Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Kia

2.9

230 Lifetime Reviews

443 Quincy Ave, Braintree, Massachusetts 02184 Directions
Call (781) 917-1299

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

230 Reviews of Quirk Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"Be wary of Quirk Kia in Braintree Mass. They are out to..."

- mariob33

Be wary of Quirk Kia in Braintree Mass. They are out to gouge their customers at every turn. Was quoted a 5.5K over MSRP on an Kia Telluride even after having negotiations to the contrary. This dealer functions under what appears to be very deceptive practices. I sugges we as consumers vote with our wallets, #saynotoQuirkKia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
New sales - Clayton
July 10, 2019

"Deceptive, Liars"

- PGD

Deceptive liars, be careful and read everything before you sign, they get you to trust them, rush rush paper work, then your stuck, notice how they are always looking around, it's a bit strange. No personal bias here, go somewhere else, I wish I could give no stars, so deceptive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Burns
1.0
July 01, 2019

"Dealer was no help at all"

- jt103

My wife and I purchased a brand new 2017 KIA Forte at Quirk. After using it for only a few months we realized we made the wrong car choice. We are both approaching 70 years old and had a hard time getting in and out of this car. We went back to Quirk KIA 8 months later hoping to make an exchange/trade for another vehicle a little more senior friendly. A KIA Soul fit the bill. Well they were no help in that regard. The soul was almost the same price and was the same year as the Forte but they said the KIA Forte was not worth anywhere near what we paid just 8 months earlier. The Forte had 2400 miles and was still like brand new. They were willing to take the Forte back in trade but wanted a big down payment and the payments would have to be higher and for a longer term. The Forte had no equity to use toward a down payment. I owed way more than the car was worth.. So they wanted a cash downpayment in addition to sales tax, reg and dealer fees etc. We were not trying to get anything for free, we weren't trying to trade the Forte back because we didn't like the color, it just wasn't a good car for us. I don't blame them for the car choice, that is on us because we didn't do our homework before we picked out a car. We thought they would be a little more helpful at least in the interest of keeping a good customer but we were wrong. Maybe we are just old fashioned.. I could go on but I will just say do your homework, especially check the used car value of KIAs in general. I suppose most dealers will take advantage but this dealer seemed more than willing to take advantage of our lack of auto purchase knowledge. We would never go back to any Quirk dealer.. We have since traded that Forte in to a Toyota dealer and bought a Rav4. The trade in value of the Forte was less than half what I paid for the car. The 2017 Forte had 9000 miles and was perfect when traded. They do not hold their value. One last thing, If you read their reviews on their website they are all 5 star ratings. Questionable to say the least. Look at outside reviews not just theirs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Burns
Other Employees : Christopher A. Young
June 08, 2019

"Lease end"

- Jeansoul16

My lease was up and I was going to purchase my Kia Soul. I was treated so badly at dan O’Brien of Norwood I left and went to quirk Kia to transact my business. WOW ! What a difference. The difference in professionalism was beyond belief. I will be back to quirk Kia in the future and would highly recommend them. Love my Kia Soul. Hate dan O’Brien of Norwood do not go there. Quirk of Braintree all the way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Tubaishat
5.0
May 10, 2019

"Complete waste of time. Bait and switch BS. "

- tomford1088

Emailed this place looking to replace my car that was totalled in an accident. Website advertised 18,875 for a 2019 Niro LX. I emailed them and stated that i didn't want to waste theirs our my own time and asked if that was the out the door price. The response, as shown in the picture of the email, was that not only was it the price, but that if i Came in, they could go lower and they were motivated to sell by Sunday. I cam in less than 24 hours later, was told they haven't had this model in stock for at least a few days, and that , while they had 2 in stock in their New Hampshire location, there was no way they could meet or go lower than the price on their website and in the email. Don't waste your time here. I WAS going to them for service on my 2 previous Kias, a Niro and a Soul, but definitely no longer will be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco Reyes-Flores
1.0
Other Employees : Ashely
April 27, 2019

"Cheaters"

- samuel_07

I had asked for a quote on the 2020 Telluride and although I'm an existing customer, I was not given a quote over the email/phone. I was asked to visit the dealership to receive the best deal. I specifically asked if there are any discounts, and the sales person assured me that I would get the best price if I come into their dealership. I believed her words and visited the dealership. After the test drive, I asked for a quote. I was offered a quote $3K above the MSRP. Unbelievable! I was told that the car is in demand and I need to pay a premium to buy the car. The sales person told me that a guy paid $10K more than the MSRP in a nearby dealership to buy a Telluride. xxxx no, who would pay $10K more for a KIA. I contacted another dealership and was offered incentives to buy the Telluride which was 5% below the MSRP. I'm not going back to this dealership again. Period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Tubaishat
2.0
March 13, 2019

"Exceptional "

- Telluride2

Today while waiting for an oil change I was having a discussion with an exceptional young man who’s excitement about the newest model of KIA was contagious. With no intention whatsoever of trading my KIA in, I am now driving the nicest gas vehicle I have driven ever and I have owned MANY vehicles in my lifetime. This KIA, I’m sure will be the last car I ever bye. Thank you so much Ali!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Tubaishat
5.0
March 10, 2019

"Top of the line customer service"

- Paul

The whole experience of car buying at this dealership was nothing less than stellar. The salesman was incredibly personable and easy to talk to / relate with and was empathetic in my car search. Didn't take long for him to find the right car for me and I couldn't be happier. Everybody here (managers , finance guy, other sales people) were very nice as well and made me feel welcomed. Also I appreciate the next day follow up from Ali (my salesman) to make sure I was happy with my purchase and to ensure he was there if I ever had questions or concerns. Couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Tubaishat
5.0
Other Employees : Matt the gm
November 23, 2018

"This place is horrible."

- Tukrong

The sales manager and sales person was horrible. Argued with the manager and he argued back at me. Bought a kia at a different dealership. They suck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Bisch
November 10, 2018

"Most unprofessional staff"

- Optimaleaselj

As my lease was due for renew, I called the sales team based on the offer received through email. After receiving confirmation on the final price over the phone, I drove 50 miles to reach the dealership to learn that there is no such offer and one of the sales manager was so rude to call me names when I told my displeasure over wasting 3 hours of my time with their lies. It was most humiliating expletive I ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager name not known, Louis
1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results