Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pride Hyundai

Lynn, MA

3.3
306 Reviews

777 Lynnway

Lynn, MA

01905

Directions

306 Reviews of Pride Hyundai

Sort by
September 29, 2021

"Absolute worst dealer I have ever dealt with. Do not..."

- beebe23

Absolute worst dealer I have ever dealt with. Do not trust anything they tell you. Apparently they outsource communications to a completely incompetent 3rd party and let them be the face and communication point for their company through there own website. Contacted about used 2018 Tucson on Monday was told car was available on lot. Contacted again on Wednesday, was assured car was 100% available on lot, scheduled a 6:15 pm test drive. Company even called me back to confirm my 6:15 pm appointment with Ed Cunha the Sales Manager. I drove 1.5 hours from NH to the dealership in rush hour traffic to find that Ed didn't seem to care too much about my appointment as he already went home for the night and the car that I was assured 100% was on the lot and ready to test drive had apparently "blown up" sometime in the last week or two. Of course, they kept the vehicle on their website, even increasing the price by over $2000 that day, even after the vehicle supposedly was involved in an oil change catastrophe where the engine apparently blew up and needs to be replaced. Many excuses blaming 3rd parties and systems. Did offer to give me some gas, which I did appreciate, but that doesn't make up for all the effort I went through to find the right vehicle and now i am back to square one with no vehicle, starting to search again. Even contacted them while I was sitting in the dealership knowing the vehicle was not available and they still assured me it was 100% available and ready to test drive, until I told them what they did to me and they immediately transferred me to what seemed like a supervisor who apparently reported the issue to managers. Apparently, this same thing happened to someone else from NH recently. It is not your system or third parties fault. The root cause is you chose to use that system that lets customers believe vehicles are available on your lot and you pay that third party to speak for you tell people that they should drive 1.5 hours to a place where they guarantee 100% that what you want is there and it is not there. The blame is not theirs, it is 100% on Pride for knowing these things occur and doing nothing about it. If your process allows you to lie to a customer about a vehicle that doesn't exist, set up an actual appointment for a test drive of this fictional car, confirms the test drive through a personal phone call, then puts that appointment on the system which I actually saw on the computer, yet the person you are scheduled to see actually goes home and blows off the appointment and makes no effort to contact you regarding the fact that the vehicle doesn't really exist, or that he has no intention of actually being present for the actual appointment that was scheduled with him. That is just a poorly run operation with no sense of customer service. My son got a good lesson in what you should look for when chosing a dealership and this was a perfect example of when you should run away quickly from one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole Perez, Ed Cunha
Sep 30, 2021 -

Pride Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide our dealership with feedback about your experience. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Sincerely, Tony Chella, GM, tchella@pridemotorgroup.com

Sep 30, 2021 -

beebe23 responded

Stop calling me, stop texting me, stop e-mailing me. You only get one chance at a first impression of your company and you failed miserably at it with me. Just move on with your lives and lose my number and e-mail. If you care about your other customers you will take my feedback and take actual corrective actions. That will be good for your existing and future customers, but neither myself, nor anyone associated with me will ever fall into that group. I would rather deal with a dealership that respects people and the value of their time and do not allow for things to happen like what happened to me at your facility.

August 14, 2021

""STAY AWAY" Bait and Switch Operation. Called ahead to..."

- kjmannix49

"STAY AWAY" Bait and Switch Operation. Called ahead to make appointment to see and test drive a 2019 Sonata Limited Edition for Saturday 10:00 am with sales manager Ed Dunha. Sales person (Tony) assured me car was still on lot and would be there the next morning (they close at 5:00 pm) this was at 4:00 pm Friday. I said I would be driving 100 + miles each way and with gas and tolls spending over $50. Salesman assured me that Pride does not bait and switch and the car would be there Saturday for my "appointment with Ed Dunha. Guess What !! Ed Dunha had no idea of my appointment, the car was supposedly sold the night before ? that accordingly to CarFax been on their lot since the first of the year. Pride is a bait and switch operation, and if a salesman lips are moving it means they are lying. "STAY AWAY"

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Chella
1.0
Aug 17, 2021 -

Pride Hyundai responded

We strive to provide a positive car buying experience for every person, and it appears that we did not fully achieve that during your visit. Customer service is a top priority for our dealership, and it's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. If you are open to giving me a chance to make things right, I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Tony Chella, GM, tchella@pridemotorgroup.com

Aug 17, 2021 -

kjmannix49 responded

Made the trip from Western Mass once already was assured that no bait and switch would happen, but we both know it did happen and Pride has lost all my trust. I sent a request to pride Hyundai for reimbursement for $38.70 my cost for tolls and gas never mind for the over 4 hours of wasted time I incurred on the trip. Oh by the way the same vehicle is still listed available on your website. K J Mannix

Aug 17, 2021 -

Pride Hyundai responded

Unfortunately, our dealership uses an off sight Dealer Business Center to handle all email lead requests and when they booked the appointment they failed to confirm availability with the Sales Managers. The customer was very forthcoming in requesting to the agent that he verify availability before driving all the way from Ludlow, Ma. I can certainly understand why the customer would claim "Bait and Switch" but that's not what happened. It was a communication break down and we messed up. I'd be more than happy to reimburse the customer for tolls and fuel used. The vehicle has been under agreement since August 10th and the reason it is still showing on line is because it has not been delivered yet. Once the customer takes delivery, it is automatically removed.

