Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Prestige Volvo

4.9

1,706 Lifetime Reviews

285 State Route 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,706 reviews

January 10, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- dhayes1710

I recently purchased a used Infiniti at Prestige Volvo. The sales experience with Alex was attentive but not pressured or rushed, and I was happy with the deal. Unfortunately, within a few days it was clear there was a problem with the heating. The 3 month warranty covered the drivetrain but not the electrical components like the faulty heater blower. However, without any hesitation, the sales manager, Craig, agreed to repair the fault at their cost, and we received a loaner car while it was done. Customer service could not have been better and I will be happy to be a repeat customer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Melquist, Alex Ortiz
January 09, 2018

"Over 20 years and 3 Volvos w Prestige"

- Volvo Lifer!

1st....My Volvo saved my life! NO KIDDING...fell asleep at the wheel of my S70 and was dragged down the highway under the wheels of an 18 wheeler. I was cut out of my car and basically walked away. 2nd ....Buying a car has become a no-brainer. I have purchased 3 Volvos from Prestige Volvo. I will never buy anything else but a Volvo and will buy it at Prestige Volvo. What more can I say. New, certified preowned or used. You CANNOT go wrong with a Volvo and Prestige. I’m in love with my used Volvo XC90 which is like new! I can’t believe the deal I got on this car....amazing! Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2018

"Outstanding service"

- Don Deb

I had a problem with a 2015 Volvo s60 T5. After numerous visits to the dealer the dealer agreed to switch me out into a brand new Volvo which cost almost $10,000 more for the same price as my 2015. They did the right thing and I couldn't be more happy. One note, their service department is second to non. Patricia and Andy have always treated us great and they are the main reason we continue to purchase cars there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 26, 2017

"Disappointing service appointment"

- robyn505

When I brought my car in for service, I did not expect to leave with a $1500 bill. while I understand that maintenance is necessary, I don’t think the charges were properly communicated in advance of the service efforts to be completed. NEVER did I receive an estimate that totaled all costs. The service person explained what needed to be done, but referred to some chicken scratch quotes - some of what they recommended & some of what they didn’t recommend. There was no clear total. When I received the final total, it was AFTER the work was completed. The labor costs accounted for over 50% of the charges. I will NEVER have service done here again. $67 for wiper blades is also very excessive. The service person was nice/friendly, but that does not do enough to cover for the excessive costs. I’m highly disappointed but am glad to know how they fail to present a full picture in advance as an effort to boost sales before something even more costly comes up. I will definitely support our local mechanic over the dealership service ongoing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t have the name
December 18, 2017

"Great experience, friendly staff."

- Vladyslav

Got my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee for a great price. Very friendly staff, great service. Fascinating experience. Surely would recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 17, 2017

"Internet purchase"

- Hollis Hog

While searching for a used 2017 Infiniti Q50 for my wife,I came across a listing from prestige Volvo that sounded to good to be true. After contacting Tina Bilokin she reassured me by sending videos and answering any questions I had. A week later my wife and myself took the short trip from Long Island to New Jersey to purchase the car. The car was everything and more that Tina had promised. The dealership was beautiful and Tina and her co-workers were amazing and made the transaction the smoothest I have ever had. I will definitely be a repeat customer in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2017

"New Volvo XC60"

- JayJillJakey

Everyone at the dealership went out of their way to make me, my wife and our 5 month old baby feel welcome. We had the pleasure of working with Ron Landstrom - he is so easy and fun to work with and got us a great deal on an incredible car. Ron was extremely knowledgeable, honest, patient and funny. The laid back family atmosphere at Prestige was refreshing and I couldn’t recommend them enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2017

"Superior Customer Service and Repairs"

- Volvo Driver

Prestige Volvo employees are always friendly, but this time I also received top notch customer service that easily fit around my work schedule. The repairs fixed every problem I mentioned and were well worth the cost. Thank you for making car repair easy! My car has over 100,000 miles so I will be back eventually. Joe and Bob are exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe
December 10, 2017

"This was the best car purchase experience I’ve ever had."

- Cchery

Ronnie at the Volvo dealership in East Hanover is the best salesman I’ve ever encountered. He was extremely competent, knowledgeable, and professional. He also made me feel very comfortable. He answered all of my questions and he made my car purchase easy. He deserves a promotion to manager. I will recommend everyone I know who is buying a car to see Ronnie at the Volvo dealership in East Hanover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 02, 2017

"Ron is the best!!!!"

- Mcdeschaine

Best experience ever buying a car. Attentive staff focused on the overall customer experience.. This is the second car as have bought through Prestige. Would highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
401 - 410 of 1,706 results