About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Proctor Subaru

4.6

403 Lifetime Reviews

1707 Capital Circle Northeast, Tallahassee, Florida 32308 Directions
Sales: (844) 815-1534

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

403 Reviews of Proctor Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2018

"Unprofessional with a take it or leave it attitude "

- Disappointed customer service

It started with a phone call to the dealership about an online Pre Owned Subaru. The salesperson was (Austin) nice but the total experience went down hill from hello. We told them up front we were pre approved from another Subaru dealership so they new we were buyers and by the way we drove three hours to get to the dealership We never met the salesmanager We met the finance xxx manager who thought he was cool with his statement of it's all black and white. Anyway they sent in to get financing with Subaru. The rate was a little higher than we thought but they then told us our payment was 425 a month with 2000 dollars down. Hmmmm the other dealership got us approved with Zero down and a higher priced Subaru for 585 a month. This just told me the proctor Subaru was priced way above book value The finance manager came into the office after we asked to speak to him and said to my wife. Oh you have Red Flags All over your credit Wow what a great delivery idiot to tell a women buyer that. But he never said what could we do to sell you this Subaru or how about another one for less money to lower your payments or a lease on a new one. Nothing just here are the facts black and white So he let us walk out and didn't try to sell us anything. Still no salesmanager interaction at all. No follow up calls at all I recommend you don't buy from this group as they employ smart mouth un educated people with no manners

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Archibald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Modzelewski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : A real manager should be involved in all transactions sold or not. Shows that they don't really care about business anymore.
June 26, 2018

"Sales force is FAR better than their horrible service dept."

- PO'd Nole

I would NEVER take my 2010 Forester back to Proctor Subaru. After 3 swings... they're OUT. What a bunch of con artists! Frank Johnson, sales, is a super straight-up guy. I'm sorry he has such a bunch of liars and thieves in the service department to back him up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Billy Swindell
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Blane Tatum
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2018 -

Proctor Subaru responded

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take all feedback seriously, whether good or bad.

June 07, 2018

"Service Department techs are sloppy in their work"

- Dr. Bob

We love Proctor Honda. Unfortunately, we have not found their Subaru dealership to be very outstanding in the service department. The techs check off items that they do not inspect. The previous oil/filter change had the cabin air cleaner checked when in fact it was filthy. On this last oil/filter change, the tech overfilled the engine by about 1/3 of a quart and checked the box that there was 34 psi in the tires which is not factory spec. I routinely set them at 30psi for all four tires and that is where they were when the car was returned to us. The tech had advised my wife that the oil reminder had been reset and it was not. I had to call Proctor to get instructions on how to clear the code. Would recommend taking your Subaru over to Proctor's Honda store where there techs do a more thorough job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ Walker
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 07, 2018 -

Proctor Subaru responded

Dr. Bob, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take all feedback seriously, whether good or bad. Would you like me to have a manager contact you?

April 06, 2018

"Great service"

- Moosedogger2

Took my 2017 in for service yesterday, as always great and timely customer service. It is always a plesanent experience dealing with Proctor’s from purchase to maintence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018 -

Proctor Subaru responded

Thanks so much for sharing this, and thank you for choosing Proctor Subaru!

March 01, 2018

"Great service!"

- Rose Wakeman

Took my Outback in for 37,000 service check up, and as always, was very happy with the service. The employees in the service dept. at Proctor Subaru are pleasant and helpful. They explain everything that was done, and tell you what to expect at the next service visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Badia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Billy Swindell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 06, 2018 -

Proctor Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review, Rose! We are glad to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for choosing Proctor Subaru!

November 22, 2017

"Great service team at Proctor Subaru"

- Dennis

Over the years, I've found Proctor Subaru's service team to provide consistently exceptional service. The front office is staffed by courteous and clear communicators. Billy, AJ and Tony are all pros. They make sure you know what service is going to be performed and how long it is expected to take. If a new wrinkle is found, they ask you for authorization before making further repairs. They follow up by explaining the results of the service and don't just hand you a bill. If you need a pick up or drop off, their drivers are courteous and friendly. The waiting room is immaculate and stocked with plenty of refreshments. When the car is ready, it is cleaner than when I brought it in. Excellent operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Badia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Billy Swindell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
AJ Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Modzelewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony Heiberger
Nov 28, 2017 -

Proctor Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this, Dennis. We appreciate you and we are glad to have you as part of our Proctor Family!

November 18, 2017

"Great experience ."

- Jgary

I can truthfully say Procter Subaru Service department goes all out to make you comfortable and happy about your experience getting your car serviced. They always present you with a clean washed car when they are finished. After dealing with them I have no desire to take my car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Swindell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony Badia
Nov 28, 2017 -

Proctor Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us, and thank you for choosing Proctor Subaru!

November 13, 2017

"Service Department"

- Gordon

I recently had my wife’s SUV serviced at the Proctor dealership. I am very happy with the work that was done and will continue to use their services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Badia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2017 -

Proctor Subaru responded

Thank you for letting us know, Gordon. We look forward to working with you both in the future!

November 12, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Catandrews

Had warranty work done. Work completed in timely manner and car returned in clean and working condition. Will return when more work is needed. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2017 -

Proctor Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time share this, Cat. We are happy to have you as part of our Proctor Family!

November 10, 2017

"Transfered from original dealer"

- kdd6

There is always some anxiety when change occurs. One reads reviews and still the trust factor of the star system leaves you cold and wondering. Well, Proctor treated me like the original dealer did. There was no one more important than my Subaru and my satisfaction. I was leery when I saw the 3 star rating, but I understand that expectations and results are biased, just like mine. There was no difference here. I was treated like I purchased my Outback from Proctor. Subaru demands that kind of service from their dealerships, no matter where you purchased your Subaru, PERIOD. There are some bad apples in the bunch, no matter where you go, no matter where you buy, but I am extremely pleased with the service that I have received from my second dealership. The fear is gone and there is a bond of trust. Thanks to the crew at Proctor Subaru. I look forward to a long and satisfying relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Swindell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2017 -

Proctor Subaru responded

This is wonderful to hear. We look forward to a long relationship with you, as well!

1
...
1 - 10 of 403 results