Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Priority Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Salisbury

4.0

92 Lifetime Reviews

158 Elm St, Salisbury, Massachusetts 01952 Directions
Sales: (978) 961-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Priority Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Salisbury

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2019

"Best experience I have had at a dealership"

- nikkilodean

This was one of the best dealerships I have dealt with. The last few car transactions I had (at other dealerships) were lengthy and awkward and left a bad taste in my mouth. Everyone at Priority was open, honest and most importantly very respectful of our time. The General Manger (Josh) was a great guy and made the entire process simple and enjoyable. I would highly recommend giving this dealership a try. -Jon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hernandez
September 08, 2019

"Great customer service"

- allison84

The staff and customer service at Priority is exceptional! Throughout the buying/leasing process, the staff went above and beyond to answer any questions and made sure everything went smoothly. I've both bought and leased through Priority and wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hernandez and Chris DiLorenzo
May 28, 2019

"Never again "

- Mathteam

At the end of our lease this dealership wanted nothing to do with us buying the car. They actually told us to go to another dealer! We’ve purchased two other cars her and have always taken them for service here as well. We’ll take their advice and do business with another dealer. Future lessees beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Business office
May 22, 2019

"Experience was great example of why people hate car buying."

- JayP

I made the mistake of inquiring about a lease for a Dodge Ram at Priority Dodge in Salisbury. It was advertised for $269.00 per month with ZERO down via email. The manufacturer's suggested retail price was listed at roughly $43,000. So, I looked up trucks on their website and picked out several trucks advertised at that price. I then decided to contact the dealer. The salesperson asked all of the appropriate questions via text and it soon became apparent that we weren't on the same page. I picked out a truck priced around $44,000 and was told that this truck would be more because the manufacturer's suggested retail price was around $51,000. I was looking at the "Priority Price" and not the manufacturer's suggested retail price. So, they were backtracking to the manufacturer's suggested retail price and not the advertised price on line. I decided to take a step down to cheaper trucks hoping that they would honor the advertised price. After texting back and forth for a bit we narrowed it down to one truck and we went over all of my information concerning a trade in. She then told me that she would give me a call. She called about 5 to 10 minutes later and hit me with a price of $390.00 per month including the trade in which was definitely high. It was also quite apparent that I was on speaker phone and I was not told. This turned me off immediately and made me feel as though our conversation was a bit disingenuous. The figure that they provided for my trade was low too because they needed to see the car which is understandable. Reverting back to the manufacturer's suggested retail price also seemed a bit suspect to me. It makes no sense that they would ratchet up or revert back to the manufacturer's suggested retail price if you decided to lease instead of buy. The price should be the price. Negotiations should start from the cost up and not manufacturer's suggested retail price down. I understand that some specials differ between leasing and buying but this seemed extreme. After sending an email to the salesperson in regards to me being placed on speaker phone the salesperson responded and told me that she didn't put me on speaker phone and the "echo was from high ceilings." I suppose that was possible but I don't think that was the case. I'll never attempt to do business here again. Advertisements and experiences like this are why consumers hate the car business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Audra
May 19, 2019

"Very Deceptive "

- Rick

My wife brought her Jeep Cherokee in for service. After having her oil changed they informed her that she needed additional work. They said her brakes where bad and in need of replacing. She agreed to have her brakes replaced. After having a brand new brake job the brakes were grinding and in worse shape before replacing. She had brought the jeep back to have them repaired. After bringing it back to them no less than twelve times they still couldn't repair the brakes. They continued to grind. They refused to fix it or replace the damaged rotors or pads. She always used priorty exclusively for service on her Jeep. So after receiving a offer letter stating they would give her a certain amont for her Jeep towards a trade in for a new Jeep. Not only did they low ball on her trade in and not honor there offer, but they would not even honor the advertised price of the new vehicle. Very shady business practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Campbell
1.0
Other Employees : Mark, Paul
May 10, 2019

"Eric Faro is the best"

- Customer

I bought my new Compass from Eric last August and he made the entire process easy and pleasant. Any time that I had a question Eric would respond quickly and accurately. Now, almost nine months later when my husband was having issues trying to buy his lease, it was Eric to the rescue. He will give you great service even after the sale. I know that I can always go there and Eric will help. Eric is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Faro
December 22, 2018

"Left with a hefty bill and a Jeep that isn't fixed"

