info for us. We basically were doing thier job for them.. all they had to do was mail the paperwork off and the deal would have been done. Needless to say I canceled the purchase and bought a Veloster from another dealership. And had NO ISSUES there. I wish I could put zero stars ,honestly. I've bought 8 cars in my life and this is by and far the soriest dealer I've ever been to. Even if you live 1 mile from this place drive to another Hyundai dealer, this place isn't worth your time. Its a shame that it's the oldest Hyundai dealer in the country too, you'd think that would bring some pride to the employees, but they are just a joke. Also to boot, I made a down-payment on this car which I requested to be refunded. It's been nearly a month and I still have got my check. Now I have to drive back to this place to get my money..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Wilson
March 16, 2021

"The worst customer service experiences can possibly..."

- V2

The worst customer service experiences can possibly think of. After the test drive my salesperson went to speak with the sales manager Ken Hinger to request lease and/or purchase figures. She returned with a credit application and said that running my credit first would give me the most accurate figures. I declined doing this right away because I wanted to be 100% sure about my choice. Ken then greeted me asking to take a look at my current vehicle outside which is a 2017 Titanium AWD Ford Edge. Ken recommended a Tuscon instead saying that it’s more similar to my current SUV(still not sure how true that is) and then suggested I consider a 2020 model of the Santa Fe instead of the fully loaded 2021, saying that that would get me at a lower monthly payment. I informed him that I was not concerned about the monthly payment and that I am more interested in getting the best possible deal for one of the two vehicles that I was trying to decide on. He continued to ignore my request and kept making suggestions. He mentioned that the Santa Fe I was looking at was much more expensive than the Edge. This was irrelevant and false not since my Edge was $41,000 and the Santa Fe Calligraphy I viewed was about $43,000 and the Limited was $39,000. Not sure why he couldn't believe I had a SUV for that price and especially not sure why he would make comments that would insinuate that I cannot afford purchasing a more expensive SUV. After his continuous efforts to try to make me feel small he finally agreed to give figures for what I wanted. Another salesperson presented the worksheet that Ken put together and the information on the paper did not reflect either vehicle of my choice. It was numbers for a vehicle that was about half the price and did not have any desired features. Frustrated and feeling disregarded I informed them that I would no longer like to do business at this location because of Ken and his lack of attention and concern for anything I desired. She apologized and said she completely understood. I asked Ken for his business card and he gave it to me while asking about my decision. I told him I decided to take my business elsewhere because I felt that he was being rude and not caring about what I wanted. He immediately took offense and started to raise his voice at me saying that I was rude and discriminating against him because he was old. I let him know that was a ridiculous and false accusation and he walked away and waved his hand at me to leave. He walked back over to me, yelling in my face that I should just get what I want or just leave. He said that my salesperson never told him specifically what I wanted to get numbers on, which was completely a lie. He then said maybe I’m discriminating against him because he is white. He kept getting closer to me and putting his hands in my face, while mimicking my hand gestures. I felt highly threatened at this point. My salesperson was very uncomfortable but she felt obligated to ask Ken to please calm down. She asked that I come with her outside, as we were both in shock at what just happened. I felt the possibility of him getting closer to my face and losing control of himself by putting his hands on me so I decided to end our wordy exchange and leave the store before things got out of control. Several employees asked if I was ok, apologizing for Ken’s behavior and hostile actions towards me. I was asked by two different people if I was willing to work with somebody else but I decided against doing that as I was made very uncomfortable. I walked out of those doors feeling belittled, embarrassed, violated, and discriminated against. I highly encourage others to shop for their Hyundai elsewhere, but if not, try to avoid Ken if at all possible, especially if you are an African American female car shopping alone. It is unfortunate that Ken’s temper, behavior and negligence is having a negative impact on their sales and consumer relationships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Hinger
February 09, 2021

"The customer service was good I will definitely go back..."

- assybah

The customer service was good I will definitely go back or refere someone. Though I didn't get the interest rate that I was expecting .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou. Hammersmith
January 14, 2021

"I purchased my vehicle the End of December 2020. My..."

- cmwimbush

I purchased my vehicle the End of December 2020. My salesperson was Tiger Gibson and he explained everything. My experience was exceptional. Everyone was very courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiger Gibson
October 21, 2020

"I had an appointment for a recall item and asked the..."

- Sad service

I had an appointment for a recall item and asked the service rep to also check in to the airbag light that was on. When the car was returned no one had addressed the light. They took the car back into the shop again and quoted me $417.77 to fix the clock spring. I went home and dug through my old Hyundai paperwork and discovered there was a 15 year unlimited mileage warranty extension for the clock spring. I addressed this through several emails with the Service Director. I was also checking in with him about the Hyundai Fuel Reimbursement Program. He had never heard of this and did not respond about the extended warranty coverage until my third request. He blamed the issue the service writer. I’m thinking no service center should return a car with an active airbag light without addressing it, but especially after specifically requesting it to be checked. I’m also very concerned they are charging people for work that is covered under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Jackson
August 29, 2020

"I had bad experience with this dealership with sales..."

- Newcarbuyer2021

I had bad experience with this dealership with sales person name Maurice Gearo. He did not have enough knowledge and tried to sell a package that includes nitrogen in tire which I didn't want. He did not answer my questions either. Wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maurice Gearo
1
1 - 10 of 11 results