About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Queens Auto Mall Auction House

4.4

295 Lifetime Reviews

134-01 Atlantic Ave, Richmond Hill, New York 11418
Call (718) 523-9090

Top Reviewed Employees

Shondell Martin, Sales Advisor, Queens Auto Mall Auction House

Shondell Martin

Sales Advisor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray M, Sales Advisor, Queens Auto Mall Auction House

Ray M

Sales Advisor
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Reden D, Sales Advisor, Queens Auto Mall Auction House

Reden D

Sales Advisor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Pavlo Pav, Finance Manager, Queens Auto Mall Auction House

Pavlo Pav

Finance Manager
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

Latest Reviews

September 11, 2018

"Queens Auto for the Win!!!!!"

- Sir_Newton

Going to the dealership is typically a forlorn experience for many. There’s already so much pressure we put on ourselves as buyers to get the best bargain and not get sold on a car by a slick talking salesman. You won’t find that here at Queens Auto. I had such a great time working with Robin and Shondell to help me find my perfect car and my every need was met. They explained the process so very clearly and at no point made me feel like they were trying to take advantage of me being a first time buyer. If any of you decide to go to Queens Auto make sure you ask for Shodell he is well informed on all the vehicles on the floor and is patient and can help you walk away with the best possible purchase. I will be recommending him and Queens auto to any of my friends and family interested in a car.

Read More

Employees Worked With

Shondell Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robin

September 01, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- Denubia

I had a very welcoming experience. I already knew what I wanted and when I came in Shondell came with his expertise and honesty. Definitely worth the buy, the experience alone was a seller. Would buy again from here when the time comes.

Read More

Employees Worked With

Shondell Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

August 27, 2018

"Stay Away - Really !!!!"

