Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Project One Auto

4.2

175 Lifetime Reviews

456 Washington Ave, Carlstadt, New Jersey 07072 Directions
Call (855) 644-7693

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

175 Reviews of Project One Auto

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2019

"Friendly, helpful, fast, made the whole process easy"

- happy customer

These guys are great! Very friendly and helpful, made the whole experience pretty much painless. Worked with me a bit on financing/pricing to help me walk out with the car as soon as possible. Knowledgeable and enthusiastic about their cars too. Will definitely be recommending them to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Kevin
November 07, 2019

"Great experience, excellent service . Great personal..."

- Joan

Great experience, excellent service . Great personal vehicle was better then my expectations . Fast service with the bans and lenders . I recommend project one one of the better dealers in New Jersey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
August 26, 2019

"they were very nice but watch it"

- jeepjer

they sold me a used vehicle and said that it was fine running order. I know it is buyer beware but I trusted the dealer to be fair, wow I was very wrong they stuck to me and then some. I am still working on the vehicle and I got it months ago. The vehicle was a hummer2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not remember his name
April 23, 2019

"very accurate information and deal done in one day"

- cat the rat

this car buying experience is the best. only 2 hours to get the car and paperwork done. friendly staff. the team answered all my questions and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michelle
April 18, 2019

"Purchased my son's first vehicle!"

- Rick9164

Great dealership, Eric was very honest and helpful. He did not pressure us in any way, and he also found us a way to significantly save on our insurance/ I'll definitely buy from him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
March 28, 2019

"Not as advertised. Received tolls. Someone used my temp lic."

- BRENT55376

Not as advertised. Vehicle had dings and dents that were not disclosed. Vehicle was not detailed at all. In fact, it was filthy. Had barely enough gas to get to the station a few blocks away. Received tolls in the mail for several weeks after I bought my vehicle and drove it home to Minneapolis. Someone used an extra copy of my temp. license plate for 30 days. It took several hours on the phone with NY and NJ Port Authorities to sort it all out. They had crystal clear images of the cars and drivers that ran the tolls, but would not send me a copy. I would not recommend this place to anyone except my ex-inlaws.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
March 08, 2019

"Helpful with Ease!"

- Tigerlily92

These dealers are really helpful with giving car selections for your buck. Eric has done an excellent job of explaining to me about the auto loan and warranty options. This establishment gives far pricing; no ridiculous hidden fees like other dealers. Glad to have done business with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
March 04, 2019

"Smooth and stress free"

- Happily driving

Project one was the easiest car buying process. Eric was great very personable patient and knowledgeable he answered all questions and was not pushy. I will definitely be using them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
February 23, 2019

"Very Friendly Staff"

- GriseldaGaitan

I accompanied my family members for a car purchase and the experience was wonderful. Eric was very kind and passionate about his job. He was the first person that I have dealt with at a dealership to truly care about the people looking to purchase a vehicle. Not only was he kind and helpful at the dealership, he was also caring after the purchase was made. About three days after owning the vehicle, he called my family to ask if we were satisfied with the vehicle and to make sure everything was okay. I wish to see more people like Eric in the business. Thank you Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric (I forgot last name!)
February 07, 2019

"Honesty "

- Ghanem

The vehicle I purchased was in the exact condition as described by the dealer before I arrived. All the fee mentioned by the dealer was never change. Honesty was what I met when I visited this dealer and that is what I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Butler
1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results