About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Radley Chevrolet

4.8

39 Lifetime Reviews

3670 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401 Directions
Sales: (540) 898-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Radley Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2017

"Great service as always"

- Andrea Alley

I've had my Traverse since 2010 and I have never taken it anywhere else. Jason takes care of my car like its his own!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Allen
November 30, 2017

"New car purchase"

- Chevy1

Radley Chevrolet and Jonathan Cowen are incredible. Jonathan listened carefully to hear exactly what I was in need of and what I was willing to pay. He matched the two, needs and payments, and got me into an Equinox that is exactly what we wanted. His knowledge of the product line is unsurpassed and his absolute professionalism is most impressive. The Chevy Equinox is a wonderful SUV that is exceptionally reliable and Radley Chevrolet is the place to buy it. Thanks Jonathan, Radley and Chevy. I am a very happy and satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cowen
Dec 01, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Chevrolet Equinox! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Jonathan was able to meet your needs. At Radley Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

November 23, 2017

"Great service "

- Happytruckowner

Ruby at the service desk was so helpful and knowledgeable that a felt that I was in good hands. She kept me informed each step of the repairs and was just as excited as I was when the truck was fixed!!! Thank you Ruby!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruby
Nov 24, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

We are truly grateful for this awesome review! I am thrilled that Ruby was able to take care of you. She is a great asset to our team and we appreciate her for providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you again in the future. Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

November 10, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service - Tony C is the best!"

- chevytrucks

We were so happy to deal with Tony Coghill. He always gives us the best deal and works with us no matter what the situation. This is the 4th car we have bought from Tony in the last year. We will be back again.....in a few years. Thanks Radley and a giant 'Thank you' to Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Coghill
Nov 15, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

It was a pleasure to read about your fourth car-buying experience at Radley Chevrolet. Congratulations on your new car! It's delightful to know that Tony provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

November 09, 2017

"Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Professional"

- D-Cubed

Everyone (sales, finance, parts, service) I worked with, Paul Forster in sales in particular, were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I had a bed liner and protection service added after sale, which were perfectly done and on time as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Forster, Ryan Ambrose, Jack Armstrong
Nov 15, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Paul and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

November 06, 2017

"Service Dept is Wonderful"

- Atmcdee

Traveling on I95 and had a problem. Called ahead and they told me to come right in. They checked out car and had me back on the road in no time. I wish I had gotten the names of staff that assisted us. Thankyou!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Pittman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Radley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 08, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are glad we could get your car all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

October 28, 2017

"Awesome experience every time!! "

- Sarah42311

Ever since My husband purchased my car, the experience is always wonderful . When I bring it in for serving, everyone is so nice and helpful. I enjoy the professionalism and quality of care that Radley provides every time. I will be a life long customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Fraser
Nov 01, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

October 28, 2017

"Radley Chevrolet TwoThumbs Up "

- J

Jason is a great service writer. Had made an appointment early so when I arrived I was expected. Jason in the shop, started the work almost immediately. Vehicle was clean when I picked it up. Thanks No surprises. Excellent treatment. Will be back for future work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, a service writer and Jason, Technician.
Nov 01, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Jason is an excellent service writer and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

October 08, 2017

"Best car buying experience of my lifetime"

- Larry G at Lake Anna

From selecting a vehicle to having accessories installed, this has been the smoothest and easiest car buying experience of my lifetime. I have met with kind and courteous people in all departments who genuinely care about customer service and satisfaction. In addition to the new truck purchase, I had numerous accessories installed in just a few hours while I waited in comfort at the dealer. I also experienced a loaner vehicle while I had the protection package installed. Every step was quick and easy, was handled professionally by quality people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Coghill, John Buckner
Oct 09, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

Your great feedback truly made our day, Larry. We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

October 04, 2017

"Completing a campaign! "

- Julius Y

The appointment went off, without any problems. The customer waiting area was clean and bright, and the employee's were professional were professional! I have never had a bad experience at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Taylor
Oct 09, 2017 -

Radley Chevrolet responded

Thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their visit at our dealership. Best, Jonathan Pittman - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results