Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Putnam Subaru

4.7

323 Lifetime Reviews

85 California Dr, Burlingame, California 94010 Directions
Call (650) 558-5628

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

323 Reviews of Putnam Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2018

"Rip Off"

- Dealership Skipper

First of all the website scheduler doesn't work and neither does the email button (if there is a problem click this link). The prices are outrageous, I called once to the operator asking her if I could use a 10% of parts & labor, she pretty much laughed in ear and told me to bring it in when I paid the bill. I was so frustrated that when I went in to pay, I forgot to give the coupon....the bill was way of 4k so it would have really helped to have that taken off. When I realized what I did, I emailed and called and got absolutely no response. My last visit, I scheduled a pickup and was told that I could pick up anytime after xyz time to ensure car was put together. Yet when I arrived it wasn't ready. Only time I will ever take a car to the dealership is when its under warranty, and even that is sketchy since conveniently most repairs don't fall under the warranty. I had another major repair and twice I left the dealership thinking my problems were fixed. They weren't yet, it wasn't the responsibility of the mechanics, it was because I have an older car and here is the bill for $165 (again). I could go on and on.....Please work on customer service....all the little things help (offer the coupon, Putnam is making enough money to honor this with no piece of paper)---take lessons from speedy oil and bed, bath and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not about the service men...they are fine
June 14, 2018

"Harry and Peter are amazing."

- Hhwang86

Simply put - Harry and Peter have been taking care of me since I believe 2016-2017. They are both are personable, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry, Peter
June 13, 2018

"Timely and professional"

- ALLENBELMONT

I was immediately greeted upon arrival with the sign in paper work and was told it would be about two hours to complete the work. I waited in a comfortable waiting room and in two hours was informed that my car was ready. Very smooth operation and a first for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Bati
5.0
Miguel Reyes
5.0
June 11, 2018

"Prompt efficient service"

- rstotts

I showed up early due to a schedule change, but they were able to accommodate the early arrival with no problem. The truck had its first oil change and tire rotation plus a tire rotation. Very pleased with how the truck looked after it was detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Bati
5.0
Miguel Reyes
5.0
June 11, 2018

"Nice experience"

- RIKLEE211

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. My wife and I had one of the best experience ever when buying a new car. They went out of there way to ensure we got what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Bati
5.0
Other Employees : Nestor Moreno
June 10, 2018

"Excellent service and quick turnaround."

- J_CORPUZ

They are very knowledgable, friendly, and did their best to finish servicing my car asap. I have been coming here for over 7 years and they have always been consistent with their excellent service and honesty when it comes to advice on maintaining my Mazda (with over 250K miles).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Bati
5.0
Miguel Reyes
5.0
Kai Perkins
5.0
June 10, 2018

"Thorough and professional"

- DWIGHT3737

From Ethan to Dan to Steve, Putnam Burlingame is by far the leader in the SF Bay Area. Dan, in particular is outstanding in every facet of sales and follow-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Other Employees : Ethan & Steve
June 10, 2018

"Gary was great!"

- MISERANY

My husband and I both bought new Mazdas from Gary. He was friendly and approachable, never pushy, and helped us zero in on exactly what we wanted. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
June 09, 2018

"Frist check up"

- ALI16

The servie was amazing. Fast, professional and pleasant. Much better than S.F. location! I live in SF. and used to go to The Tendrlion location. After this visit, I much prefer to come to Burlingame and get it done there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forgot the employee's name. He helped me on June 7th at about 7:30 AM. It was my 2018 Subaru Impreza Sport's frist maintenence service. He was amazing.
June 09, 2018

"Best experience"

- jsaavedra24_

Scott was such a good salesmen and help me soo much and I am soo happy that I have the car that I have always wanted I would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results