Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Power Buick GMC of Salem

4.3

299 Lifetime Reviews

3675 Market Street, Salem, Oregon 97301 Directions
Sales: (503) 588-2282

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

299 Reviews of Power Buick GMC of Salem

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2019

"Amazing"

- Heidi R

We gave detailed information as the kind of vehicle we were looking for. Andrea contacted us when there was a vehicle that matched the details that we gave. Andrea is amazing, hard working, she knows cars/trucks and she will help find exactly want you are looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Lanham
Sep 09, 2019 -

Power Buick GMC of Salem responded

Heidi, reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! Andrea is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that she does. I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and I encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Best regards, Randy Holman | randyh@powerautogroup.com

September 07, 2019

"Andrea Lanham finds unicorn "

- Paul N

Andrea Lanham is a absolute trooper. I was super specific about the used truck I was looking for. Andrea said we call those unicorns but I WILL find it for you and that is exactly what she did. So thank you so very much for all the time and effort you put forth in finding my unicorn I even love the fact It is the exact same color as my old truck. So if you if you visit power Buick GMC be sure to ask Andrea Lanham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Lanham
Sep 09, 2019 -

Power Buick GMC of Salem responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Paul. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Andrea. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, Randy Holman | randyh@powerautogroup.com

August 31, 2019

"Purchase of Vehicle 8/30/2019"

- Jim/Angela

Yesterday we purchased a GMC Acadia from Andrea Lanham. We were very pleased with her courtesy, honesty and her willingness to listen to us. We were encouraged to take an extended test drive and took the vehicle to a restaurant so we could talk privately. She wanted to make a sale but was not pushy. In fact we spent a long time with her and went home without making a purchase. The next day we went back and made a deal. Today we went back to take the pink slip for our trade in While there she helped connrct our cell phone and introduced us to Android Auto and now we have our Amazon Music account running in our vehicle. We are very pleased we rate Andrea 5*****. Jim & Angela Kilinsky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Lanham
Sep 03, 2019 -

Power Buick GMC of Salem responded

Jim and Angela, thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear that Andrea was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best regards, Randy Holman | randyh@powerautogroup.com

August 31, 2019

"2019 Yukon Purchase - A great experience"

- JP

Andrea assisted me with my 2019 GMC Yukon purchase and was as good as it gets. Attentive, professional, knowledgeable, and most important personable and friendly. She really knows her stuff. Thank you Andrea!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Lanham and Drew Koehnke and Frank!
Sep 03, 2019 -

Power Buick GMC of Salem responded

Jim, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Power Buick GMC of Salem. Andrea is one of the best at her profession, and we feel your review is spot on. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best regards, Randy Holman | randyh@powerautogroup.com

August 16, 2019

"Gave me their full attention "

- Pg1987

Rob did a great job finding what I needed. The finance manger Vanessa made the signing process easy. Great service, would come back again for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Foreman
Aug 20, 2019 -

Power Buick GMC of Salem responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It’s delightful to know that Rob and Vanessa did a great job in assisting you during your experience. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Best regards, Randy Holman | randyh@powerautogroup.com

August 16, 2019

"Simply #askforandrea"

- HappyConcreteguy

Andrea takes the time to evaluate your needs, and not the dealerships. She treats you like family from the moment you walk in, she’ll gladly go the extra mile to make sure you purchase the right vehicle for you and your needs, and within your budget. If you plan on buying a new or used car or truck anywhere in Oregon, Andrea is definitely your go-to girl! 5 STARS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea
Aug 16, 2019 -

Power Buick GMC of Salem responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! Andrea is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have her on our team. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best regards, Randy Holman | randyh@powerautogroup.com

November 22, 2018

"Disappointing Customer Service"

- Donita 56

I went in to see an Enclave. My mother has one and after riding in hers the previous weekend, I was hoping to see how it compared with my top Ford choices. I was told by the salesman that an Enclave was too much vehicle for me. He didn't explain whether he meant too large or too expensive. He went on to show a smaller 2019 SUV. I test drove it and told him I needed payments no more than $400. First price was $479. The second price was $425 and they wouldn't give me more than $4000 for 2007 Mustang that had 50,500 miles and in good condition. I got up to leave and their billboard showed 2018 Encores for $6500 off. I asked to see them and was told there weren't any. Bait and switch? I went to Skyline Ford on S. Commercial. I got the car I was really interested in, an Edge, below my payment limit and an excellent trade in on my Mustang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Celso Perez
1.0
November 07, 2018

"Power Windows"

- VW

Where is experiencing problem with passenger side windows from the master switch on my VW Tiquan. VW service inspected problem and determined the main module had to be replaced. The service techs were very helpful and courteous and my car windows are working great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Joy
September 26, 2018

"60,000 mile service on my 2011 VW Jetta "

- Jjc

Service was completed promptly and efficiently and in line with estimate. Service personnel and technician were friendly and courteous and explained work, and minor follow up work was handled quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Employees were at the Corvallis location.
September 02, 2018

"Lazy service techs?????"

- Trees400

I own a 2017 Buick encore .I bought from another GM dealer, but have been getting all its mantience service done at power gmc.I thought I was in good hands until an incident took place the other day. My dash tire monitor said front passenger tire was low I went to place air in the tire and well the tire went above max manufacture air pressure I then wondered where I had a low tire after checking all tires I found the low tire was on rear passenger. With this said power tech did not properly rotate the tires on vehicle and when rotation was preformed it was done incorrectly .rotations are done in a x pattern for non directional tires .now one tire has had to much air and all tires have not been maintained properly cause the rotations have been done incorrectly. So if the tech was this lazy I wonder what else the did not do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Holman
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 299 results