Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Preston BMW

3.7

103 Lifetime Reviews

7830 Market Street, Boardman, Ohio 44512 Directions
Sales: (330) 965-2766

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of Preston BMW

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2019

"Best car buying experience EVER***"

- Susan1234$

Clean showroom, plush hospitality area, upbeat sales professional who assisted us to get a great fair deal on a beautiful BMW. I love Preston Motors. An HONEST car dealer that values their customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Beike
5.0
Mike Westcott
5.0
Jason O'Neill
5.0
Other Employees : The Finance Guy was my favorite. Fast with the forms and gave me BMW clothing.
June 15, 2019

"Below Average "

- carlvr99

Took BMW in for service. The service advisor was not rude, but neither helpful. They do not go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and do the bare minimum. We picked up the car, and while it had been washed, it had not been vacuumed out. We were given an invoice, but not any real useful information. When you send a luxury vehicle in for service, you expect to be told how much is left on the tires, how much is left on the brakes, were the fluids topped off, etc. Nothing. An invoice with zeros on it is all we received. Went in to the showroom to look at the BMW merchandise, and found there were no personnel anywhere to be found, other than one person sitting in an office with their back to the showroom floor. No prices on any of the merchandise. Don't bother taking your "baby" here if you want to feel like it is being taken care of to high standards. I would not recommend to anyone. I also own Lexus vehicles and would never be treated this way at the Lexus dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason O'Neill
2.0
Jun 17, 2019 -

Preston BMW responded

Hi, That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Rick Giordano (GM) 724-333-5408

April 30, 2019

"Overcharged and repair not done."

- patty

In addition to being charged 70% over what was quoted, came home to find out the service was not done. I did price the repair at another location and it was considerably less. I guess I should have driven a bit further and I wouldn't be in this situation. This is the reason, I bought my last BMW from the dealership in Solon which has an outstanding service department. The Boardman location though convenient, is always a disappointment. My son had taken his BMW to Preston for repair but the service representative was not helpful and rude. My son lost all desire in owning a BMW. He recently bought a beautiful new car, not a BMW. He couldn't deal with the service representatives, Preston's higher charges or the poor quality of repairs. It's worth the drive to go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason O'Neill
1.0
March 16, 2019

"Worth a Trip"

- sgtgrotts

I found a used 2016 BMW 528i xdrive on cargurus for a great price, quite a bit less than their competitors. I reached out through the contact function on that site for a test drive and had an email from Paul the next morning. He confirmed the car was in stock and we set up a time to test drive. He provided an incredible amount of information during the test and made sure we covered multiple driving scenarios (surface streets, nice curvy roads, highway, traffic) to go through most of the avail functions. Once we were back at the dealership we came to an agreement on the price first, then we took a look at my trade. They offered a fair price for that as well. No hard selling, no bait and switch, no constant back and forth with his manager. Christina in Financing went over the options available for extended service and warranties with multiple customization options. Again, no hard sales pitch, clear pricing, and she made a point of providing realistic feedback. OnceI was done in finance he had the car already cleaned, full of fuel, Sirius trial set up and the BMW Connect complete. He then went over all of the options we didn’t cover thoroughly. Yes it took some time but no more than any other car buying experience I’ve had and most likely less than most. A+. Absolutely worth the drive and I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ruchtie
5.0
Other Employees : Christina Showers
Mar 22, 2019 -

Preston BMW responded

Thank you for the 5-Star review. Your feedback is much appreciated by the team here!

Mar 25, 2019 -

Preston BMW responded

Thank you for the 5-Star review! Your feedback is much appreciated by the team here! We look forward to making more businesses with you down the road.

September 14, 2018

"Extremely satisfied!"

- My new car

We are extremely satisfied with the customer service that we received at Preston BMW in Boardman. Our salesperson, Paul, was knowledgeable and very helpful. The whole process of buying a car took us only about 90 minutes. I got the car that I've been looking for and my husband got the price he was looking for! We highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ruchtie
5.0
James Arden
5.0
Kyle Whelan
5.0
July 23, 2018

"Could care less about my business "

- Mike

Shopped two high-end dealerships, the experience was as different as night and day. Preston BMW was unfriendly, acted like they could care less about my business. I would describe their customer service as indifferent. They were not busy during either of my visits yet there was a feeling I was interrupting. After appraising my trade, a deal sheet was handed to me with a rather rude explanation we don't negotiate. Despite my negative experience, my wife and I visited the next day and this was a vehicle she wanted. We test drove and expressed our interest in purchasing. Same as the day prior, cold matter of fact here is the deal take it or leave it. We asked if they could do better on the trade, the sales person stated I explained the deal, it's the best we are going to do. We insisted and he begrudgingly ask the sales manager, came back with a why are you bothering me attitude informing me no as I said we don't negotiate. As flippant as he was my wife wanted the vehicle. I interjected and said let's look at an Infiniti at the other dealership before decide. Am I glad we did. The competing dealer was welcoming and went out of their way to assist us. We actually did not like the Infiniti however the sales person offered two other vehicles. We got a fantastic deal on ironically a 2015 BMW. The trade in offer was substantially better than Preston's and we purchased a newer vehicle with far less miles and as stated at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Westcott
2.0
May 27, 2018

"Excellent help with my m550i"

- Toby

Paul Ruchtie, client adviser, had a 550i ready and waiting for me when I arrived from Cleveland. It confirmed for me that there was no other automobile for me. Since I have a specific order in mind, he told me he would contact me as soon as the 2019 models become available. I received a thorough understanding of all options that were not so clear on teh BMW website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ruchtie
5.0
Al Schwartz
5.0
January 31, 2018

"Great Overall Experience!"

- MemeGuy

I had been eyeing a call on the lot for a couple of weeks. Did a test drive but wasn't sure I wanted to buy without checking the market. I did my research and made a great deal on a very nice car. Paul Ruchtie was NEVER pushy and made himself available by text, which was great. A clean, comfortable sales room and engaged staff made the process painless. Kyle Whelan did my paperwork in no time and got me ready to roll in just minutes! Thanks guys; I hope to see you when I'm ready to buy my next one. =)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ruchtie
5.0
Kyle Whelan
5.0
January 21, 2018

"Terrific service and sales team"

- cpacileo88

Great dealer. I had purchased my BMW pre owned out of state-but being local to our area, I have my BMW serviced at Preston . Jason, the service writer is extremely knowledgeable and great to speak with. Straight forward and knows BMW extremely well. I've had a few Porsche's and many Audi vehicles and am very familiar with all the German brands. (Recently got into the BMW for my daily). Jason not only knows BMW, but also knows the other German brands well too- after speaking in detail with him. Furthermore, my family members purchased a brand new X1 from the Preston team-Al from sales was terrific and did an exceptionally wonderful job compared to the deal offered by another BMW dealer, somewhat close--in our market. Keep up the good work! Appreciate the quality service and vehicles offered at your facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Schwartz
5.0
Jason O'Neill
5.0
March 19, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Kenneth Tullar

I bought a 2004 330 ix from Preston 9 years ago. Best BMW I have ever owned. They worked with me on a good trade-in of my 1999 AudiI A6. I can'tell deal with BMW dealers in Pgh PA, They won'the give a decent trade-in. Bought a 2014 328IX GT w/25 k miles....black on black, a beauty. Thanks AL and Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Schwartz
5.0
Other Employees : Scott Presco
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results