Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Preston Mazda

Hurlock, MD

not yet
rated
122 Reviews

4309 Preston Road

Hurlock, MD

21643

Directions

122 Reviews of Preston Mazda

Sort by
July 05, 2021

"Absolutely horrible can’t get a part for 2 months 28000..."

- obmjwilliams

Absolutely horrible can’t get a part for 2 months 28000 miles no warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Willey
1.0
Jul 05, 2021 -

obmjwilliams responded

Terrible

January 24, 2021

"My wife and I recently retired to Delaware. On a windy..."

- atkbbk

My wife and I recently retired to Delaware. On a windy bitter cold Saturday morning while visiting in Denton the front passenger window of my 2014 Mazda CX5 failed to raise. My wife was the passenger and we traveled with a small dog on board. Home was 59 miles away. Driving a long distance under those circumstances would be unbearably cold, noisy and unsafe. Fortunately my wife located Preston Mazda thru her cellphone. We showed up unannounced, cold and desperate. The service dept was booked, but the service manager(s) took us in, made us feel welcome and took care of our problem. We are so grateful and Preston Mazda won our future business. Tom & Trish K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure except for Bryant
March 08, 2019

"My experience of buying a car at Preston ford"

- Sherry19

I just wanted to thank rachel jump for responding quickly to me in search of buying a car ! She was very professional and knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable through the whole process she went well beyond what i could have expected i also need to add that mike and ray ((both in mazda building()did an exceptional job of working with the banks to get me the car and not only get me the car but also worked long and hard to get the payment i could afford ! Thanks to all three of you at preston for making my buying a car a pleasurabe experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel, mike and ray all in the mazda building
February 03, 2018

"Cheaters"

- Borko83

I went to this place i have problem on my mazda with a light and they inspected for $100, told me that is ballast bad and need be replaced, they ask $415 for ballast $270 new light bulb And $250 for work Its come total $1180 to fix that problem with diagnostic. Wow!!! He was teling me that is not cheaper parts and that they cant otherwise guarantee work if they dont replace all . I was upset. They wasnt frendly there as well. So i went on ebay and find used ballast for 57 dollars free shipping. Look at youtube how to replace , got it done myself for less than 30 min , didnt need to replace light bulb . I saved more than $1000 really thet they need to charge to guarantie work? I would nobady recomend this place find some local repairing center they just want pull you money out of pocket they dont care how much you need to work to earn it , would never go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
January 15, 2017

"Misleading Sales and Financing"

- ESmazda3

Recently bought a leftover 2015 Mazda 3. I drove and liked the car. After haggling back and forth on my trade in and price of new car, I settled on financing terms. I was told at signing that the dealer was giving 36 month maintenance contracts on the leftover Mazda's as incentives but in my case they were able to increase the incentive to 60 months. I did not notice until it was time to get my first oil change that they had actually charged me $1,950 for this mainenance contract, which amounted to 12 oil changes, with conventional oil, no tire rotation. I asked the Service Department what would this cost normally, and it was $42. So I was essentially paying $1,950 for $502 wort of oil changes. I emailed the dealership because I was still within the 60 day cancellation period, so they are in the process of refunding the money to the finance company. If I didn't need the first oil change within the first 60 days, I would never have been able to pursue a refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graham LaBelle, Jordan Usiltoon
November 21, 2014

"Will never do business with Preston Mada again"

- shadshow

I went to Preston because I bought my last 2 vehicles from them & was satisfied. Not the case this time. Paid for a remote start which was not installed properly & had problems with from day 1. They had to send me to a car audio place to get it working properly. Then they want to charge me for a second key fob which they ruined by using it to initially install remote start (had to be placed in dashboard). And I probably already paid for this key fob in the initial price. I will never do business with Preston Mazda again and will never recommend them to anyone. Lost my business for good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Brightwell
April 25, 2013

"I went to preston because of a good previous experience...."

- opugirl

I went to preston because of a good previous experience. Even though I chose to purchase elsewhere at that time - I decided when it was time for a new car I would return. What I expected to get was above average customer service and average customer pricing. Instead I got average customer service with above average pricing. I paid $200 below MSRP for the car, I knew I should have haggled but I'm just not a haggler and in the long hall 1k or so doesn't make a huge difference to me. When compared to ten of this vehicle purchased, I paid the most - including people with higher models and options. Don't go here if you aren't ready to haggle; they do have a great selection but you will probably feel like you are going to a used car lot the way the customer service is. I also called b/c an item that was supposed to be included was missing; its been a week and the sales person said they would get back to me and never did.It was a very minor issue but for someone that just dropped 16k on a car and seeing as they got a very decent check out of that you think they would spend the 15 mins to figure out what happened and ship the missing item. Bottom line, sorry preston - you got the sale this time and I'm happy with my car but I will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Silvers
July 10, 2011

"All the sales people were very friendly & very..."

- ginnilynn

All the sales people were very friendly & very personable. They all were very helpfull. My sales person was Charles Flowers and he was great to work with. He took time to explain everything and really hand a good handle on what I wanted & got me into the perfect car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Flowers
October 26, 2010

"My first interaction with the Preston dealership came..."

- Joeriegel

My first interaction with the Preston dealership came when I went to test drive the new Ford Fiesta. When we figured out that the Fiesta was not the car for us, there was no attempt by the salesman to try to convince us it was, or to sell us something different. He just asked if he could do anything else for us. When we said no thank you, he thanked us for coming out, gave us his card, and went back inside. Absolutely no pressure at any time. Second I went back to their website to see if there were any promotions on any cars that I would be interested in. I sent them an email to ask for more info on one and Derek emailed me back quickly with the information I was looking for. He asked if I was interested in coming to test drive the car (Mazdaspeed3). I responded that I would love to, but did not feel very comfortable driving a car with a manual transmission. He made arrangements to drive a loaner car until I felt comfortable enough to test drive the car I was actually interested in. He was not able to be in that day so he set me up to work with Karen, who was polite, energetic, knowledgeable, and very helpful. She ended up letting me take the Mazdaspeed3 home with me overnight to see if it was the car for me. After I got comfortable with the car and decided it was the one for me, it was time for the part of car buying that nobody likes. I brought the car back, met Derek, who I had only talked to via email and over the phone. He was very courteous and helpful. My wife had to work, but we decided that if they were unable to meet a specific monthly payment at 60 months, we would walk away. There was what seemed like a tiny bit of pushing to get me to go above our preset number, when it came obvious that I wasn't going to budge on my number, eventually they made it work. Overall it was the best experience at a car dealership I've had. After buying my first car, even just looking at a car dealership made me nervous. The people at Preston did a great job at making thing work for me and being very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Krucelyak, Karen Shirley, rest of Mazda group
October 04, 2010

"This was the most satisfying new vehicle purchase I have..."

- BILLYBOBBOY42

This was the most satisfying new vehicle purchase I have ever made. All personnel were very helpful and friendly. I was kept fully informed throughout the process of locating a vehicle configured to my specifications. The staff went the extra mile to make sure I was fully briefed on the vehicle's features. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Krucelyak, Karen Shirey
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results