Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Prestige Nissan Legends

Kansas City, KS

not yet
rated
4 Reviews

1900 North 100th Terrace

Kansas City, KS

66111

Directions

4 Reviews of Prestige Nissan Legends

Sort by
April 09, 2021

"Scheduled service online several days ago for 3pm on..."

- RFoster

Scheduled service online several days ago for 3pm on Friday. Was called and told they were behind due to tire repairs and other stuff. That is fine...asked what time I needed to be there was told there were 2 cars ahead of me. I asked to please convert that to a time so I could get there closer to when they could work on my truck. Was asked if I could bring it in next week. I said I could leave it and swing by and pick it up tomorrow between soccer games if they had a loaner. Was told they don't do loaners for oil changes. Operations and communication could use some serious performance improvement. 1. If you aren't going to get to it today...just lead with that vs. trying to make it my idea to reschedule to another day. 2. If you screw up managing your operation/schedule you should be able to provide a loaner overnight, even for an oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nina
Apr 13, 2021 -

Prestige Nissan Legends responded

Mr. Foster, please excuse the tight scheduling, we tried to be forthcoming that we were running behind, and apologize for the impact this change had to your busy schedule. Our loaner fleet is limited by availability and are designated for repairs requiring longer wait times. Again, we understand that these were unusual circumstances, and we regret that we were not able to grant your request for a loaner on such short notice. We apologize for the negative experience with scheduling for this visit and hope this will not deter you from considering our team for your future service needs. Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback!

March 03, 2021

"We bought a used car for our soon to be 16 year old..."

- Becky

We bought a used car for our soon to be 16 year old daughter. Needless to say her first experience with car buying has been a fail. Within the first 48 hours of owning it (less then 100 miles) it had such a bad oil leak that it had to be towed back to dealership. The car wasn't holding oil long enough to even drive it the 25 miles back to dealership. My husband checked the oil and it barley registered on the dipstick. The dealership did fix the oil leak, however it appears they didn't wash the leaked oil off the motor. It's still dripping on the driveway OR it's still leaking. Not sure which at this point. We checked the oil again and it STILL barley registered on the dipstick!! We had to add a quart of oil and now we are watching it closely. We have now owned the car exactly 2 weeks and the check engine light is on. The dealership said it is not their problem and the 30 day dealer warranty apparently doesn't cover these problems. It is very evident that they did not inspect this car before putting it up for sale. Had we been aware of these issues we never would have bought it. I do not recommend this dealership for used car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Mar 04, 2021 -

Prestige Nissan Legends responded

Becky, we apologize for the frustrations surrounding the purchase of your Cruise, and that you have not had the exemplary ownership experience we seek to provide our guests. We have attempted to assist in the appropriate way by paying for the tow back to the dealership and repairing the leak at no cost to you. We in no way have indicated we are unwilling to assist with these matters, and have encouraged you to either bring the vehicle back to our service department or visit a local repair center to verify what codes are causing the check engine light to illuminate, and if the applicable part is covered under your warranty, we will be happy to remedy this at no charge to you. Again, we are sorry to hear the vehicle is not meeting your expectations, and we are still willing to help remedy the issues you have described.

Mar 04, 2021 -

Prestige Nissan Legends responded

Becky, we apologize for the frustrations surrounding the purchase of your Cruise, and that you have not had the exemplary ownership experience we seek to provide our guests. We have attempted to assist in the appropriate way by paying for the tow back to the dealership and repairing the leak at no cost to you. We in no way have indicated we are unwilling to assist with these matters, and have encouraged you to either bring the vehicle back to our service department or visit a local repair center to verify what codes are causing the check engine light to illuminate, and if the applicable part is covered under your warranty, we will be happy to remedy this at no charge to you. Again, we are sorry to hear the vehicle is not meeting your expectations, and we are still willing to help remedy the issues you have described.

December 30, 2020

"Nissan was great choice. Because of myself I wasn't able..."

- smardoshawna

Nissan was great choice. Because of myself I wasn't able to get anything today. Nissan did guide me the right direction of what I need to do to change that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Cannon
Jul 07, 2021 -

Prestige Nissan Legends responded

Shawna, Thanks for the favorable review despite not getting you into a vehicle just yet. We are confident that the guidance you received will help you out for a future purchase, and we would be happy to have another opportunity to assist you. Thanks for your kind regards, and we'll look forward to helping you out when the time is right!

January 15, 2020

"Horrible customer service and service department! Bought..."

- Seifert953

Horrible customer service and service department! Bought a new vehicle from them and it's been the worst experience of my life. From vehicle damaged during service to forgetting to tighten drain plug after oil change! And they will lie to your face about what they are going to do to correct the issue. Beware of Tabitha she will lie and try to blame the customer before she will except fault. Get everything in writing cause they will screw you at every turn. So from horrible staff and a non-existent owner that will never return your calls! BEWARE

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor and management
1
1 - 4 of 4 results