Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pugi Volkswagen

Downers Grove, IL

3.4
210 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2020 Ogden Avenue

Downers Grove, IL

60515

Directions

210 Reviews of Pugi Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2021

"Great service!! Both Odis Horne and Robert Cruz were..."

- claudiamejia877

Great service!! Both Odis Horne and Robert Cruz were extremely helpful and considerate. Robert helped us locate the unit and color I wanted!! the transaction was easy and timely!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Odis Horne, Robert Cruz
April 09, 2021

"Horrible experience. Save your time and dignity and don't..."

- StayAwayFromDGPugi

Horrible experience. Save your time and dignity and don't visit this dealership. Bill the sales manager was fine but then I was handed off to a salesman that LITERALLY told me "I don't care if we make this deal, we've sold like 7 cars today." I was asking for $5 dollars less a month on the payment. Yes 5. This salesman is the reason why there's a stereotype about car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill initially
December 12, 2020

"Sitting here waiting for the paperwork on the second..."

- chas.judy

Sitting here waiting for the paperwork on the second Jetta I’ve now leased from these guys. I will be back for a third...no question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon, Javier
November 13, 2020

"Always have a great experience at Pugi in Downers Grove...."

- marysv

Always have a great experience at Pugi in Downers Grove. My Mazda CX5 (purchased at Pugi) is for business, and they always take good care of me with maintenance - reminding me what needs to done in the future so I can plan accordingly. they even washed my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill and maintenance department
June 21, 2020

"My family and I had a great experience this week with..."

- Alex V.

My family and I had a great experience this week with this dealership. We got a fair deal for the car we purchased, the staff was knowledgeable and accommodating, and it’s was an overall positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus and Scott
April 03, 2020

"Had a great experience at Pugi as I was a challenging..."

- Mildbloke

Had a great experience at Pugi as I was a challenging customer and they worked with me to get me into a new GTI! Great service even in this difficult time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and everyone
March 16, 2020

"Great Purchase Experience"

- Kevin M

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Pugi VW. I had the great fortune to be connected with Scott Spisak, the Pre-Owned Manager. Through him, I met his associates, DeVon Brown, Sales, and Odis Horne, Finance Manager. It was a pleasure to work with this team of professionals. I was well-treated, got a great deal, and the paperwork was completed in no time. If you want a good shopping experience, I suggest you look up Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Spisak, DeVon Brown, Odis Horne
March 12, 2020

"New sales leadership is top notch"

- leahy9

The new sales leadership at Pugi is amazing. I just bought a car and had a few issues that were handled immediately and without question. Nice to know the dealership has your back. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javi Rivera, Devon Brown
February 02, 2020

"My daughter and her husband had a very bad experience..."

- TONYD

My daughter and her husband had a very bad experience that is to long to get into. All that matters is that I put the word out there that this dealership and it’s GM and Sales Manager are xxxxx of the business. So bottom line steer clear of the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
So bad I forgot their names
January 30, 2020

"I had the most amazing experience working with Javier and..."

- Tpastiak

I had the most amazing experience working with Javier and Chad from Pugi VW. They helped me get exactly what I was looking for, and spent the time going through every detail of the Tiguan with me. All of the pricing that is on their website is the ACTUAL price, not like other dealerships that include all of the discounts and you actually qualify for NONE of them!!! I did not feel rushed or pressured when working with them. If you’re in the market for a new car please go to Pugi and make sure to see Javier or Chad, they make you feel like family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier, Chad
1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results