Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Quirk Ford of Augusta

Hallowell, ME

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

7 Water St

Hallowell, ME

04347

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Quirk Ford of Augusta

Sort by
February 06, 2020

"Disappointed after purchase....BUT THEN.....WONDERFUL!!"

- Leonard Martin

***UPDATE TO REVIEW***** 2-6-2020 So I figured it would only be fair to come back on and post an update to my first review. After I posted my first review I was contacted by Quirk Ford of Augusta. I first spoke with Rose Thompson. She was very sweet and understanding. She listed to my issues and concerns and took immediate action to get the ball rolling to get my concerns addressed. Again, our issues were not the norm. So I appreciate her not passing the ball/blame to someone else. She emailed the sales manager and cc'd me on the message. Scott Freeman called me as soon as he was available which was faster than I expected. He immediately "took ownership" of the problems, and took the needed steps to get our issues resolved. Might I say he has gone above and beyond what I expected considering our experience that led to this. At this point, I feel 100% happy and confident going forward. I think people just need to realize we are all human. Mistakes and accidents do happen. Sometimes the ball gets dropped. I think we all just need to be a little more understanding with each other. Perhaps the most important thing to do is to learn how to talk and listen. Don't be afraid to reach out to people if you feel wronged, or feel things were not done right. Chances are the person you are upset with, or the situation you are upset with. They or the person who can fix it or help has no idea. Scott had no idea of the issues we were dealing with, nor did Rose. Our sales guy did not even know, because I did not feel it was right to put the burden on him. But that was my mistake. At this point, I cannot say enough good things about Quirk of Augusta and the way they stepped up to resolve our issues and concerns. I hope this trend will continue if we ever experience further issues. Thank you! Leonard Martin ***Original Post*** When we leased the vehicle is was on a Saturday and they actually stayed past closing to make the deal happen. Everyone we dealt with was great. We loved our salesperson and the finance manager that worked with us to sign all of the paperwork. No complaints with staff. The complaint comes in from issues with things that were just not done that should have been done with a Brand new vehicle lease/purchase. We understand they had already stayed past closing to make the deal so we understand. But we made an appointment to come in and have things taken care of that should have been taken care of or and normally probably would have if it were not closing time and on a Saturday. My complaint is we made an appointment to have certain things done and at the time was told we could have a loaner vehicle. Well, we showed up on time for our appointment and 2+ hours later only part of the things we wanted/needed/should have been done was done. And no loaner so we had to sit there and wait which messed up our plans and other appointments we had made for the day. And to top it off, now we need to make another appointment to get things done that should have been done at the time of purchase/lease. Again, the staff was great to work with. I am sure they and their service is normally not like this. But for a first experience/impression after the sale/lease went so great. We are really disappointed. We also hope this is not a sign of things to come...... We shall see. I am still waiting to hear from someone on when and where we are supposed to bring the vehicle to have the rest of the things done that should have been taken care of at the time of lease. I hate writing reviews. I don't want to bash or put down any business, especially considering how nice everyone was. I sorta feel like the ball is being dropped here. Hopefully, someone will reach out to me through email or whatever soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Dial, Scott Freeman, Rose Thompson, Chris Bolduc, Rebecca (service)
March 09, 2019

"Wonderful service and staff."

- Black focus RS

The service department is one of the best ive ever dealt with. Twice I've been qouted a service price and then went to pay and been plesently supprised with a price much lower than qouted. The do great work and is the only place I trust my vehicles. Ken in service is the man! I purchesed 2 vehicles from quark and both where easy fast and painless with very little up selling, meaning the offered what they needed to but didnt cram it down my throght like I was incapeable of making a informed desision like some other place (rymes with clay baskel).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, Scott, Bubba
March 08, 2019

"Warranty service"

- Itsallgoodhh

So went in on 3-2-19 for my drivers Sid heated seat not working. I told them that the relay in the dash was not clicking on and if it did it clicked off within a few seconds. 1 1/2 hours later they tell me the heating element is bad and are ordering the part. So today 3-8-19 I go in for my appointment that was scheduled a week prior and after 20 min they come out and say they need to reschedule me because they are backed up. Well after some choice words they managed to get me in, an hour later the truck is done. I asked them if it was fixed, service advisor said he put the new part in, I said but is it fixed, his reply was I don’t know. So I go out to my truck and low and behold I have the same exact problem. I have to go back again and this time their going to put me in a loaner. The service department is horrible, technicians apparently can’t diagnose their way out of a paper bag, And this is the third time I have made an appointment and their either trying to reschedule me or I have dropped it off the night before and they don’t get it in until late in the afternoon. UNBELIEVABLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miles
November 27, 2018

