Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Power Mazda

4.0

144 Lifetime Reviews

3230 Market St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97301 Directions
Call (503) 581-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Power Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"Great experience "

- Miataluver

I rarely buy a new car and the people at Power made it easy and straight forward. I love my new car so thanks to the people at Power Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
September 27, 2018

"OUTSTANDING"

- family guy

Outstanding customer service. It was worth driving from The Dalles, OR. Sales person (Cody K.) a great person to deal with. Cody, never put pressure on us and was willing to find the right vehicle for us. Also Chris from Finance really knows how to talk to people and also is full of knowledge and information on what's best to get in regards further coverage plans. He can really play with numbers $$$...... I know Power Mazda is a couple of hours away from the Dalles, but if someone wants to buy either a new or used car, this will be the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody K.
August 13, 2018

"Amazing "

- Misscd38

Sabina went out of her way to make sure we had a deal tempting enough to come down from Portland! Her and Omar did exceptional deal on our trade in. We got a killer deal! They even gave us a deal on the leather protector spray, it couldn't be done on the day we bought it so I had to bring it back down, two hour service time and filled my tank, washed and vacuumed it! Definitely worth going to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Galvez
5.0
Other Employees : Sabina Sikora
July 27, 2018

"Duplicitous, Unreliable, Cars in Terrible Condition"

- SCCars

This place is a joke! The car we went to see had a cracked windshield and scratches and dents all over!! Here's how it went down: 1. Found the car online and decided to buy it pending a test drive. Arranged with Codie (or Coby, there is both) a time to come drive it and take it home. 2. At this point he "finds out" the car is at a dealership on the coast and must be brought to Salem and won't be there until 1pm (we were hoping to pick up in the morning). 3. 2 Hours before we were going to leave Eugene (an hour away) and tells us the lower control arm bushing needs to be replaced. He convinces us to come anyway as the drive is largely not affected. Make a plan to leave a deposit and have the car delivered 2 days later. 4. Arrive at the dealership. The car is nowhere to be found and they start looking. While waiting, I hear other customers discussing the SAME CAR! The one we drove an hour to see and had arranged to leave a deposit on. xxxxxxxx were willing to sell it even as we were on our way. 5. They "find it" outside (pretty sure someone else was test driving it). 6. We walk around and examine it, there are dents and scratches alllllll over, and not small ones. Get in to examine it, MASSIVE crack in the windshield. 7. Codie's (or Coby) response was "well it's an old (2014) used car and that's built into the price". If that's the case, then that needs to be in the ad and discussed up front, not found by customer examination. He clearly would have sold it as-is if we had been blind and not noticed. There were a lot of stammered excuses for the condition of the car that were indicative of shady practices. 8. As we were leaving, turning out of the lot, after informing them of my intent to leave a review, he comes running after me and tries to sell me a newer, significantly more expensive model. I told him I would be happy to buy it for the agreed on price of the other model. He declined and we left. Don't waste your time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
C. Wilson
July 23, 2018

"One professional salesman of cars, Thank You"

- Dluxldy58

Very professional, very kind. I would “ONLY” go to Warren at the Hawthorn lot! A couple of the old guys there, I think, have forgotten how to be professional. Even if they are sitting at their desk chatting. That language shouldn’t be used when there is a customer around, it doesn’t sound professional at all! But Warren wonderful and sweet all the way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren was my sales guy and Vanessa was financing.
July 17, 2018

"nice dealership, good team"

- Nan Mazda

Having still held on to an old Mazda (a 2003 Tribute), we've had years of experience with this dealership, and we'd say that we like and respect them very much. First, they treat each and every customer with courtesy and respect. Second, if they found that they could charge less, they would do. In our service today, the replacement of the water pump belt was initially estimated at $120. At checking out, we were charged only $56.99. Good job, and good team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stven Chabot
May 04, 2018

"Went above and beyond "

- Sswertfe

Omar went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my purchase. He really understands good customer service. I will recommend power Mazda on market to all my friends and family! Good team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Galvez
5.0
Other Employees : Alfred and Andy
May 02, 2018

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Author

The sales staff at Power Mazda lies and will not honor the deals they make over the phone. They refuse to put anything concrete in writing and when they do it is not what is actually discussed or agreed upon over the phone. They use hi-pressure sales tactics and are rude. In short: They will smile to your face while trying to screw you over. I will echo what others have said AVOID THESE PEOPLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Galvez
1.0
Other Employees : Michael Shields "Mazda Mike"
April 04, 2018

"Terrible Experience "

- Mazda_owner

I purchased a Mazda CX-5 (which I do love by the way) that wasn’t ready to sell yet (which I understood) so they gave me a loaner until my car was ready, nice right. Wrong. The process it took in actually getting my car was lengthy and extremely frustrating. It took them 12 days to have my car ready, they just kept changing the date that it would be done. And when they brought the car, the interior was FILTHY. It hadn’t been cleaned from the previous owner. Dirt all over the seats and doors, stains on the seats, and pet hair. Apparently they didn’t have time in the 12 days they had my car, to clean it. When I told them about it they said they would make it right. So I called and texted the next day to set something up where so would take it to get detailed and they would pay for it. I got ignored by both the salesman and Omar, the manager, until my angry boyfriend called from his phone and Omar picked up on the first call... When I finally got my car detailed, the detail place billed Power Mazda and when they called Power to get payment, Power gave them the run around and hung up on them three times. The detail place didn’t get payment until the next morning. My car was also given to me with LESS than a quarter tank of gas after I had just filled the loaner car they took back. They also didn’t give me floor mats for my car, but I don’t want to go through the hassle of trying to call them and get some. Not worth it. All around, business was conducted very poorly by Power Mazda. This was the worst car buying experience I have ever had. Awful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Galvez
1.0
April 04, 2018

"Rough Customer Service"

- Mkprice815

So, I leased my vehicle from Power Mazda on February 3rd, 2018. I was told that the vehicle had roof rails (by Bryson our salesman), so I purchased cross bars for it during the lease negotiation. When we walked out to drive the vehicle home from the dealership, I noticed it didn't actually have roof rails. Bryson said he would just refund us the purchase amount. When the check didn't arrive, I called Omar who said he would have the check printed and we could pick it up at the dealership. I went to the dealership on a Saturday about 3 weeks ago, and Omar said the check was in a safe that he couldn't access until Monday. I said that was fine, and he could just mail it to me. As of this message, I still have not received the check. My wife and I have both left messages for Omar that have gone unreturned. We have been left a little frustrated and confused by the lack of communication from the dealership. We are wondering what needs to be done in order to resolve this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Galvez
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results