Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Quantrell Cadillac

Lexington, KY

not yet
rated
49 Reviews

1490 E. New Circle Rd.

Lexington, KY

40509

Directions

49 Reviews of Quantrell Cadillac

Sort by
September 15, 2021

"Excellent service and wonderful staff, very helpful in..."

- turner23

Excellent service and wonderful staff, very helpful in every way possible. Kept us updated on everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure names
January 06, 2021

"Looking for Me Agge, he sold me a beautiful car and I..."

- cole29167

Looking for Me Agge, he sold me a beautiful car and I would like to thank him for all the time and hard work he did for me. Thanks Mrs Cole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Agge
January 09, 2020

"absolutely does not support or stand behind their product"

- geeseajoe

I have been dealing with the mix matched paint job on my 2017 Escalade for over a year. At first Quantrell's body shop said that they could not guarantee their paint on the plastic bumpers wouldn't turn yellow again if they repainted they, and now after a year the body shop (Kendra Tipton, Manager) is saying that they wouldn't stand behind the paint warrantee because the bumpers have been previously repainted. This means that the vehicle Quantrell sold me was apparently not new as conveyed and that they sold me a SUV that has been previously repainted before it was sold to me as new. Do yourself a favor and find another dealer who will support their product and not lie to you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Nickell, Service Consultant, Kendra Tipton, Body Shop Manager
Jan 15, 2020 -

Quantrell Cadillac responded

We are truly sorry that you had experienced bad service at our body shop. I have given this information to our Sales and Service Manager to figure out what happened. Please allow us to investigate the situation and be able to come up with a better solution for your vehicle. Once again, I apologize that this was not taken care of in the most professional manner and we will try our best to make this right. -Quantrell Auto Group Team

April 26, 2019

"Saved Us From Switching to Another Car Maker!"

- Akb1274

This dealership literally saved our Volvo experience. We had a horrible experience in Louisville and after 20 years of driving a Volvo, we were ready to switch cars because of it. Bob P. was kind, respectful, and listened exceptionally well to us and to what our needs/concerns were. His work rescued Volvo for us and we couldn’t be happier with our new car. We’ll be back for service and highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Peck
March 07, 2019

"Problems Quickly Fixed"

- kygrandma

Quantrell Collision:The serious problems with the car when released to us were satisfactorily resolved.the next business day. Advice: never release a repaired vehicle to the customer with error messages on the display. The employee follow up was extremely professional and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendra and one other
Mar 14, 2019 -

Quantrell Cadillac responded

We really appreciate your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best regards, Quantrell Volvo Team

October 12, 2018

"Quantrell is no longer the business it used to be. "

- Davidfreibert

I’m David Freibert, Jr. My father bought at least 3 Cadillacs from Quantrell and was a big fan. In the last 5 years, however, I have grown increasingly concerned that a long-time, proud local institution has lost its commitment to customer service and, now, integrity. Mom now drives the last Caddy Dad bought. A 2006 DTS/Deville. It’s been a pretty good car. Handsome, comfortable, full of memories and lots of bells and whistles for that age. But also with some of the inherent problems of that engine. Took it to Quantrell 2 days ago to look into a couple of noises and quirks. Gently driven and only about 100,000 miles after 12 years. The service department came back with a dire report that Mom needed $6,600 in immediate work to keep the car safe and running. Well more than the resale value of the vehicle. My brother, sister and I had an intense day’s conversation on how we could dispose of this dangerous wreck and get Mom into something safer/more reliable — when I called a boyhood friend who’s in the auto repair business. Not Caddys, but he knows everyone in town. Gave us a name of an honest guy — ironically, 1,000 yards from Quantrell — to get a second opinion. Second opinion was that in the sort term — she needed to spend....nothing. The chronic, slow oil leak issue we’d dealt with for years is just a part of the Norstar’s heritage. And the bearings in the wheels and several other things that ran it to 6k+ — just weren’t so. Sad and pissed here. Quantrell has been a part of my family’s life for several decades. I’ll never let Mom take the car Dad bought there - back there again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
Oct 16, 2018 -

Quantrell Cadillac responded

Mr. Freibert, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We would like to invite you back in with the vehicle and get it up on the rack to show you exactly what's going on. Please contact Nick Ransom, our service manager. He is expecting to hear from you. Nick can be reached at 859.266.2161 or nransom@quantrell.org.

December 07, 2017

"RUN! They sell Shoddy Cars, and DO NOT CARE!! "

- AvoidQuantrell

BEWARE!! We purchased a vehicle for our son here. Three days later, the clutch went out. Min. $2000 worth of work is needed to get it back running. I called and spoke with the Sales Manager and the General Manager, both of whom advised they have no obligation to us. No moral compass here. They are the proverbial shady, used car dealer!! Go to CARMAX. In one phone call, they advised all of their cars come with a 5 day money-back guarantee...no questions asked. Also, if anything goes out within 30 days, you simply return it and they will fix it. THIS IS WHY the future of the car sales industry is going away from the dealerships!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Agee, Drew Harvey, Mark Raugh
Dec 08, 2017 -

Quantrell Cadillac responded

There was no warranty implied or expressed on this vehicle. We do not guarantee anything on a 2010 vehicle with almost 100,000 miles. We agreed that the vehicle was being purchased "as-is" at the time of purchase.

November 09, 2017

"They sold me a lemon"

- Gweedofirehawk

Beware!.... I purchased a vehicle online through them and while it looked good in the pictures it's in need of 2000 worth of work just to be safe....Warm air conditioning..Exhaust held together with rubber hose clamps.rusty shocks and brakes and didn't even get a drivers side floor mat...Imsuggest you find a different dealer because these guys are shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
Nov 10, 2017 -

Quantrell Cadillac responded

We have been making attempts to contact you by phone and text for several days in an effort to let you know that we would come pick the car up. Can you please respond to our phone calls?

March 11, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- Mike and Ginger Wallace Lexington

Great staff, first class treatment. Very accommodating. Convenient location. Friendly, prompt and clean! Fast service. Good communications. Best Cadillac dealer ever! Their people make the difference!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Taylor
Mar 13, 2017 -

Quantrell Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are grateful for kind and loyal customers!

August 03, 2016

"Excellent Top Notch Service and Courtesy - Used Saab"

- ElaineDroveFromMN

I dealt with this dealership for parts for my daughter's Saab and for the purchase of a new-used Saab Convertible which I am still driving (purchased in 2012). I cannot say enough GOOD THINGS about how I was treated, and how fair the price and third-party warranty that was honored worked out, and the paper title work, etc. They were more than fair with the trade in on my Volvo convertible. I drove all the way from Minnesota for the car deal, and one other time I/we dealt with another dealer out of Louisville, KY to buy another Saab and that was the most horrid, adversarial experience--but at the time few like-new Saabs were left out there as that was a year later. I might add that normally, one hates to have to deal with car dealership agents, and especially for women, even "professionals," but I was treated like GOLD and it was the single BEST car dealer transaction on a used car that I ever had, and they did a good job the year before when we were getting parts for another Saab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Several Employees
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results