Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

R.J. Burne Cadillac

Scranton, PA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

1201 Wyoming Ave.

Scranton, PA

18509

Directions

8 Reviews of R.J. Burne Cadillac

Sort by
May 04, 2021

"I’ve owned my fair share of new and used vehicles,..."

- Kevin J

I’ve owned my fair share of new and used vehicles, working with several different dealers over the years from Scranton, PA to Washington, DC. I’ve never been compelled to write a review for any, but for the amazing team at RJ Burne Cadillac – I’d do anything. Aside from the vast selection of beautiful Cadillacs, they always seem to have the best selection of pre-owned cars of all different makes. I recently purchased a 2018 Volvo CX-60 – my salesman, David Wert, was the most straight-forward, kind, and helpful person I’ve had the privilege to work with. He made it a point to research as much as he could about the Volvo – to ensure he was providing me accurate information on the vehicle. Working with the finance department was a breeze and I even had the chance to meet RJ, the owner – who again struck me as genuine and someone who really enjoyed working with people. I would expect nothing less from a Class A dealership, like RJ Burne Cadillac. And if you’re wondering about service after the sales – fear not, Eddie in the Service Department works closely with the sales team – I recently reached out to Dave, because my brakes and rotors were starting to wear down after just 10,000 miles since I bought the car; most dealerships might cut you a deal, but overall, the cost to replace this would be on you. Well, these guys scheduled me the next day, and because this happened within 6 months of buying the Volvo – they are replacing all the brakes and rotors free! This is a hefty cost to eat-up and I couldn’t be more appreciative! They also have great relationships with all the other major dealerships in the area – which comes in handy if you’re getting work done at their service department on a vehicle other than a Cadillac. In short, this auto group takes care of their own like family! They are more interested in the long-term relationship, than a quick sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wert
May 06, 2021 -

R.J. Burne Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, The Burne Cadillac Team

February 10, 2021

"Called to buy a new Cadillac. Had the unfortunate..."

- Ofpd76

Called to buy a new Cadillac. Had the unfortunate experience of speaking with Mark. He asked me what I was looking for, which I advised him of. I explained I had a trade with some positive equity that I might want to trade in. Mark immediately asked me “ well who told you that you have positive equity?”. I explained based on KBB, Edmunds, and other dealerships offers, which I had been negotiating with. He then responded “how do you know what your payoff is?”. I said because I have it in front of me. At this point I told him forget it. He clearly didn’t even want to sell me an suv. The guy was a complete jerk and didn’t even ask me to bring my car in or what the car was. I ended up buying from A different Cadillac dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark (?)
Feb 11, 2021 -

R.J. Burne Cadillac responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please contact us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, The Burne Cadillac Team

Feb 12, 2021 -

Ofpd76 responded

No thank you. I have no desire to ever contact your dealership again. I’ve made sure to tell everyone about my experience. I’m glad I purchased elsewhere.

August 07, 2020

"Always treated me fair"

- Jimmy D.

I’m reading the negative reviews here and I must say I’m surprised. I bought my last two Cadillacs from Burne and was always treated fairly. In fact one time I had trouble programming my garage door to the Caddy and Ed, service manager, drove 7 miles to my home and spent some time with it and got it. Another time I got in my XTS in the garage and the battery was totally dead. It was still under warranty but again Ed drove to my home and installed it and programmed it. I’m do for another Caddy and will definitely do business there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Bandy
Other Employees : Bobby Gabello, Ed Polovitch, Joey Polovitch
Aug 11, 2020 -

R.J. Burne Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Jimmy. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. The Burne Cadillac Team

March 21, 2019

"they do NOT back what they sell! "

- barry smith

i bought a 2012 cts from this dealership. within 50 days 1,700 miles, the front wheel bearing went. i called the dealership and was told "sorry the warranty ran out after 30 days" my mechanic estimated a $400.-$450. repair. i really didn't think this was fair of r j burne not to offer something! i asked if i paid for the parts, would they do the labor free? NO was their answer! this is NOT a way to keep future customers, get referrals, or to be just plain FAIR to your customers! this is worse treatment than buying from a temporary corner lot somewhere! BEWARE THIS DEALERSHIP! THEY WANT YOUR MONEY AND THAT'S ALL!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARK / SERVICE DEPT / GENERAL MGR / OWNER
Mar 24, 2019 -

R.J. Burne Cadillac responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Burne Cadillac Team

Mar 25, 2019 -

barry smith responded

i read rj burne's reply and called them. (3/25/2019 11:20am) according to the service mgr. a separate division checks these reviews and will try to resolve the issue. (not holding my breath). their reply was a STANDARD RESPONSE, to look like they care. if they cared, they would have made it right the first time i called! MY REVIEW STANDS until such a time they correct this horrible way if doing business. they know my phone number and email address.

