Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Queens Auto Mall Auction House

Richmond Hill, NY

4.1
405 Reviews
Any car can get you there, but only a Queens Auto Mall car gets you there with money in your wallet! Choose from over 300 expertly selected, gently used vehicles. Enjoy guaranteed finance approval. Trust in 30+ years experience serving the Tri State. With in-house Financing, DMV, and Insurance, we are your one-stop-shop for your next vehicle. Ask about our $1,000 FLASH Sale going on now!

134-01 Atlantic Ave

Richmond Hill, NY

11418

Directions

By Type

Showing 405 reviews

July 31, 2010

"March 2009 purchased in full with warranty a 2002 S430..."

- slr48

March 2009 purchased in full with warranty a 2002 S430 Mercedes Benz 17,631.00 cash deal. To bad I did not look at reviews prior would never have done this. The car dash board light came on , on the way home to CT the 1st day and shut down . Returned for 1st repair to Queens Auto Mall the next day , 1st problem they said we were responsible for 50% of all repairs made to car. Gave them a check and picked up car 5 days later . Driving back to CT again and car started to vibrate , returned to Queens Auto Mall for 2nd repair with-in 1 week of purchase , supposedly new tires put on, different used tires put on front end of front wheel drive vehicle , worthless. Car would not pass CT state inspection for several codes and started to over heat and air suspension shut down again had to be towed to house. Contacted Bruno who refused to come to phone so sent certifed letter and fax. He eventually callec back stating we would have to find out what was wrong with the car ourselves besides the inspeaction paper work . We took the car to Mercedes dealership and paid 330.00 for a diagnostic of the whole car sent directly to Bruno , recommndation by Mercedes that car towed back to Queens as it would not make the drive . Several calls / faxes / certifed letters back and fourth with Bruno trying to get out of repairs ( thousands of dollars ) , he stated they are not responsible for towing at my own expense. By this time it's June 2009 , the vehicle has not passed inspection , not been driven more than 500 miles , does not work @ all , in CT you can't register with out inspection so no legal plates , not that it drives anyway, the car has not moved since April 2009. We paid $400.00 for the car to be towed from CT to Queens Auto Mall , Bruno refused delivery of the vehicle and tow company brought it back to CT . We tried to have car repaired under fully paid for upgraded warranty including electrical ($1,900.00) with Wynn warranty company. Mercedes dealer advises us that the car has been in a flood and the wiring harness is damaged . Wynn advised that this would not be covered under warranty due to flooding. It is now Aug 2010 , the car still sits @ dealer in CT has not moved in over a year . Wynn warranty company without a hassle has voided the full warranty and issued a full refund . We have not been able to get Queens Auto Mall to release the MV-50 ( tittle for the vehicle although paid in full no financng ) this would tell us if it was a re-built car . Oh yeah CARFAX which this vehicle was registered as a lemon buyback does not reply to any letters or faxes either . Note they do not have a telephone contact number on thier web-site at all. Do not use them either .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean / Bruno
March 06, 2010

"they just don't take care of their cars or customers....."

- isaacdavis0

they just don't take care of their cars or customers.. they love to sell faulty shit, then don't want to reinburst you when they know that the cars aren't right.. if you pay for an extended warranty they will not honor it..they also quick talk you to get the sale, and get mad when you have some sense.. i bought a overpriced 1995 acura legend sedan i paid $5000 for a $1500 car. the body of the car was superb, interior and leather was just like new. it started right up and driving back to new jersey was excellent. the next day after the the slick 50 wore off the car started to smoke, the radiator blew up and i had to get it towed.. when i took it to aamco they printed out the problems with the car.. god damn it was a lot of major problems, cracked head gasket, needed two new axles(clicking when turning), radiator, timing belt and water pump, and some sort of control sensor which all this come out to a lil over $1200 in parts alone. i asked them to keep my $1800 and just give me the title to the car and i'll repair it myself. he wouldn't because that meant that he had to return the money that the finance company gave him. i brought this car back 6 times for him to fix. i just told him that i didn't want this problem anymore so i left the car. he begged me to get another but you have to give me more money if the car cost more.(lol) this is a fat ass funny guy. i told him that my lawyer would contact him. new york state lemon law states customer have to bring car back to dealer to fix same problem 5times in order to get money back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BRUNO
December 07, 2009

"i was trying to buy my 2nd car and got a great deal from..."

- rupomrupom

i was trying to buy my 2nd car and got a great deal from this place. the sales person was great his name was nick. he gave me all the detail of the price and walked me through. there was a dealer fee but it was less than the other dealers was asking. bought it a few months back and still running great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nickolas
May 30, 2009

"I bought a 2004 sonata from them. Paid more then its..."

- KM

I bought a 2004 sonata from them. Paid more then its market value because it looked in a better condition. Now the scam they run is that they don't let u take a test drive and tell u this information only after u have given them a deposit of $500. I actually changed my mind about buying it after i heard about it but then all of a sudden that deposit bacame non-refundable. So i was stuck with buying it. To ease my concern their salesman told me if there is any problem u see in this vehicle just bring it back and we will fix it. The moment i took the car out of their shitty junk yard showroom i noticed excessive vibration (engine mount problem), pulsation in braking (rotor problem), belt noises, leaking power steering fluid and now even transmission has started acting up. I went to their service manager (bruno) and that moron all of a sudden developed an attitude. Not only this but he bluntly refused to honor the warranty which was suppose to cover all these issues. My advice --STAY AWAY FROM THESE PETTY CROOKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruno
May 27, 2009

"The owner / head salesperson, is the worst! He is large,..."

- phsycogizmo

The owner / head salesperson, is the worst! He is large, overbearing, and down right mean. He is out for himself and doesn't care about the customer. Even his own employees don't like him. While I was sitting in the office waiting to talk to him, one of his employees was cursing him out behind his back. I bought a car from this place. I wasn't allowed to test drive it. I noticed that the tires were about to go on the car and that a side view mirror was about to fall off on the car. I had to fight to get them to give me new tires and to fix the side view mirror on the car. After taking the car home, I realized that the cover on my fuse box had been broken off ($25), there was no owner's manual ($40), and there was no spare tire cover in the trunk ($99). When I asked them to send me the owner's manual, the salesperson was a complete asshole and said "No, we don't do that. You can call a number and get one." I asked him for the number and he told me to call a local dealer and get the number. To make things worse, I can't even register the damn car because they didn't release the title of the car when I bought it (which is against the law). They said they had a 10 day waiting policy, to ensure my check cleared (which doesn't make sense because it was a bank certified check with my name and their name printed on it). I suspect they didn't have the title and had to order another one. Unless you like dealing with lying, mean, money hungry assholes who are trying to get you to sign paperwork before you have a chance to know what you are buying, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruno
...
41
401 - 405 of 405 results