Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Burlingame, CA

4.4
298 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

100 California Dr.

Burlingame, CA

94010

Directions

298 Reviews of Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2020

"Bait and Switch"

- mike

Advertised a Cadillac SUV on Facebook for $369.00 but when I went there I got the "Sorry, we don't have that in our inventory but for the same price we can give you a Malibu", really?? Because I didn't lease the Malibu and wasn't told that I could go to a different dealership to avoid a $500 fee, GM Financial screwed my credit and now I can't refinance my house. All I asked for was options to take back to the wife, what I got was attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeries Kopti
1.0
Hector Santi
2.0
February 29, 2020

"I highly recommend this dealership. Charles Vella was..."

- Djellen27

I highly recommend this dealership. Charles Vella was wonderful . I felt extremely comfortable and secured that I was getting a great deal . Also Dean Petters was great, helped me on my financial process and I couldn’t ask for a better service . Thank Charles and Dean for the best deal . Very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Vella
5.0
Other Employees : Dean Peters
May 15, 2019

"Great service!"

- DANDAMICO

Dropped the car off on Monday...got a ride home from Putnam. Car was ready on Friday...Putnam picked me up at home for the ride back to Putnam to pick up the car after service. (Didn't need a loaner that week!). Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Dubuk
May 13, 2019

"Pleasant buying experience"

- GMax

Charles was incredibly professional and friendly. He helped make the process from the test drive through to driving off the lot very easy and as efficient of our time as possible. We were very impressed with the time he took after the deal was done to go through all the technical features of the truck and told us genuinely to give him a call any time we have any questions or needs. All the team members we met were very courteous. Charles and all the team made our negotiation and buying experience much more pleasant than we had anticipated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Vella
5.0
DOUGLAS VOORS
5.0
May 12, 2019

"Price is very high for repair"

- franklin_mw

The price for the parts and labor was very high. Truck was not cleaned upon return. I feel that the repair should have been covered under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
none of the above
May 11, 2019

"??? LEMON???!"

- HEINZP_57

2016Bouhght 2 GMC Terrains($85,k). 10 servicestops later- still issues( poor/no technicians- no end in sight- LEMON & no resolution!...upsetPOOREstService-Mark a great Mgr- !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark G
May 11, 2019

"Excellent customer service. "

- KHAGEMANN5

David was very personable and knowledgeable. He was very thorough when explaining the lease process as this was new to us. He is very positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeries Kopti
5.0
Other Employees : David Lipsky, Matt Saefong
May 10, 2019

"Very satisfied with my purchase "

- RAUL17FIRE

I would definitely recommend this dealership to any of my friends and or family members. They were really reasonable on finalizing a good deal with my purchase and with my trade in. I am very happy with my new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado RST Crew cab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Jurado sales and Dean Peters finance
May 09, 2019

"Not just the tip of the iceberg..."

- GADIEGUEZ

They found and fixed an additional $2,700 of problems which insurance had to pay, but I would have missed had I gone elsewhere - 2 other shops failed to diagnose drivetrain issues. The work was drawn out & lengthy because: a) problems were found that the GEICO rep did not find/disclose, hence more repair time b) parts had to be ordered which Bolt sales volumes do not yet justify being held in local inventory c) work had to be split between mechanical and separate body shop, requiring transportation and coordination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Szetu
May 08, 2019

"Car in for a recall"

- Robin Burns

and they still treated me very well! Quick efficient intake, courtesy ride to my work place - super nice driver, and let me know when the car was ready. They also washed my car! I will take my car there the next time I need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie in Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 298 results