Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Quirk Works Subaru

Braintree, MA

2.8
237 Reviews

442 Quincy Ave

Braintree, MA

02184

Directions

237 Reviews of Quirk Works Subaru

Sort by
September 29, 2021

"As a woman alone, I was treated horrifically by the..."

- BrnEyedDaisy

As a woman alone, I was treated horrifically by the service manager here (Michael Bolinder). I was met with abject disrespect that was palpable and intentional, again and again. I couldn't have been nicer to everyone here. But I was consistently given the bum's rush, told there were "other customers" he had to talk with ("you don't matter") if I had a question, and talked down to in a way that was meant to shame. When I finally asked Mr. Bolinder very nicely, Please don't talk down to me, he would not stop. When I tried to say that I deserve respect, that we all do, he became much more abusive so that I would react, then he could point the finger at me (play the victim; have someone to "blame"... feel "powerful"). I was treated like that because I was alone. I am sure of it. I was completely sapped of energy for the entire day after our conversation, I had stomach problems, and the previous day after being treated like dirt by Mr. Bolinder I had had cried after leaving the dealership because it hurt so much. No one should be subject to this kind of abuse anywhere, but particularly in a professional setting. When people are this sick, they should be working on themselves -- not in a service position of any kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Bolinder
January 12, 2021

"the best-car-buying - experience ever the manger george..."

- kevin mahoney

the best-car-buying - experience ever the manger george valentgas treated me wonderfully and the salesman and internet also great price for my trade and great price for new outback. kevin mahoney winthrop ma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zoey Zukowski
5.0
January 01, 2021

"GEORGE VALENTGAS and TIM LONG, LIARS, MaNiPuLaTiVe..."

- Arizona NURSE

GEORGE VALENTGAS and TIM LONG, LIARS, MaNiPuLaTiVe person's who attempted to sell a Base Forester for $4000 over MSRP; They attempted to sell me a Base Forester for 28,550, without amenities. Then during a COVID Outbreak took advantage of front line workers, me a nurse. They HID the PRICE on an iPad never reviewed the price, They further went on to remove the window 'price breakdown' hid that in the dealership. Refused and would not review the features of the vehicle when asked more than 4 times. They were in such a hurry to have me sign the IPAD telling me "You are required to sign this IPAD before you leave our dealership, to hold the sale price" Being from out of town, working an entire 12 hour shift, they really attempted all avenues to take advantage of an out of town travel nurse. They are fully aware of what they are doing and don't care. Don't step foot in this dealership. Nothing about it is good for a consumer to do business with. The CEO of Subaru needs to review why it is that sales persons who are not honesty, lack integrity, or accountability, are allowed to deal with consumers in any capacity (putting the consumer at great risk economically) especially when they also have problems with other dealerships and no one wants to do business with them like exchanging cars etc...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GEORGE VALENTGAS, TIM LONG
February 26, 2020

"the worst experience ever.arrogant salesperson and manger..."

- kevin mahoney

the worst experience ever.arrogant salesperson and manger tried to lowball trade. trying to con a senior .changed the price on the new car.seniors stay away.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zoey Zukowski
1.0
Other Employees : manger valentgas
December 17, 2019

"Lack of Integrity"

- circuitst

We had an agreed price in his own words "we're right where we have to be at in order to make a deal", then when I said lets do it he claimed he never agreed to that price and raised the price $743. Don't waste your time. I saw another review saying they shook on a deal then they backed out, same type of underhanded dealings.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas S
November 19, 2019

"I think I'm a typical buyer and ended up with a great deal."

- SRouabhia

I had a great experience at Quirk Works Subaru today. I had been working with Bobby for just over a month. I like to shop around and they had the best price I could find. Quirk also runs the Quincy Auto Auction, which is why their pre-owned vehicles are all high-end. Dan Quirk also does amazing stuff for the City of Quincy, so I had no hesitation by shopping here. They were able to get me a price I was happy with, and they were not pushy or "sleazy" at all. Bobby was probably the most respectful car salesman I've ever worked with. Ben in their Finance department was equally as great. I can't recommend these two individuals enough. If you're going to this dealership, ask to speak with Bobby-- and if you plan on financing ask for Ben specifically. I didn't talk to any of their other sales persons but I can personally vouch that they both got me out the door with an amazingly clean WRX at an amazing rate. I shopped around to Planet and Clay, and while Planet has a ton of great prices it seemed most of their vehicles were Manufacture Buybacks from Subaru of America (Lemons that were fixed). Clay had a very limited inventory and for me Quirk was closest to home and it seems like they have the biggest supply chain in the South Shore. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and I'm glad they gave me a great warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby, Ben
September 06, 2019

"Buying experience"

- Keith

I had a good idea what I wanted and the sales professional made it informative, fun, fast and clean. 2nd Suburu we bought from Quirk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mach Kim
September 03, 2019

"Beware of Sleazy sales tactics "

- Screwed by QUIRK

Picked out a used 2010 forester. Negotiated the price. Shook hands on it. The sales manager walk away for five minutes and comes back to tell us they decided to sell the guy two tables down. Handshake doesn’t mean anything to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby and manager Tommy
July 08, 2019

"They LOST my car records!"

- MackeyKay

So back in 2013, bought a car with them. Initially awful experience but management changed. So I continued to come here whenever my car had issues or anything recall related. 3 months ago (2019) my car's alarm stopped working so I dropped by and explained the problem. Can you you believe they pushed me to get a full diagnostic because they had zero records of my car. So I would need to pay the the full $120 or so first since it had never been there before. Or so I was told. There were no records that I even got the car from them. Yet, I still get advertisements from them to trade my Subaru in towards a new one. They were insistent that only way to even try to determine the cause for the alarm not working was to diagnose the whole system electronically. In the end, I declined and went someplace else where they popped the hood and found the problem immediately. Just to look at it and not even woek on it. Quirk wouldn't even look under the hood unless I paid for the diagnostic test and didn't even have my VIN number in their records. After I'd been there 4 times over a nearly 6 year period including 2 recall checks. How could my car be a new vehicle to their records? Quirk only cares about taking your money and not about actual service. I had flashbacks of the debacle of when I purchased the car and they couldn't get the car fax report. Why is a simple service stop so complicated when I have been there several times before? Terrible service. Will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot young man's name.
April 27, 2019

"Making car buying almost pleasant "

- JohnH

I’ve visited this dealership with the intent to get a competitive price on a new Subaru Forrester. I highly recommend seeking out Oscar Villagran in sales as he is patient and knowledgeable of the Subaru line.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Huang
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results