- HondaChick

This is an update from my original review of the 2015 Honda CR-V purchased on June 1st, 2018. As previously stated when i purchased the car, the service was top notch and my salesman was amazing but i'm here to tell you about the quality of the vehicles at Queens Auto Mall. I purchased my car on June 1st, 2018. When i went in to buy the car, i asked what i thought were all the right questions: can i see the Carfax? tires? brakes etc. Was told everything was fine until (going to post a timeline for everyone): June 1st 2018: purchased the car July 13, 2018: on my way home from work, i tried to brake and the car started shaking. That's when i realized my brakes were bad July 15, 2018: I drop off the car at Queens Auto Mall July 16, 2018: I pick up the car and i'm told they put new (front) brakes in the car. Mind you this is just 1 month and 16 days after purchasing the car. I was sold a vehicle with basically no brakes. Fast forward to August 5th, i am driving to work, as i try to brake, the car starts making a screeching noise. It does it for another 3 more days so I call back on August 8 at 10:30am to try to get someone on the phone to check the brakes since i had brought the car in just 2 weeks prior to get my brakes checked. I called several times, left a message with the front desk manager and he never returned my call. After work, i take a drive over there and find him standing at the front. I tell him my brakes are acting up again, he takes the car for a test drive and tell me he can hear the noise and i should call their garage and make an appointment. At that point the garage was already closed. I called the following day: August 9 to schedule my appointment They tell me they're closest available appointment is on August 27th (2weeks from the time i first noticed the problem) . I waited as long as I could but the problem kept getting worst, so on: August 21st: I called the dealership back to see if i could bring the car in earlier because at that point i was starting to feel unsafe driving it. The manager at the front desk insisted that i keep my appointment and there was nothing he could do for me. He instructed me to call the garage for any cancellations, at which point i did. The were no cancellations so i had to come in on the 27th. I know you're probably wondering if the car was so bad and i felt unsafe, why didn't i just get it checked somewhere else? Well for one thing, i wanted to hold the dealership accountable for having sold me a bad car in the first place and i only had the car for 2 months, how in the world did i already have bad brakes. Fast forward to August 27th at 8:30 am. August 27th: I go in to drop off the car. Speaking to the "shop manager" he tells me chances are the dealership will not cover these charges because not only is it passed my warranty but i've already driven 6k miles since i purchased the car. Like how? how does a person drive 6k in 2 1/2 months when all i do is got to work and back. But anyway that's for another day, I am getting my odometer checked and will be tracking the mileage on the car because it just doesn't add up. So i guess i'm telling you to keep a close eye on your odometer if purchasing a car from Queens Auto Mall. So i'm standing there looking perplexed right. I tell the mechanic, i brought the car in on the 16th, you guys claimed you changed the brakes and put new brakes on the car. Why am i still having brake problems? He tells me they only checked my front brakes, it's my rear brakes that have a problem and my rotters. So in less than 3 months, both of my brakes went out????? and they are refusing to cover it. This guy has the absolute nerve to tell me the reason why my rear brakes are bad is because i didn't do any maintenance on the car. They had the car, they were supposed to check my brakes they didn't, now they want to put the blame on me. Then he tells me i've driven a lot of miles etc, 6k miles is enough to mess up my brakes. I've been counting the mileage i put on this car since this man told me and I can guarantee you, I have not driven 6k mile since June 1st but whatever. 2) I knew something was off when they gave me an appointment that was 2 weeks away . So in the span of those 2 weeks, they wanted to give the car enough time to acquire more mileage but it is what is. I proceed to tell him that I would be reaching out to Consumers Affairs to file a report. At which point he tells me he's going to get my car and give me my car back (as in they're not going to fix it since i guess as a consumer, i shouldn't have known my rights). He goes into the garage, gets in the car and drives it out and hands me the keys. Fine I left the dealership around 8:40. At 9am on the dot i call consumers affair and file my report. At 11:45, as i'm filing another report with the Attorney General's Office, i am asked to enter the previous Work Order # from when they had the car on the 16. I realized i didn't have a work order # and I call the dealership to get a copy at which point i am told, they didn't provide work orders but the manager would have a conversation with the General Manager and they'll give me a call back. I finally get a call back and this man asks me about the problem. I state everything i just said. He tells me they listen to what their shop manager tells them and it appears that they fixed the original problem when i brought it in last time and this is a new problem and they cannot cover it because i've already driven the car 6k miles. Again, i let him know that it is incorrect. He tries to scold me and tell me he doesn't know what i've been doing with the car but it appears as if my car is a TLC car. I repeat to this man that my vehicle has only been used mostly for work and home. As of August 27th, 2018, my car is not being used as a TLC vehicle. He gets agitated and he continues to press on the fact that i wore out my brakes because i've driven so many miles since i purchased the car (I promise to follow up on the mileage because my calculations tells me the number is entirely incorrect but again, another story for another day.) Initially in the conversation i informed him that i had 2 different mechanics look at the car and they both came down to the same conclusion: "Your brakes are bad, you need new rotters etc." He tries to challenge me by insinuating that my comments were false and asked me if any of the mechanics provided me with a report (not sure why i would lie about something like that but okay). I tell him no but i can provide him with one if need be. I have now gone to a 3rd mechanic (mind you this is all happening in 1 day and i have not been able to focus on my work,) to get that magical report. As expected, he tells me that my brakes are worn out and my rotters are bad. Also, it's unheard off that anyone would drive this many miles in 3 months and even if i did in fact drive 6k miles in 3 months there is no way that my brakes would already need changing since i recently purchased the car. So in summary, my advice to you if you do decide to go forward with a purchase at Queens Auto Mall: 1) as soon as you drive off the lot, go to your friendly neighborhood mechanic and have them check the car from top to bottom. You don't want to find any problems near the end of your warranty because they're very sneaky and they'll give you an appointment that is so far out there that they'll never cover the cost of repair. 2) keep a record of everything, dates, names, numbers, reports, receipts etc. Take lots of pics of the car, take pictures of your odometer and definitely keep track of your mileage in the first 2months. You might need those one day. 3) Ask questions and make sure you get things in writing. I did ask about the brakes and i was told they had been recently changed yet in less than 3 months, i've had to change both front and rear brakes on my car. 4) If you do notice any problems with the car, if the engine light or in my case your tire pressure light even come on for 2 seconds, record it. Call the dealership, have it checked. 5) Finally what i can tell you is KNOW YOUR RIGHTS. I knew something was fishy when they scheduled my appointment for 2 weeks and the manager kept dodging me. I had the good sense to reach out for counsel before bringing the car in. I also had the good sense to see outside mechanics before going back to their garage (something i should have done since the 1st day i got the car but now you know). A different mechanic is currently working on my car and I couldn't be more satisfied, i will wait for his report and find out everything else that's wrong with the car. As far as what appears to be a faulty odometer, let's wait and find out.

Read More

Employees Worked With

Savvas K
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

Featured Inventory

Used 2015 Nissan Altima, $13888

2015 Nissan Altima

$13,888

View Vehicle Details
Used 2015 Nissan Altima, $13888

2015 Nissan Altima

$13,888

View Vehicle Details
Used 2008 Volvo S40, $4980

2008 Volvo S40

$4,980

View Vehicle Details
Used 2015 Honda CR-V, $15980

2015 Honda CR-V

$15,980

View Vehicle Details

Photos & Amenities

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television