- kkoob

PLEASE allow me to serve as a cautionary tale for anyone considering Priority dealership in Salisbury MA for vehicle repairs. It is lengthy, but VITAL to your decision making. When I brought my jeep to Priority on 11/19/18 I presented it with two very specific issues. The CEL and ABS lights had come on simultaneously, rendering the vehicle into limp mode. When I agreed to over $3300 in repairs on 11/26, I had reasonable assurance that they would fix my problem(s). When I received my vehicle back approximately 3 days later, I was told it was FIXED. I was told that the technician remarked that it was in great shape outside of those repairs, it would give me many more years of enjoyment and it would drive 'like new'. You can imagine the surprise, disappointment, and stress I felt when those same CEL and ABS lights came back on during the first 13-14 miles of highway driving I did, only SIX days (less than one week’s time) from having been told it was fixed. When I immediately returned the jeep to Priority for a second time on 12/6, I was told about an entirely new, entirely separate list of problems that were now needed to fix it, at an added cost of $2300. Now they were seeing a cam shaft sensor and wiring harness issue (when arbitration was reaching an impasse it was suggested by the service manager that we broke the part before bringing the jeep to them!), an ABS module fail, and a coolant leak requiring an intake reseal. This was the first time I’d spoken to the Service Manager, Marc Cortez. I asked him repeatedly to explain 1. How these repairs are not related to Job #1, 2. How they will fix my CEL/ABS light issues when Job #1 didn’t and 3. How none of these things were discovered when they first diagnosed and worked on the vehicle. The 15 minute explanation was reduced to little more than coincidence. Coincidence! That ‘sometimes when stuff goes on a vehicle, other stuff can go at almost the exact same time’. NONE of it explained why the jeep was still not fixed. When I suggested that reasonable negligence was present in the misdiagnosis of my car’s issues, he pushed back, stating that they performed necessary repairs. Absolutely no responsibility was taken for leaving me with the CEL/ABS still present (none ever has), a second sizable repair job and no assurances were given that the second job would fix my issues. The bottom line is this: I came to Priority with the expectation that they would fix my problem and they didn’t. Job #1 did not come to fruition. It did not fix my jeep. I have had four somewhat lengthy conversations total with Mr. Cortez. In all of those conversations I was explicit in my dissatisfaction of the job Priority performed and made various suggestions for restitution. I specified the outcome I had hoped for, in the form of full or partial refunds and/or a possible no charge second attempt to fix my vehicle. At every earnest attempt at resolution his bottom line was only a discount on Job#2, and no admission of fault for Job#1. The offer on Job #2 would still leave me with nearly 5k in repairs and no assurances that this would resolve my original issues. I pulled my vehicle from their possession and I finally called Priority and spoke to a gentleman named Scott, politely asking him for his General Manager’s contact information, including his email. He told me he didn’t have it and chuckled. What employee does not know the professional contact information of his own boss? When I told him I would need to call back and reach someone who would give me that information, he asked me where I was calling from. He finally gave me his manager‘s email with some reluctance. The evasive behavior and what I believe, lies, of Priority’s employees only reinforces my opinion that they should be avoided at all costs. It has been 24 days since they claimed my vehicle was fixed, 19 since the issues returned, 10 days with absolutely no follow up from the service manager and 9 days with no word whatsoever from the General Manager, Josh Hernandez, concerning this incident. I have sought an independent opinion from another respected dealership and subsequent diagnosis of the vehicle and am now forced to advocate for myself. I have meticulously documented pages of the chain of events involved in this, including dates, time stamps, summaries of conversations had with Mr. Cortez, even call durations down to the minute. I will absolutely not accept a $3300 drain on my wallet for a job that wasn’t rendered. If you have read this far, I would implore you once more: Do NOT step foot in this dealership for a repair job unless you want a shop that throws darts at a problem, hoping one of them sticks. I have heard ‘we stand behind our work’ numerous times since this ordeal began, and they have proven to do anything BUT stand by it. The fact that the General Manager of the dealership has never once bothered to contact me is the height of unprofessionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tayla Ciaramitaro, Marc Cortez, Scott, Josh Hernandez (never received reply)
October 01, 2018

"Jeep Wrangler purchase "

- Tootall

Quick easy in and out purchase of a Jeep Wrangler. Told them what I was looking for they fiund it. Gave a fair value for my trade in Closed the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Campbell
September 01, 2018

"Stress-free and Easy"

- danbo

Just bought my first SUV through Priority. Incredibly easy and stress-free process. Colin Quinlan was a huge help; knowledgeable, honest, and patient. He got a quick feel for my wants/needs then walked me through the inventory, pointing out a few models for test drives. I ended up trading in my old car (at an unmatched value) and walking out with a Grand Cherokee. I absolutely love it. An incredible car at an incredible price. Big thanks to the dealership owner, Paul. He was always present and attentive, making sure his customers were being taken care of. High marks all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Quinlan
June 08, 2018

"Great Dealership! "

- BCole

Everyone at Priority went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for me! Very professional and friendly environment! Highly Recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian McCrary
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results