February 02, 2019

"Better than family"

- lin

I just spent a few hours with this team and they made sure that I got the best price on my trade in and my new purchase. The car I bought from them is shear luxury. Thank you Pete and RJ for taking such good care of me. I will be buying from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete
Feb 04, 2019 -

R.J. Burne Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. Hearing that you received excellent service from our sales team members is always encouraging and reassures us of our commitment to our customers. We hope that you enjoy the new car and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Best, The Burne Cadillac Team

September 05, 2018

"Service Department"

- SusanDuckworth

In general I have not been impressed by the service at this dealership but the last visit was by far the worst. Brought my Cadillac in for an AM appointment and left it there. Mid way through the afternoon I had not heard anything so attempted to call - no answer. Tried calling several other times and left messages. No call back. At 6:30 that evening I found a ride home from my office. The following morning I received a call that my car was ready. After waiting to pick up my keys and check out, I very gently explained that I was disappointed in the service and why and was given a response by the girl that it was just so crazy there and she was the only one there and had no time to call. Turns out all they did was clear some codes, top off fluids and a 3 mile test drive. I don't believe the suspension (the issue) was looked at, nor the exhaust system as I had requested. Needless to say, I will not return. Disappointing at best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department/cashier
Sep 06, 2018 -

R.J. Burne Cadillac responded

Susan, we are sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership and can assure you that it was not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter so we can better understand the issue at hand and we can work toward a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The R.J. Burne Cadillac Team

February 18, 2018

"2012 CTS Sedan"

- Matt_L

William Hughes is an exceptional Business Manager for R. J. Burne in Scranton PA. William researched several vehicles for me and did an extensive service and owner history on each car. Not many dealers are willing to put that much time into a potential sale. William is also very personable and takes the time to listen to your specific needs. William make R.J. Burne a premier customer focused dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hughes
Mar 26, 2018 -

R.J. Burne Cadillac responded

Thank you for your great review, Matt! We're glad to have William on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Burne Cadillac Team

April 02, 2017

"Couldn't Get Any Worse"

- caddy

If I could leave a negative review I would. I am appalled and disgusted by the way I have been treated. My experience was as follows: I live on long Island and drove my $95k Escalade (with only 10k miles on it) to Pennsylvania to visit a friend. Once I arrived, my truck suffered several mechanical failures and broke down. It was not driveable in the slightest. I called Cadillac roadside (I'm still in warranty) and explained my situation (after being on hold for over an hour and a half. The representative couldn't help me and had to transfer me. I was put on hold for another hour. Transferred several more times and after much fighting and many calls Cadillac agreed to have my car towed to the nearest dealer, R J Burne. What a mistake. Burne was unable to give me a loaner car, so after going back and forth with Cadillac, I was given an Enterprise rental suburban. The car was disgustingly dirty and had 1/8 a tank of gas... not cool! I then drove back home to LI and was assured Burne would operate on my car the next day and get in touch with me. I was not contacted, so I had to reach out to the less-than-helpful dealer. They had no idea who I was or why my car was there. So I of course had to explain the scenario to them. It took them three days to even take my car onto the lift...unacceptable. I never received a call from Burne. Anytime i wanted a status, I'd have to reach out myself to the so unhelpful staff. Finally they said they did the work and the car was ready for me to pick up. Really? I'm expected to drive EIGHT HOURS round trip to pick up my car that had manufacturers defects? No way. I explained to the woman Cadillac's trip interruption in my warranty statement, stating that Cadillac must flatbed the car to my house if it broke down, under warranty, a certain distance from my house (i forget i think 100 miles) and it was over that distance. "We don't do that" the lady on the phone told me. She said she's never heard of trip interruption and said it doesn't exist. I argued, saying that it obviously does exist if I have the fine print in front of me stating so. She told me she doesn't handle that, and it's my responsibility to call Cadillac corporate to do it. So burne told me to call corporate. Corporate transferred me three times (2 hour phone call) and told me Burne has to do it. Told Burne that and they said no way and told me to contact customer service. Customer service told me to contact Burne. Burne told me to contact roadside assistance. Roadside assistance told me to contact Burne. Burne told me to contact customer service again. Customer service told me to contact Burne. Burne told me to contact my local dealer (King O'Rourke). Local dealer told me to call Burne. I proceeded to scream my heart out at Bill Felice at King O'Rourke (for the record, Bill was the only professional and helpful one I talked to in this whole weeklng process). Bill told me he will call Burne (it's about time! Why should the customer have to keep doing this!?). A few minutes later Bill calls me back and said Burne will call me back within the hour to finalize the flatbed scheduling. An hour passes, no call. 2 hours pass... no call. A day passes, no call. Now of course like usual I have to bend over backwards to get in touch with Burne and finally theflatbed is scheduled. Service advisors at Burne aren't the least bit friendly or helpful. Everyone acts like I'M doint THEM a favor. Other way around. Eventually I get my truck back and am told that I have to return the Enterprise rental and figure it all out on my own. So i turn on my truck to ensure it will actually run now and guess what! Burne never fixed the problem. The car isn't in functional condition. I have multiple service and warning lights on the dash and the car is physically failing so I can't drive it. So guess what Burne did for me? nothing. They hung me out to dry and basically said "Hey it's not my problem, deal with it." Noone will help me now. I honestly don't even know what to do anymore. I have a $95k paperweight just sitting in my garage, and Cadillac (and Burne) abandoned me. I'm livid and thoroughly disgusted. I own two Cadillacs, butit looks like that might be 2 too many. You guys should be ashamed of yourselves and I'm a a loss for words. Looks like Cadillac's losing a serious customer. This matter needs to be resolved immediately!! So incredibly shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Apr 11, 2017 -

R.J. Burne Cadillac responded

I'm sorry that you had a difficult time with our service department. This information was passed along to the manager of our service department. Once again, I'm sorry your trip did not turn out as planned. Thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, The Burne Cadillac Team

1
1 - 8 of 8 results