"Poor service"

- Fordtruck207

My husband and I bought both of our vehicles there (new) on the same day in 2014. We went in to talk about upgrading our truck to another brand new truck. We left there feeling insulted. The next day our truck lost accelerator power. Had to have it towed to quirk... didn’t get it back until 7 days later. We had to rent a vechile for $400 while it was in the shop. Not only did we call them every day. (Truck arrived on Monday night) no one called us back any day. It wasn’t until Friday when I called theee times that they finally spoke with me. When I picked up the truck.. I was irritated, due to no loaner vechile being available and the ridiculous amount we had to pay to rent one. Also, the service person asked us “ if we even bought our vechile there”. Again, I was insulted, after the business we had given them. When I have been in several times prior to this (which the last time we went was this past summer for an alignment... and they forgot to put the Torsion bar bracket back on. We lost control of steering while driving with a truck full of hay.... again truck was towed to be fixed. Thankfully no one was killed) so moral of the story. We love Fords but will never use quirk again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken, Kirk
August 07, 2018

"took our car in for warranty work, "

- whinnytoo

there has been nothing but delays, excuse after excuse,,,,,, am very disappointed and angry. Im about to go over their heads and file a formal complaint

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
October 12, 2017

"ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER"

- cjthomas

I had a price, package and model in mind, Augusta Quirk was the only one who meet all my standards. Bought the truck, and I'm still happy one year later. I love the service, the attention to details and timeliness of transactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Freeman
September 23, 2016

"Service"

- alfafan

Had to have my 2012 Focus serviced under an emergency situation, Ken Legere did an outstanding job of getting me a loaner car at the last minute. My car had been towed from Lewiston to Augusta and by the time I arrived at the dealer the loaner was ready. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Legere
March 01, 2016

"Bad Sales Experience"

- Lisa K

Stopped by to look at used Ford Fusions tonight and was greeted by a salesman with an attitude. He acted as though I was wasting his time. I heard him say he was leaving at 5:00 to his co-worker so later on in the presentation he asked if I could come back tomorrow, Oh' I'll be back tomorrow ok with the Fusion I bought in Waterville. Thanks for nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He Knows Who He Is
February 10, 2016

"Great Service"

- kamryncrazies

Brought my wife's Ford in for service. They got me right in and let me know her tires were getting low. Will be back next time I need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt
April 21, 2015

"Getting screwed with service..."

- scott

I purchased my '10 F150 here brand new in Dec. '09. I called in March to schedule a service appointment for April 8 since I was approaching 100k miles. Over the phone I was given an estimate of $500-600. The day I dropped my truck off I was told $700-800. That afternoon I picked up my truck at 4:30 and I was handed a bill for $1,109.75. There are so many issues with this service that it is not even funny. On the receipt, on page one it states that my battery condition is good, then on page two it says replaced battery...$150.90. They were supposed to change my spark plugs...if they did, then they got dirt in my motor because there is a lot of sand around my plugs. The coolant was supposed to be changed, obviously it was as it was all over the front passenger's side of my engine compartment. I went back in the following morning to complain. I spoke with a lady, after a few minutes she went and got the service manager...and I spoke with him. I offered both of them at least six different times to go outside and look at my truck to see what I am complaining about. They refused. the service manager said he would be in touch with me regarding my complaint, it has been over a week with no contact. I will never do business with these people again. I am in the market for a new F250 diesel but I WILL NOT do business here ever again. Since then I have spoken to a couple of service managers at other Ford dealerships about my experience here. The other service managers have assured me that this type of service would not be tolerated at their location. The other service managers also told me that it states on their paperwork that you are not liable to pay for costs that exceed 10% of the quote...obviously Quirk Ford does not have any integrity, is not ethical, and has lost a formerly loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
1 - 10 of 12 results