Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge

3.5

23 Lifetime Reviews

13000 Interstate 10 Service Rd, New Orleans, Louisiana 70128 Directions
Sales: (504) 218-1580

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2019

"Scam!!!"

- Scammers

I have nothing good to say about this company ..service and cars suck. The only reason I gave 1 star is because I had to check one in order to post!! Pleas take your business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melady Perdue
September 27, 2018

"Salesman Scammed Me On a Car I bought"

- Scammed Buyer

So many things have gone wrong. BUYER BEWARE OF MANAGEMENT AND SALESPEOPLE. The following issues will happen to you: Salesman promised new tires if I bought a car. So I bought the car. Came back a few days later for the tires, Management said they would not honor. Everyone acknowledges that I was miss led (I showed them text messages from the salesman to prove it & the I Owe form that we filled out) but the dealership is not willing to do the right thing and honor what their sales person promised. Instead they say "we are both victims of a Rogue Salesman." and "he has been reprimanded". We are talking about a $700 expense in order to make this right with me. They won't come out of pocket $700 for tires to do the right thing. They said they "can't afford it" Really? This dealership spends more than that on coffee each month. They CAN afford it, they just don't want to. I haven’t yelled or acted crazy. I have allowed Management the opportunity to look into the issue and then do the right thing. I trusted Wayne and Juni. I have allowed them A lot of time (since 8/31) to make right before going to post this review. I realize that employees don't always do the right thing. I can get past that. I can forgive the wasted time, etc. that this has caused me….and I would delete this post and likely buy from them again if I knew I could trust management. Problem is, I am very worried that won't happen based on what has gone on so far, but I am still hopeful that could change. Few more days, I will have to take further measures which I do not want to do. Below are some details of what happened so you know what to look out for at this dealership: Salesman Scam - Anything to close a deal: I told their salesman from the beginning that I would not buy the car without new tires. In fact, I even said what else do you have? He said if you like the truck, let’s just get new ones included. During the grueling 7 hours of negotiation, I would attempt to get up and walk away when I wasn’t happy with the terms, he would say "no wait, let me see what I can do" and kept going back to the room with management. Finally, at the end of the night (15 minutes before closing), he brings back paperwork and says “we have a deal”. He hands me paperwork to sign. One of which was an "I Owe You". He writes on the form “4 new tires”. I asked him about the leather and chip repairs we spoke of. He said, well, add it on there. So I did. Then, I bought the car and left. A few days later, he text me to ask what size tires I need. A few days later than that I am informed that management did not approve tires as part of the deal. They say that they "could not afford" to honor what I was told. They said that I could bring back the truck. Now I am 2 weeks in already. We love the truck and don't want to part with it. Wonder if that is their play…. Tell the customer whatever they want to hear, get them to take the car home and fall in love with it, have management deny what was promised. Massive wasted time away from work: * The purchasing experience took close to 7 hours of negotiations. * I was told to come to the dealership the next day for tires. I was there for an hour waiting for them to tell me they did not have the tires in stock. * I was told to drop off my car later in the week and come get it when I got back from vacation. So I did. Came back, Manager said they won't replace the tires. I explained that just would not work. He said, let me get back to you later. It took 2 hours for them to round up my vehicle and get it back to me so I could leave. Small and Big Promises will go unfulfilled: Management has said, we won’t do tires but we will fix the rock chips, we will fix the leather, we will fill up your car twice. So far, none has occurred. AND, the latest disappointment is that I have requested that Wayne have the GM, Juni to call me back. I have been waiting more than a week and have gently followed up twice, and no call from Juni. I really want to think this will get resolved properly as Premiere is a big company. People make mistakes… businesses make mistakes but it is how those mistakes are handled that proves the true character of an organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kernell Harrell
1.0
Other Employees : Wayne Messina
September 07, 2018

"Managment"

- Gkkeko

This is a great group to work go. I have been here for 8 months and have seen the way this team works. Everyone really tries to help the customer and put cars in drive ways.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kernell Harrell
5.0
Benjamin Broitman
5.0
July 28, 2018

"Wayne Messina & his Team are AMAZING!!"