February 24, 2021

"Worst place to Buy or Service your vehicle the place is..."

- Amrit322

Worst place to Buy or Service your vehicle the place is ripped of don’t buy any cars from them they lie to you and don’t get the job done on time and all ways have some excuses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Candilier and service manger Marco. Please
Feb 25, 2021 -

Pride Hyundai responded

Dear Amrit322, We are disappointed to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory. It appears as though we mishandled your situation, and for this, we apologize. We do not want anyone to leave our dealership believing we have not made every effort to earn their business. At Pride Hyundai, our focus is to provide consumers with excellent customer service. You may contact me anytime to voice any additional concerns. Sincerely, Tony Chella General Manager 781-309-9272

Feb 25, 2021 -

Amrit322 responded

This. It the first time this happened it has been bad on the past I don’t like to visit pride Hyundai Lynn way.

January 08, 2021

"Worst dealership that I ever visit . At the first..."

- Gish

Worst dealership that I ever visit . At the first appointment December 31 st. they did NOT told me that the Santa Fe that I was interested in the body shop for repair . Ok I said maybe that was some miscommunication. After couple of days I call them and I suppose to get more pictures from the work progress on the car from the body shop . Noone contacted me , and finally I set up appointment with different sales person. Next day January 5 th I arrived at the dealership and the car wasn't ready again even if they insured me that I can test drive the car this time and in the end of my visit the Manager came to me to tell me that someone make a deposit on the car and if he doesn't show up by end of the week the car will be mine . Please don't waist your time with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Chella
1.0
Other Employees : Brendon , Brian
Jan 11, 2021 -

Pride Hyundai responded

Thank you for the candid feedback on your experience with my staff at (dealer name). I sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. I realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. I have already setup a meeting with the involved parties to review your experience with them, and see how we can prevent this from happening in the future. To discuss this further, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Tony Chella General Manager Direct: 781-309-9272 Email: tchella@pridemotorgroup.com

January 07, 2021

"I got My first Car there and unfortunately Got into an..."

- stephudson5567

I got My first Car there and unfortunately Got into an accident and it was totaled so I reached back out to David Jones who helped me the first time around and He went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied!! Very helpful and works with you to get what you want!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jones
Jan 08, 2021 -

Pride Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for David, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! We're sorry to hear about your accident and are glad you are alright. We hope your new car gives you years of enjoyment! Feel the Pride Difference Tony Chella General Manager

December 08, 2020

"I am very satisfied with David Jones sales..."

- Shavon

I am very satisfied with David Jones sales representative. David was very understanding patient and he worked with me to get the best deal that was good for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jones
Dec 10, 2020 -

Pride Hyundai responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Pride Hyundai Team

October 27, 2020

"Excellent Sales and service. There is something special..."

- Scot K

Excellent Sales and service. There is something special about this dealership. They care.. bought a 2014 brand new Santa Fe turbo. The motor blew at around 60,000 miles. They installed a new reconditioned motor at no charge. I Then brought my 88 year old mother over to look at a new 2018 Hyundai Tucson which we purchased instead of a new Subaru. Permaul assisted us in the sale As he did for years earlier when we bought the Santa Fe. Everyone in the service department was absolutely great when we had a problem with the motor on the Santa Fe. I have a lot of confidence in this dealership. Scot K . Melrose , MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Permaul
Oct 30, 2020 -

Pride Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, The Pride Hyundai Team

August 09, 2020

"dropped my car off in May. I still have yet to receive..."

- Sahari123

dropped my car off in May. I still have yet to receive it. I have to call to get updated and even at that he tells me my car will be ready soon or the part will be in soon we are in Aug and I still haven’t got my car back. They didn’t even give a rental for us so I had to quit my job since I had no vehicle. I understand covid has backed up parts but this is ridiculous. Again I called yesterday to get a update and NO ONE CALLED ME BACK.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
Aug 17, 2020 -

Pride Hyundai responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us. Sincerely, Tony Chella, GM, tchella@pridemotorgroup.com

November 21, 2019

"We went to just look and check out the offer letter we..."

- Thomas.clements3

We went to just look and check out the offer letter we received. Tony greeted us as we arrived and went out of his way to help us find the right car for us at the right price. The new car is fabulous. We love the color and the new features. I highly recommend him if you need a new car and want a great deal.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Grey
November 21, 2019

"Informitive & professional"

- maryjoyce41

Just purchased a 2016 Tuscon AW drive and so far my husband & I are very happy with the performance. Ben Macieski has been very helpful and patient as I navigated through the electronics and even assisted with setting my cell phone for google map. I returned once for further education w/r to inservice and appreciated his information. We did notice that there were 3 small paint issues (2 on the front (hood) & one on the back of the trunk) that Ben stated will be taken care of as soon as the paint arrives at the dealership. Otherwise we look forward to enjoying our "new" purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Macieski
1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results