Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ralph Sellers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Hyundai RAM

Gonzales , LA

3.6
375 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14215 North Airline Highway

Gonzales , LA

70737

Directions

375 Reviews of Ralph Sellers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Hyundai RAM

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2020

"Dishonest. Won’t acknowledge warranty issue though there..."

- Unhappy camper

Dishonest. Won’t acknowledge warranty issue though there is technical bulletin out so FCA won’t repair it. 3 yearold vehicle with paint bubbling up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
July 26, 2020

"Why Holistic Customer Care and Treatment are very Important!"

- Ray

In May 2020, I expressed interest in purchasing a Ram Truck via the web at Ralph Sellers Dodge and connected with a salesperson there who was very nice and courteous. I subsequently visited the dealership, which is a 100 miles or so from my residence. I really liked the vehicle and after two weeks discussing a deal with the salesperson, we agreed on a deal, which included a trade. Further, I agreed on a future date to return to the dealer to finalize the purchase and the salesperson indicated that the vehicle would be taken to have the windshield replaced today. However, a few hours later, I received a call from the salesperson advising the management team had decided to sell the vehicle to someone from Texas who had just contacted the dealer. I called and spoke with a manager to whom I explained my displeasure with this poor business tactic. Not only was it not fair to me, but also to the salesperson who had worked so hard to secure this deal, which included communication with my financial institution. The manager then advised the other customer would be financing the vehicle through Ralph Sellers, which was better for them and that the customer would pick up the vehicle this day. Obviously this move was upsetting to me and I could discern that the salesperson felt dishearten by what was happening as well. I informed the manager that I could move my schedule around (extremely busy with work during the week) and make it to the dealer within 45 minutes to an hour to finalize the purchase and pick up the vehicle. Following further discussion, the manager agreed to move forward with selling the vehicle to me. I later arrived at the dealership as agreed and met with my salesperson and subsequently met with the finance/business manager Michael Snedigar. who was noticeably upset for some reason. Being the professional, positive and courteous person I am, I attempted to make conversation with this individual who was very curt in his responses to me and appeared disengaging. This is terrible and unbecoming behavior for the dealership and for business, especially for the finance dept., after all, I am getting the dealer my business. At some point, I expressed concern for him not wearing his mask (covid19 very active and we were in close quarters) and his response was, "you did not have to come into the office." He further noted that I could have remained in the main lobby area. In review of the purchase agreement, I noticed the trade payoff information was incorrect and provided Mike S. with a receipt from my financial institution showing the account no., daily per diem, 15 day payoff and current balance, which was significantly lower- a few thousand lower than he recorded on the purchase agreement. His response was that "we got a payoff earlier from the financial institution and that's what we are going with, otherwise, we won't do the deal." I started to aboard the deal, but that's what he wanted because he stood to benefit more from selling the vehicle to the customer from Texas (that's if this customer showed up). I remained in his office and completed the deal soon after. I shared this unfortunate experience with the salesperson and requested contact information for Mike S' boss as I believe it would be unfair to the dealer's ownership not to know how this individual treats its customers. I subsequently spoke with Manager Jon Goodart who appeared very interested in my concerns and experience, which I provided. Mr. Goodart even had the purchase agreement revised to reflect my true trade payoff as presented to Mike S. while at the dealer who refused to use the correct trade payoff amount as I presented in writing. Note, my financial institution would not accept the purchase agreement as submitted by Mike S. His behavior is unacceptable for anyone employed as a sales professionally especially being a mid-level manager. Hopefully Mr. Goodart addressed this concerning and troubling matter with Mike S. and the ownership, as I have shared my experience with a number of my colleagues and friends who purchase vehicles yearly as I do. The vehicle purchased was a 19 Ram Limited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Snedigar
February 19, 2020

"Great experience!!! I highly recommend Chad Leblanc. I..."

- dannywayne1989

Great experience!!! I highly recommend Chad Leblanc. I showed up with a list of a few trucks I wanted to see.... one particularly in mind. Chad Leblanc helped me track down every truck I had on the list,, walking the entire lot, not once, but twice to find the one I was really interested in. We found it, drove it, and loved the truck so I purchased it. Roger Landry, the Finance Manager was also a great help. Chad and Roger made the process easy, fun, and enjoyable. Great people and great customer care. I will be back in the future!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad LeBlanc
November 07, 2019

"Excellent and smooth buying experience."

- rphfrank

Everything was smooth and easy. Pricing given upfront online for both my trade-in and the new vehicle. When I arrived at the dealership, the sales paperwork was ready and there were no surprises. Overall the best buying experience I have had. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Hargus (salesperson), Roger (finance), Jon Goodart (sales manager)
July 11, 2019

"Three words. Jon, Brian and Mike."

- Bamc6981

I want to start by saying, I hate car dealerships. I have bought 4 new vehicles since 2014. So I was looking to trade my Tacoma in on a larger truck for awhile, so I called 4 dealerships and no response. I also called and left messages so someone could answer a few questions I had, no response. So last night around 0930 I saw a truck at Ralph Sellers. So I thought it was a long shot and I sent a message. 5 minutes later I had a response from Jon, the General Manager. He said send the vin and mileage and he could give me a ball park figure on my trade in. So the next morning after my dental appointment I started the 2 hour ride to Gonzales. Jon texted me back with good news about my trade. I finally found the place and was greeted by Jon, who then introduced me to Brian Leblanc. Being ex Military I look for things, but this young man was sharp. After we took our test drive he brought me to Mike in Finance. Another very sharp individual. I got a rate for the used truck at 9% from Navy Federal and he put the brakes on and got me a much better interest rate with less months to pay. I was grateful and the experience was very good. I always thought it was us against them. But these guys are on your side every step of the way. It was well worth the trip. I highly recommend you go to Ralph Sellers first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Goodart, Brian Leblanc and Big Mike in finance (Semper Fi).
July 20, 2018

"Nope."

- Nope

Purchased a car and they, not me, did not correctly complete the paperwork two times. When I was called 11 days after the sale I questioned the issue. Offered cash to fix their, not my, issue and was met with resistance. The general manager called me and spoke to me like a criminal for asking questions. A very bad experience. The sales manager eventually called me and fixed the situation. He was very nice and understanding. I'm a nobody that knows everyone. Have shared my experience with everyone I know from Lafayette to Baton Rouge. The staff and sales manager are great. The general manager that treated me like a dog for their mistake is a horrible person. Back the blue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Canales
3.0
December 24, 2017

"Best transaction ever!"

- kristarawlins

No pressure purchase! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Love my Santa Fe! I've driven Toyotas for 20 years. I'm enjoying the change. Eddie is a rock star! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie T was my salesman
December 14, 2017

"no title"

- gamim31

Received excellent service throughout the entire purchase process. Demarcus did not pressure me and understood my requirements. Mr. Canales was very knowledgeable and explained each step in detail. Everyone was very pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Canales
5.0
Other Employees : Demarcus Carlin
December 08, 2017

"Great Experience"

- kristenmrou

First dealership I dealt with on my new purchase. Sales was wonderful!! Very smooth and professional experience. They have checked in on me multiple times since my purchase and I feel very satisfied with my entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Canales
5.0
Other Employees : Mary Porter
December 08, 2017

"Excellent"

- patjenkins1284

I have been dealing with Ralph sellers for many many years and would never purchase a vehicle from anywhere else. Sales dept is one of the best around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Mitchell and Mary porter.
1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results