- daddyo

Wayne Messina really took care of us. His team is top notch & the salesman, Elvis, was awesome! This was, by far, my best car buying experience ever. If there were 10 stars, I would give them 11! Thank you Wayne, Elvis, and your awesome, knowledgeable, friendly, & incredible team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Messina
June 27, 2018

" Best Experience Ever!"

- heatherlewis1110

If I could rate this dealership the score of 100, I would most certainly would. From the time I stepped foot in the door until the time I walked out, the staff were so friendly and welcoming. My salesman Mr. Elvis and the sales manager Mr. Mauricio were both very patient, kind, informative, and understanding to my concerns and wants. This is definitely the go to dealership. Thank you guys for the making my experience the best one yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauricio, Elvis
December 31, 2017

"Lied about financing"

- 2bdeceived

I was worried that my payments were out of our budget, so the agent who processed me, with his boss standing over his shoulders assuring we were getting a finance special, promised that their special financing going on at that time would mean my notes would automatically decrease by $150 after the first 6 payments. Wrote it on my final breakdown financing sheet. It was only after I called them to see why the payments didn’t decrease is when he denied it, and after combing through the hundred pieces of final sale documents he printed out, what do you know, it was not there. Chrysler finance said they dont even refinance their own car notes, so the agent couldn’t have promised it, another lie. Then launched a fake investigation into my claims of being frauded, only to say that I am free to go somewhere else to see if any other company would refinance the payments. Of course no one wanted to. Oh yeah, motor keeps locking up on the vehicle, and I’m still paying $752 a month for a piece of garbage. Two disabled, once a month income people, preyed on by Chrysler Dodge in New Orleans. My husband died in anguish over struggling to pay a note for a dependable car to get him to dialysis, and my to my doctor appointments. I hope they all live to regret their evil doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and finance
November 29, 2017

"VERY GOOD! Honest! Precise! To the point! Consise! "

- NORMAN J BLANCHARD JR

They were very good! Precise, good service! Courteous, very informative! Took care of me! I purchased a used vehicle from Premier, and always get it serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aulton Quave
May 26, 2017

"Very Dishonest Terrible customer relations"

- customer7

Once this dealership has swindled you out of as much as they can manage they could care less if they never see you again. My daughter who bought her Jeep here never even got the full tank of gas they promised. To make matters worse the finance man (Arthur) showed her an extended warranty with attractive terms which she purchased for an additional $2500 only to find later that they had charged her for the good warranty and given her a very inferior one in its place. In other words, a bait and switch scheme. When she found out she canceled the warranty and demanded a refund. Countless calls and emails elicited only excuses and obfuscation from Shawn Wilson, including numerous empty promises to "get back by the end of the day" etc. Since by this time, she had moved out of the area, I finally went there and told them I was not leaving until the matter was settled. Again they tried to confuse things by claiming the warranty wasn't canceled. (It was and we had proof.). Then they tried to charge for the time the warranty was in force. After that they tried to refund a lesser amount which I suspect was what they really paid for the el cheapo warranty that they had slipped in in place of the one purchased. Finally, I was able to get some help from a very nice young lady, Jenny, in the finance department who was truly kind, conscientious and helpful. Fortunately we had our paperwork to prove our claim was valid and after four hours and the numerous calls and emails before that I believe the matter is finally going to be settled. I discovered in the process however that they had also padded the sale price with some other useless "fluff" which I was also able to cancel. I left there realizing that had it not been for Jenny's help, the dealership would have just continued to do nothing hoping we would finally give up. I will never go back to this dealership and recommend that others avoid them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arthur, Shawn Wilson
April 05, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- Noodie4

From the time i contacted the dealership to the time i drove away in my new dodge journey was a great experience. Everyone was extremely helpful and very curtious. My salesman Jimmy got me a new car at a used car price and the finance manager Keith made sure i got the best finance offer and APR. Thank u guys so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Johnson, Keith Dejean
March 07, 2017

"Super Bad Service!!!"

- Jeep owner

Do not use this place! I Repeat Do Not Use This Place !!! Brought my Jeep back 5 X's for the same problem. Still haven't fixed it. BEWARE!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard & Lewis
1
1 - 10 of 23 results