Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

RPT Sales & Leasing

2.5

61 Lifetime Reviews

7502 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, Florida 32809
Call (407) 851-8755

61 Reviews of RPT Sales & Leasing

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Ramon Pontes provided us Excellent Service."

- Tanya

Ramon was Excellent and very diligent during the car purchase process. He answered all questions and provided us a great deal. Hassle free very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Pontes
September 25, 2018

"Dispicable Them!!!"

- nealfla

I'd be very very careful dealing with these guys I bought a car from them and they slipped a service warranty in with the finance agreement, hiding it as though it was a higher interest rate. I found out and went back the very next day to correct it and was told that they couldn't do anything. Best avoided!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julio
September 09, 2018

"RPT Sales is negligent"

- Stinkyarm

Show me a very nice looking truck with a bad transmission. The tires the radio and the door handles were also bad, but the handles I knew about. When I was quoted for a new transmission I was told it would cost $2,500. When I spoke with the dealer they told me there was nothing that could be done whatsoever. I spent $15,000 on a vehicle I cannot drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 05, 2018

"RPT Sales Staff are the best!!!"

- T Christopher

After searching for an affordable luxury SUV in the Oklahoma City, OK area, I had no luck, not without having to add everything I wanted in a build on a local dealer's website, at great expense. So, I searched further and came across Cargurus who had an SUV listed with everything on the SUV that I wanted and a great price, as well. That SUV was on the lot of RPT Sales, Inc. in Orlando, FL. I made initial contact and let the dealer know that I was not in Orlando but in Oklahoma City, OK and wanted to buy their listed SUV. The salesman I was directed to was Joseph Pomilla, he was very courteous and didn't mind answering all of my questions about the vehicle, and as things were progressing in regard to finance, I was also helped by Alex Rosado. Alex and Joseph were very upfront with me and guided me through every aspect of buying a car online basically because I never left Oklahoma City. They explained the process and got me through it and were so patient. I got my SUV financed and Alex and Joseph helped me find a good transport carrier to transport my SUV to Oklahoma City. To date, my SUV arrived on Friday, August 3, 2018 and it was just as beautiful as pictured on RPT Sales' website. It was a true pleasure buying a car from RPT Sales, Inc.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Rosado, Joseph Pomilla
May 22, 2018

"TERRIBLE"

- RPT Flop

Steer clear - No pun intended! I was hit with a big surprise a week later after my purchase to learn that my sales tax had not been included! I tried numerous times to reach both the finance department and the GM when I tried to cancel my GAAP insurance to no avail. Goes to show once a sale is completed here that you're not important. What I thought was a decent experience tuned out to be a terrible one. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your time or energy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2017

"Something Fishy"

- Stunsill

After corresponding for more than 30 days we drove in to see the car. while looking in the car the salesmen (Robert R.) got multiple calls about other potential buyers being present creating a feeling of being rushed. We didn’t agree to running our credit but did agree to doing an inquiry. About 20 minutes later the salesmen returned to tell us that we had 2 cars that were behind by 2 months and a third that was in repossession. The problem is that we had run our credit prior to coming and neither credit agency stated the before mentioned, and to add to the confusion we only own 2 cars both of which were no where near behind. When asked to see the source from which this information came we were told that this information supposedly related to our credit could not be shown nor released to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert R.
May 10, 2017

"Well worth the 1,000 mile round trip to get a GREAT 2012 Cad"

- Dave

After searching for SUV's in the Myrtle Beach SC. area and having no luck I searched Cargurus and came across an awesome looking one at RPT. I talked with Gus over the phone and he put a GREAT deal together for me with the help of Frank his Financing guy. The trip one way was 500 miles and 8 hrs. but was well worth it. The vehicle was just as Gus explained it and there professional team had me in and out with my new truck in just over an hour. If your having trouble finding a vehicle in your local area, give them a call, they will be more than glad to find you, your vehicle that your looking for. As a fellow business owner, they treated me the way I treat my customers with total respect. Two thumbs up to GUS and the rest of the team at RPT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gus
March 23, 2017

"Amazing Car! - Well worth the 2-1/2 hour drive! "

- Doug M.

