Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park

Overland Park, KS

4.9
221 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7801 Metcalf Ave

Overland Park, KS

66204

Directions

221 Reviews of Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2021

"Awesome experience at this dealership and what a..."

- Tryon’s Bimmer

Awesome experience at this dealership and what a wonderful sales lady, Rachel...she was fantastic!!! This dealership made car buying a pleasant experience which as you know is not too fun of a process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel
February 17, 2021

"Ron Giraci is always a pleasure to work with. He is..."

- JenniW

Ron Giraci is always a pleasure to work with. He is attentive, responsive, and knowledgable. We have purchased 4 Volvos with Ron. The manager, Jimmy, was also very helpful, gave quick responses, and quite reasonable on his ability to accomodate our pricing needs. Overall, this was a stress free car buying experience, and that is not something to be taken lightly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Geraci
5.0
Jimmy Loveland
5.0
October 12, 2020

"PLEASE READ!!! WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE OF MY..."

- Jeremy Le

PLEASE READ!!! WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!! My friend and I came in and test drove the Honda Accord they got for sale last week. They told us that we can purchase the car for 12k if we were to sign that night. However, since the bank were closed (8:30pm), I told them that I will come back in a day or 2 when we have the check ready. I called 2 days later wanting to come in and sign the paperwork, however the sale person Ariana told us that the car was sold. We spent our whole weekend looking for other similar vehicles. I was very surprise to find out next week that the car was still available, and asked to talk to a supervisor. It was the worst human interaction since the day I was born. The used car manager was condescending, rude as downplayed the fact that I was lied to. Furthermore, he busted into laughter when I asked to buy the car at the agreed price. He humiliated me for my budget and belittled my offer by suggesting that I could not afford the car. He said they care about their customers but I've been tricked, lied to, laughed at and mortified just by taking to them for 10 minutes. I'm absolutely horrified by this experience! Please take this into considerations why thinking about doing business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arianna
August 13, 2020

"Outstanding customer service!The people were great to..."

- R-design

Outstanding customer service! The people were great to work with and made purchasing a vehicle a joy! They went above and beyond to make me a happy customer! Was well worth the drive from Omaha! They walked me through the entire process making sure I understood each step from financing to using and understanding my new XC60! Thank you for the great experience! I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar El-Jazouli
5.0
Jimmy Loveland
5.0
Danielle Carlson
5.0
Other Employees : Josh, Courtney
Aug 24, 2020 -

Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park responded

Glad to hear our team took care of you, We are happy your shopping experience was a flawless one and you got the exact vehicle you needed. Congratulations! We hope to work with you down the road for any future service. Feel free to give us a call if you have any questions. Welcome to the Premier Volvo Family!!

July 31, 2020

"I cannot stress how simple and gratifying the process of..."

- Bdsipe

I cannot stress how simple and gratifying the process of purchasing my wife a new car here was. Everything was perfect and there was zero stress. I worked directly with Sean Weiss in management, Jack Bresser in Sales and Omar el-Jazouli in Finance. Even Jimmy Loveland the GM came in and said thank you and chatted. A+ to all. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Bresser
5.0
Omar El-Jazouli
5.0
Jimmy Loveland
5.0
Other Employees : Sean Weiss
Aug 01, 2020 -

Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park responded

Brian, thank you so much for your kind words regarding your positive experience with our team members! We will happily relay your appreciation to them and look forward to our next opportunity to assist you. Enjoy your new XC90 and welcome to the Premier Volvo Family!!

July 28, 2020

"I turned my lease in with purchasing the full coverage..."

- astuhr1979

I turned my lease in with purchasing the full coverage lease insurance. I asked the general manager Josh if I needed to get it inspected b4. He stated that unless there was damage to the car or tires were bald I would be okay. My car was turned in with 19200 miles. I had it serviced 1 month with them b4 I turned it in. It was in perfect condition. Volvo is trying to charge me over 1000$ for erroneous and fraudulent charges on the car. Premier Volvo is telling me I had no added insurance even though I payed an extra 75$ a month for the peace of mind insurance. They are bold faced liars here. Do not buy a car with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Stone
5.0
Omar El-Jazouli
1.0
Jimmy Loveland
1.0
Other Employees : Josh
Jul 29, 2020 -

Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park responded

Mr Stuhr, I regret to hear of any miscommunication that has led to your distrust. It is always our intent to provide you with five-star customer service. unfortunately, after looking more into your issue we come to find out that you didn't take advantage of the Excess wear and tear coverage that offers the peace mind knowing that after your vehicle is inspected by third party, and there were some extra charges for any excess wear and tear will be covered at no charge to you. I regret to inform you that without having that coverage, Premier Volvo wont be able to help in this matter. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or concerns you may have. We hope to see you again in the future.

July 13, 2020

"Used Car Purchase"

- Daniel O

Me and my wife purchased a 2018 Volvo XC90 over the weekend. Our salesman was Ron Geraci and we worked with Omar in finance. We had a small issue when we got to finance but Omar was very helpful and got the rate lower than what we were already pre-approved for. First experience w/Premier Volvo was definitely a good one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Geraci
5.0
Omar El-Jazouli
5.0
Jul 15, 2020 -

Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park responded

Daniel, thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are thrilled to hear Ron and Omar were able to help you find a great car and was able to make your overall experience great. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road! welcome to the Premier Volvo family!!

July 08, 2020

"First Time Volvo Buyers"

- klaraetaylor6

From the very beginning we encountered professionalism and kindness. No Pressure to buy. We test drove several makes and models and came back 3 different times to do so. We never felt like we were putting anyone out and everyone was willing to accommodate our needs. This group of sales, service, finance and management are exceptional. Wonderful experience. We absolutely love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Geraci
5.0
Zachary Stone
5.0
Omar El-Jazouli
5.0
Jimmy Loveland
5.0
Other Employees : Courtney Bowman
Jul 10, 2020 -

Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park responded

thank you much for your wonderful review! We are glad we could make your car buying experience something to remember. We'll be sure to let our team members know how incredible they are and well they did with your experience! Congratulations on your new Volvo! We are very happy to have you as part of the Premier Volvo family!!

June 15, 2020

"Amazing from A-Z, these guys know how to do business. My..."

- BLACKVTEC01

Amazing from A-Z, these guys know how to do business. My salesman was great and awesome to talk to. Did a remote delivery and not one hiccup whatsoever. Highly recommended and will return at lease-end for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Loveland
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to know that our team provided you with excellent customer service. We value your business and we hope that you enjoy your brand new Volvo!! welcome to the Premier Volvo Family!!.

May 29, 2020

"The easiest purchase I have ever had out of over 60 cars"

- Shumdit

I can’t say enough about how great Jimmy Loveland was to deal with. The price was right without the run around of your stereotypical dealer practices in my area and I don’t know how Jimmy has a personal life because he is truly reaching out to me at pretty much any time day or night if needed. I strongly encourage anyone in the market for a Volvo to give this store serious consideration. I have ordered meals that were more complicated than the process of leasing a car here. A++.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Loveland
5.0
May 30, 2020 -

Premier Volvo Cars Overland Park responded

Thank you so much for your strong recommendation, We are so glad to see Jimmy made your experience so easy. Congratulations on your new Volvo! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Our team is always happy to help and we welcome you the the Premier Volvo Family!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results