Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ralph Hayes Toyota Scion

Anderson, SC

3.3
440 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3525 Clemson Blvd

Anderson, SC

29621

Directions

440 Reviews of Ralph Hayes Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2020

"ZERO STARS! I have purchased 2 cars from Ralph Hayes in..."

- C.elizabeth78

ZERO STARS! I have purchased 2 cars from Ralph Hayes in the past couple of years and was about to purchase a 3rd this week. Multiple staff members lied to me and made false promises. When reported to the GM, he spent more time defending his staff than trying to make things right. They refused to sell to me when I called them out for trying to overcharge me for a skirting kit which I was quoted 3 different prices for. I received a quote from another Toyota dealer which was $2000 less than what Ralph Hayes was trying to charge me. I had texts to prove the conversations but the GM still made excuses. They lost a $40,000 sale over a couple thousand dollar skirting kit they did not want to sell me. They encouraged me to purchase aftermarket parts instead. So disappointed and will never return. Can NOT be trusted to be honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Rayla, Misty, Davey
December 23, 2019

"Purchase New 2016 Tacoma TRD Offroad"

- Mustang Sally

The sales department was friendly enough, and the vehicle deal started out OK. But by the time we finished, the truck cost us 10K more than anticipated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Attaway
3.0
September 05, 2019

"Enjoyable"

- Walter

Jason Millikan did an excellent job as our sales man. He was very knowledgeable and didn’t pressure us at all. Very pleased with the sales and would highly recommend to anyone else in search of a new auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Millikan
March 04, 2019

"Easy experience"

- Chris G.

Done my online research for last couple of weeks. Called the dealership. Asked for sales manager. Told him my wifes lease was almost up. Let him know colors and accessories i was and wasn t willing to buy and what i was willing to pay. He found what i needed at another dealership. Called me when it arrived. Drove down to the dealership that evening. Signed everything and was out of there in about an hour. Nothing out of pocket and payment only increased by 8 bucks from previous payment. My wife and I were both pleased with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Dochney
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Lane, Geni Edwards
September 17, 2018

"Service department leaves people waiting"

- Hank

For the second time at Ralph Hayes Toyota I was left waiting for my car after being completed. Last time the service tech left for lunch after my car was done and no one notified me and left me waiting. Today he actually went home for the day with my keys sitting on his desk. I took a walk outside both times and found my car done and sitting there. I would still be there if I didn’t get it myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bridget Reynolds
Brad Burdette
Scott Osborn
Johnny Thomas
September 15, 2018

"Great dealership"

- jw

Ralph Hayes Toyota made buying a new Camry a pleasant experience. Joe Gant, in particular, was very helpful and professional throughout the whole process. We especially appreciated this after our previous dealings with Dave Edwards Toyota in Spartanburg. It was well worth the extra drive to Anderson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gant
5.0
February 22, 2018

"Excellent dealer"

- heath

Highly recommend Ralph Hayes Toyota. Zack and Tim were excellent to deal with, and always promptly responded to calls and texts. Most painless car buying experience. Drove 8 hours to purchase from them and would do so again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zackary Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Tim
August 10, 2017

"4runner TRD PRO Purchase"

- JHW

Ben Moran and the Salesman Mike were able to get me the exact 4runner that I wanted with the options I was looking. I was very pleased with the managers after we had a little issue come up they went above and beyond to fix the problem. Thank you, Mike, Ben, Bunky, and all the others involved in this purchase. If you are looking to buy a Toyota this is the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Moran
Other Employees : Bunky III and Mike
February 07, 2017

"Pleasant experience"

- Diane H

I went looking to trade my car for a new car. Karen Grant was able to help in the decision I made. Karen was a GREAT help in the purchase of my new RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Grant
February 07, 2017

"It took three visits for us to decide what we wanted"

- Seven Toyotas

We have purchased several vehicles (both new and used) from Ralph Hayes Toyota. This most recent purchase is an indication of why we like Ralph Hayes Toyota. We weren't certain what vehicle we wanted among RAV4, Highlander, 4Runner and Sequoia. Karen was very patient with us and helped us fit test these and then we went home to evaluate options and prices. After narrowing down our choice, Karen helped us pick and drive some vehicles. After making our final selection of a Highlander with the options we wanted, there were none in stock, so Karen got the dealership people needed to find us one within the Toyota system. A phone call later that day resulted in the Highlander we wanted at a price better than a couple buying services available to me. The vehicle we wanted at a very good price? What more can you ask!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Burdette
5.0
Ben Moran
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Grant with support from Trey Taylor and Ben Moran
1
...
1 - 10 of 440 results