About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Kia

3.1

222 Lifetime Reviews

443 Quincy Ave, Braintree, Massachusetts 02184 Directions
Sales: (781) 917-1299

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

222 Reviews of Quirk Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2018

"This place is horrible."

- Tukrong

The sales manager and sales person was horrible. Argued with the manager and he argued back at me. Bought a kia at a different dealership. They suck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Bisch
November 10, 2018

"Most unprofessional staff"

- Optimaleaselj

As my lease was due for renew, I called the sales team based on the offer received through email. After receiving confirmation on the final price over the phone, I drove 50 miles to reach the dealership to learn that there is no such offer and one of the sales manager was so rude to call me names when I told my displeasure over wasting 3 hours of my time with their lies. It was most humiliating expletive I ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager name not known, Louis
November 02, 2018

"Horrible customer service "

- reviewercar

I came to quirk to lease an optima. After comparison shopping for weeks, I was excited to finally come home with a car. Little did I know, my experience would be ruined by arrogant, sleezy car salesmen. Don't bother asking questions, unless you want to feel stupid. Are you young? Even worse. The level of arrogance I experienced, particularly with Mr. Frank Burns, was disgusting. I am not the type of person to leave reviews, but I had such an awful experience here that I felt the need to warn others. The general manager was not much better. They only see your money when you walk in the door. Stay far, far, away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Burns
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2018

"Dishonest and only looking to make a sale"

- Jpsouza

I rarely leave reviews, but this was one of the worst companies I have dealt with. They quoted me a price over the phone and said they had 3 cars available that I was interested in. When I arrived within 24 hours, they were not only out of stock, but the price was 3k higher than what they told me. Honestly they are just trying to make a sale. I asked for a day to think about the new negotiated price on a car I didn't go to see and they would not even guarantee the price next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Conway
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ashley
October 12, 2018

"Quirk Kia Clayton burns"

- Denise

Clayton burns is a very good salesman help me get a new Kia Sorento very happy with the service and the staff are very helpful thank you be back next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton burns
September 23, 2018

"great first car buying experience"

- Pax13

When to the Quirk Kia dealership to test drive a car, and had a great experience. The salesman, Sean, was very knowledgeable and helped me understand functions of the Sportage. Mike the finance guy was really nice and worked to help get my car financed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Conway
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike
September 03, 2018

"DISGUSTING"

- Kjean1226

We had spoke to Marissa over text, and email for over a week! She promised me she could get us a deal to match a deal we received at another location! PROMISED ME dollar amount and what we were looking at! I drove 40 minutes and asked for Marissa, I was told my the sales man that she is “ just “ internet sales and she would be sending me to him anyways. He then laughed st my husband and myself , says he sold enough cars to meet the end of the month sales and right now he just wanted a week off from selling. He proceeded to tell us not to waste his time! Took us for a test drive and he was texting in the back seat the entire time never spoke to us. He then told us Marissa lied to us because the numbers she came up with were WRONG and impossible!!!!! he took his plate off the test drive vehicle and walked away from us. Marissa never came out to speak to us , after her hounding me for a week , I texted her and she has yet to respond! POOOOOR service sending in all the text messages she sent me to the BBB and i hope no one shops there !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marissa
August 16, 2018

"Best car buying experience yet"

- Lindsey

Came in to look at a few different sedans and was pleasantly greeted (not hounded) by Ali. We had some laughs and chatted about the local area as he showed me a Kia Forte and a Kia Optima. Fortunately he did not bore me to death going over things I didn't care about in either vehicle, but instead spent time showing me what actually mattered. I initially planned on financing and was very reluctant on the idea of leasing but when he broke down the pros and cons of both I was confident about leasing a vehicle due to a lesser monthly payment and more options in the future. If you hate dealing with typical "salespeople" , Ali's your guy. Also the service department was great and Bobby in service took care of me and set me up with a free 30 day check-up appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Tubaishat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike the finance guy , Bobby Crooks in service
July 31, 2018

"Horrible place, bait and switch, other dealerships laughed "

- steve007

After working with them by email and phone for over two weeks, we went int o test drive and buy a kia soul. They had al they paperwork already, and we were pre approved,. We get there and they tell us " we dont think you can afford a soul" then promptly try to get us to buy a more expensive used car instead ( evidently used cars give higher commissions) Finally salesman caves in and says we can test drive a soul , what color did i have in mind, i say "orange" and his response was , and im not lying. " Oh you cant afford orange.," At that point i took my paperwork walked out, drove to The Toyota dealership and an hour later drove home with a brand new 2018 Toyota CHR at a better rate than Quirk kia had offered even. Of course after we left they bombarded us with calls for two weeks trying to get us to come back in telling us they suddenly would be able to sell us a Soul. My wife and I have a combined income of 150k a year and no debts and no credit cards, and these idiots tried to BS me into someone elses Used car. Nice bait and Switch. If you buy from a quirk dealer, you should have your head examined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco Reyes-Flores
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 23, 2018

""FRAUDULENT & SHAMELESS AS USUAL""

- Uknowwho-Dotherightthing

I have never been ripped off in my whole life like at QUIRK KIA in BRAINTREE, MASS. First they gave me trade value of 10,200 & 500 cash down works out to 10,700. They first got me 5/11/18 to get a used 2018 Kia Optima EX, I didn't want, called next day @ 10am less than 24hrs & told them I wanted my 2011 Kia Optima EX back w/52,000 miles because I liked it better. Salesman Frank Burns told me it already went to auction. I was shocked and didn't know how to respond. I'm on disability due to my fight with Cancer, alot is side effects from Chemotherapy. So they knew I was sick because I came after my doctor's appt to pick up used 2018 car. I was deeply dehydrated and had a bad bacteria infection, while this going on also. I had to go in the hospital in June for 4 days & 20 days antibiotics because I had this since May. So on 5/21/18 I go back and tell them I don't want the car, I am on lot & test drove a 2018 Kia Sportage and Frank Burns said ok u can lease that, it will be less. They ripped up the 1st loan I had with my bank. Now I am sick, lying on the table with my head in arms. They even asked if I was ok to drive. They came over with forms about 3ft long, sign here, initial here, sign here all set to go. They even had someone follow me to Rockland to get my Title for my trade in car. Now I was so sick I had to go to emergency room at So Shore Hospital in Weymouth. So wasn't even til July that I even felt better. I called Frank Burns early June and told I had pictures of specials 99.00, 79.00, 59.00 29.00 for leases a month for Kia Braintree with 3,995 down. I got ripped off my money and what I'm paying for leaving a month, he said I can give u General Manager Matt Sweeney. So he switched me to him, I start telling him and he starts screaming at me on the phone so I hung up. I'm not suppose to get stressed because it flares up my fibromyalgia. Well I am calling the Attorney General, to report that I put down 10,700.00 and what did they do with my money/trade in. My payment for my leased vehicle is 265.00 a month for 3 years, being paid for a vehicle I don't even own, plus all the money I put down. Everyone I know can't believe they screw a cancer victim (they knew I told them) disabled person. I want to tell everyone and I will. Some of my friends got thousand & thousand of followers on Twitter and Facebook. I will write reviews everywhere I know until this is settled the right way. Now I am getting bad credit because I'm not paying those amounts. So when they repo my car and I have no car. Then I can't go to Dana Farber for my blood tests or doctor's appointments they can realize what scummy business people royally screw good people just trying to get better & healthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Burns
Other Employees : Matt Sweeney General Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 222 results