I am a very discerning car buyer, and had been searching for a car for quite some time, when I found a needle in a haystack listed at RPT. I live in N. FL, so not very close - but I decided to drive 2-1/2 hours to check it out. Needless to say, I purchased our beautiful Infiniti QX56 from RPT, and I could not have been more impressed - RPT is now my #1 choice for future car purchases! Both my salesman, Hector, and the General Manager, Frank Calabrese, were incredible to work with - before, during, and after the sale! I also had the pleasure of meeting the owners, Roni and Tony, and they are amazing - I don't know what their secret is, but they have an incredible ability to locate amazing cars. The selection of high-end cars was the best I've ever seen, and it seemed every high-end vehicle I looked at was in pristine condition. Many thanks to Roni, Tony, Frank and Hector - everyone at RPT was terrific, and RPT earned a customer for life with me, my wife, and 4 grown kids! And to other out of town residents, I highly recommend making the drive to check out RPT if they have the vehicle you're looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hector
March 20, 2017

"Competência e Confiança andam juntas aqui !!!"

- Familia Seckler

Compramos um carro com o vendedor Eduardo no qual nos foi muito solicito e atencioso, em um primeiro momento não encontramos um carro na loja que atendesse ao nosso orçamento; porem com a entrada de um carro que seria em nosso perfil, ele nos ligou e diga-se de passagem em um momento crucial pra nós, e assim, nossa compra foi concretizada, com agilidade e sem burocracia mas com total confiança! Agradecemos ao Toni também que nos deu uma força, e confiou em nós, assim como confiamos na RPT, recomendamos a todos !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo
September 13, 2016

"Exhausting"

- coopmini

Arriving at around 13:30, I had driven 90+ miles to meet a lovely man, Travis, with whom I had been corresponding via e-mail. I was given coffee by another salesman while I waited, exhausted from the drive. I looked at, in, and around the vehicle and took it for an entertaining test drive with Travis. The vehicle was missing floor mats, needed a final detailing, but it also obviously needed 4 new tires. I was extremely concerned about that (bad experience with another dealer in ATL who also tried to send me back to Tampa with balding tires) and also since the vehicle is five years old--what else could be wrong under the hood? As I sat inside again, I was further entertained by another salesman who was full of smiles and giggles. I was given a bottle of water. I voiced my concerns to Travis and then to the GM Frank. Frank said he would find me floor mats. The vehicle of course would get a final detail. I wanted an inspection, at a Mini dealer (on my side of the Bay, it would have been free). Frank seemed stunned at first, declaring that the vehicle was fine. Of course I emphasized that I wanted to be sure and didn't want any problems down the line. But thankfully, Frank acquiesced and had another guy run the car down to Mini. There was no point in me leaving because I had traveled so far and it was rush hour, so I wasn’t going to get anywhere fast. I waited….watched…talked…laughed…went across the street with Travis to get myself dinner…and maybe around 19:30, the car was back. The report mentioned the obvious about the tires, but also an alignment, oil pump solenoid, oil service, spark plugs and brake fluid flush. If you stand by your vehicles, they shouldn’t need repair. If they do, you should fix it. Frank offered me a $250 discount for the tires (I originally thought he would just replace them since I wasn’t going to be able to go home with the vehicle that day anyway.) Burnt out, I nodded my head and he proceeded to work up the numbers. Instead of coming to show me the numbers he handed me off to the finance guy to sign the paperwork. I thought that was strange because I thought we would have a conversation about it first. I had brought a blank check from my credit union. When I got in the nice finance guy’s office, I asked him to hurry and show me the numbers. He asked, “You haven’t seen the numbers, yet?” I knew that was strange. But it was late and wanted to give everyone the benefit of the doubt that we were all tired together. Then again, I should have been the most tired. Travis gave me an expresso. The numbers reflected merely the discount of $250. The cost of the vehicle had been lowered by $200 on the website that day (after I was told that it had been recently lowered and that was probably as low as it was going to get). That was it. Burned out and disappointed, I signed everything just wishing for the day to be over, the search to be over, and hoping to be able to drive back home in the dark safely at 20:00. The best part about it was that Travis and another salesman are going to bring the vehicle to me. The worst part: no matter how nice people seem, GMs always appear to try to stiff you. I can’t even get a new set of tires for $250. I am even concerned about them making that long trip on those balding tires to deliver the vehicle to me. Every dealership I go to seems to stiff women who are unaccompanied. I hope not to be in the vehicle market for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Travis
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results